4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion

adriankhoo153
post Mar 10 2007, 01:44 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 10 2007, 01:18 PM)
i have 2GB ram now, and the most minimum I ever seen is 40+ % utilization, just after startup, it alrdy consumed more than 40% of memory.
Hmm, then t's same at 1GB too? R u utilising dual channel memory? hmm.gif
adriankhoo153
post Mar 12 2007, 08:10 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Same here. Using AVG Profesional 7.5. Work like a charm
adriankhoo153
post Mar 13 2007, 11:15 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 12 2007, 08:44 PM)
From the start of beta till now, vista still makes my XP boot screen flicker. I wonder why vista would affect my XP boot screen.
Huh? My Vista itself flickers when it each time it boot..
adriankhoo153
post Mar 15 2007, 08:25 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Guys, u can disable hibernation too in Vista and I reclaimed HDD space equivalent to my installed memory (1.256GB!) tongue.gif

Oh, here is the link: Disable Hibernation

And for those who like to tweak their Vista.. (250 pages worth reading) rclxms.gif

Link: Tweakguide

Anyway, there is also news that Vista SP1 will be launch late 2007.

Link: Preview Vista SP1 nod.gif
adriankhoo153
post Mar 16 2007, 01:41 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(puterayon @ Mar 16 2007, 11:22 AM)
how to setle this problem?
First right click on my C drive. Then choose reformat.. There, settle liau for you.. brows.gif
adriankhoo153
post Mar 17 2007, 04:19 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I still have this problem. HOpe MS fix it soon. When changing media (say like changing next song while i am playing a song) it took me about 5-7 seconds b4 it change..ANyone with this problem?>?
adriankhoo153
post Mar 19 2007, 09:39 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(williamwong @ Mar 18 2007, 10:55 AM)
for me its also alot smoother, just that startup takes alot longer, around 7mins to be ready. after that smooth sailing all the way.dreamscene takes up quite alot cpu usage and ram usage is normally high ( >60%) even without doing anything.

my specs is 1.66 dual core, 1gb ram, and some lousy graphic card (the reason for slowing down).on ultimate.
Wow, u have so much thing running?? My start up only took bout 3 min max. Why u one so slow? Spec same like urs.. Just that mine is Home Premium hmm.gif
adriankhoo153
post Mar 19 2007, 12:05 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(williamwong @ Mar 19 2007, 10:19 AM)
ur ram normally takes up how much when idle?

when i was in home premium it was alot faster, but on ultimate alot slower, dont know why also. going into windows its fast,but when loading the startup programs takes quite some time,i think i'l try and configure it later. mayb its coz of dreamscene.

and on ultimate i face certain "flickers" from time to time, wierdly enough which i dont face in home premium. any ideas?
When idle normally ram took about 44-47%. For Dreamscene expecting something like 55-60% of idle ram..
adriankhoo153
post Mar 19 2007, 03:07 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I dun think there is any useful for Dreamscene. Only good for eye la but bad for ram..
adriankhoo153
post Mar 20 2007, 08:47 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(shiverXT @ Mar 20 2007, 12:38 AM)
can anyone help me here ...i'm using Vista home premium...installation went smooth...but 1 problem....

i can't adjust aspect ratio in media player 11.... when fullscreen got vertical black border..

i tried this method but can't...

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/windowsme...e/0075.mspx#EBF
Same as i watch Anime in wmp11. I thought this is because i am using widescreen and the anime i watch doesn't support widescreen hmm.gif
adriankhoo153
post Mar 20 2007, 10:19 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

SigmaTel Audio having some driver issue with Vista..Darn!
adriankhoo153
post Mar 20 2007, 02:12 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Mar 20 2007, 02:11 PM)
my com takes about 3-4 minutes to load. but once load, the core1 and core2 are always 100% for at lease 1 minute. after 1 minute i only able to use it. for example, once i start my com, while its 100% for both core, i cant click on the wireless connection, it will just hang there. after awhile only can click on it.
Huh? Mine both core show 5-10% usage only leh. Only the ram bout 80%. After about a minute it will go down to 45-47%
adriankhoo153
post Mar 21 2007, 08:24 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(h_bib @ Mar 20 2007, 09:16 PM)
Hi,I just bought Acer Notebook and entitle for Vista express upgrade...
what I need to do.???
Please go to here

Vista Upgrade Dicussion

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Mar 21 2007, 08:24 AM
adriankhoo153
post Mar 21 2007, 04:00 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(zombie @ Mar 21 2007, 03:48 PM)
Guys, I wanna ask, where is a good place to buy a copy of Vista Biz edition?
Can buy at Low Yat Plaza.. Cheapest place will be Sri Computer at LYP
adriankhoo153
post Mar 21 2007, 05:00 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(zombie @ Mar 21 2007, 04:03 PM)
I looked at the PDF files on lowyat's main page. Biz edition is going for RM485.. Not cheap leh.
Normal mah bro..Wat u expect.. hmm.gif

Hello guys,issit true that for the oem version, we can only activate our key for 3 times and after that we have to call them to activate ?

No la..U can still call microsoft if u cannot activate online
adriankhoo153
post Mar 23 2007, 08:06 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Mar 23 2007, 12:03 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  I just started using Vista totaly disaster many option that was totaly terrible build such as for downloading item from website ask to many question that we need to press to allow it to download Example When i was downloading maple client , mp3 can't using DAP ( Download Acelerator Plus)  so i click Save As and i took me 48 hour to download a maple client. I download 1 and 30 minutes using Windows XP Service Pack 2 doh.gif  doh.gif  any idea how to solve that using IE11 can use DAP with vista window ?
With DAP ur downloading time only 1H30M? And with normal download 48H?? This sounds ridiculous. DAP does not acceralete that fast. How big is the file? Even if normal download it won't goes to 48H
adriankhoo153
post Mar 23 2007, 05:00 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Mar 23 2007, 01:33 AM)
it will lagg as im using 1gb also i still feel lagg.....1gb considered to be minimum....
Me too. Kinda feel a little laggy with 1GB. I think 2GB will be good enough. But it's quite expensive to but 2* 1GB DDR 2 ram la. Then my old 512mb * 2 will go wasted as selling price is so cheap.. sad.gif
adriankhoo153
post Mar 24 2007, 11:13 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Mar 24 2007, 01:02 AM)
Issit better to get 2 * 1gb ddr 2 ram or get 4 *512 mb ddr ram ?
As my notebook only have 2 slot i gotta utilise 2*1GB. IF u r using desktop, i would recommend you to go for 2*1GB as well. Maybe in future u will like to add another 2*1GB to make it 4GB biggrin.gif

i'm suing vista with 512ram b4
quite ok i dun install any AV juz use it to suft net music etc

I thought u r suing Microsoft.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Mar 24 2007, 11:15 AM
adriankhoo153
post Mar 24 2007, 01:23 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(~\G.O.D/~ @ Mar 24 2007, 12:30 PM)
my vista cannot online....
donno y
anyone facing this problem?
Nope, online now in Starbucks, Taipan. No problem at all.. tongue.gif
Check your connection. Are u connected? What is the error that u can;t go online? hmm.gif
adriankhoo153
post Mar 26 2007, 08:24 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Mar 26 2007, 01:58 AM)
The recycle bin is empty. Dunno where the deleted files went.
Yes, this somehow did the trick, but it is not consistent. Sometime it works, some other time it doesn't.
Try freeware Ccleaner. Very effective to do clean up.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0197sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:18 PM