107 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

CSL MI300 V2, Low budget android with high spec

HelloBaby
post Apr 14 2011, 11:09 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Apr 14 2011, 06:19 AM)
not so stable..still got bug, and we play ragingthunder 2 lag like hell
lucky i asked before go for it==

Added on April 14, 2011, 11:11 pmwhere to buy the screen protector???o.O

and anyone saw other design casings instead of the free one from csl in malaysia??
so many phone same look as spice,motorola,apanda...etc etc,but cnt even get a better look and better quality casing==zzz

This post has been edited by HelloBaby: Apr 14 2011, 11:11 PM
antukecik09
post Apr 14 2011, 11:21 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Apr 14 2011, 10:49 PM)
please upload the driver
the problem is my phone already in fast boot mode  cry.gif
how to turn it off without removing the battery?
try this

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/7784968/android_usb_windows.zip

i don't know other way to turn off without removing battery.. sorry

Added on April 14, 2011, 11:30 pmwait..
is windows 7 user getting problem using fastboot?

i think i missed one step..
the android SDK is needed i think.. anyone try out the guide i made?
please give a feeback.. thank you

This post has been edited by antukecik09: Apr 14 2011, 11:35 PM
jasonkhoo87
post Apr 15 2011, 12:01 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Apr 14 2011, 10:49 PM)
the problem is my phone already in fast boot mode  cry.gif
how to turn it off without removing the battery?
turn off? or reboot le??

try this

"fastboot reboot" without ""

* fastboot name is vary with ur fastboot file name..
Rudd
post Apr 15 2011, 12:40 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(antukecik09 @ Apr 14 2011, 11:21 PM)
try this

please give a feeback..  thank you
yep, seem like must have android SDK installed to use fast boot.
and to install android SDK, must have java sdk installed rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Apr 15 2011, 12:01 AM)
turn off? or reboot le??

try this

"fastboot reboot" without ""

* fastboot name is vary with ur fastboot file name..
turn off=cannot
reboot=cannot

the only way is to remove the battery doh.gif
"fastboot reboot" only work if pc can detect the phone
jasonkhoo87
post Apr 15 2011, 01:25 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Apr 15 2011, 12:40 AM)
yep, seem like must have android SDK installed to use fast boot.
and to install android SDK, must have java sdk installed  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
turn off=cannot
reboot=cannot

the only way is to remove the battery  doh.gif
"fastboot reboot" only work if pc can detect the phone

my laptop configuration : success use the fastboot and flash the splash to MI300

android SDK = not installed
java SDK = only Java JRE installed
android drivers = installed after plug the MI300 (install by device manager, manual search)

for turn off, im not sure but, reboot, surely can cz i already try it before.

ck_boon
post Apr 15 2011, 03:29 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(antukecik09 @ Apr 15 2011, 12:21 AM)
try this

please give a feeback..  thank you
problem
driver installed, but still cant, something wrong with the fastboot file

jasonkhoo87
post Apr 15 2011, 09:39 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Apr 15 2011, 03:29 AM)
problem
try google the dll file. and install it manually.. it just a file and installing method via copy paste to windows\system32 maybe..
totally_skint
post Apr 15 2011, 09:49 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Apr 13 2011, 07:55 PM)
3000 mah ?? Where to get it anyway ?
Claims 3000mAh.
The battery is fatter of course and needs fatter back cover (N95 in picture).

This example is for the Evo
Extended life battery for Evo
antukecik09
post Apr 15 2011, 10:22 AM

129 posts

edited post..

my pc is too serabut tongue.gif

will update my post later

This post has been edited by antukecik09: Apr 15 2011, 02:38 PM
megadisc
post Apr 15 2011, 11:23 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(antukecik09 @ Apr 15 2011, 11:22 AM)
sorry i forgot.. u need to install android sdk

http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html

it has the fastboot driver in it.. will update the instruction

if u like the original how to use fastboot get it here..

http://code.google.com/p/android-roms/wiki/NANDROID_Fastboot

if u want to wait my instruction wait..   tongue.gif
it's not that hard.. need a basic cmd that's all
already flashed to PK2 rev3b liao...
it's smooth like my toilet break
then most impotent is got apps2sd
phew ....
save space ...

continue ex ploring ... whistling.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 1:50 pmwifi switched one for an hour and arleady lost 20% on my Pk2 rev3b ROM
whats up with athat ???

This post has been edited by megadisc: Apr 15 2011, 01:50 PM
GameSky
post Apr 15 2011, 02:29 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

check your background app as well? hmm.gif
Rudd
post Apr 15 2011, 02:40 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 15 2011, 11:23 AM)
phew ....
save space ...
i kinda confused with the apps2sd,
if the rom already got apps2sd like rev3b,
then there is no need to partition the sd card, right?

antukecik09
post Apr 15 2011, 02:40 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Apr 15 2011, 03:29 AM)
problem
Got the dll.
check your inbox
copy it to the folder that contain fastboot and splash image,, try cmd again
then inform me the result tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antukecik09: Apr 15 2011, 02:40 PM
DunkyKung
post Apr 15 2011, 03:45 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 15 2011, 11:23 AM)
already flashed to PK2 rev3b liao...
it's smooth like my toilet break
phew ....
save space ...

continue ex ploring ... whistling.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 1:50 pmwifi switched one for an hour and arleady lost 20% on my Pk2 rev3b ROM
whats up with athat ???
i used pk rev3b, battery is far more better compared to cm7..i think if left idle can stay on for 2 days..
misterjoji
post Apr 15 2011, 04:51 PM

27 posts

Im proud owner of Mi300 now.. flashed to CM 6.1.2 battery suck. Who have tried CM7 stable? any good? and another thing, when i flash to CM 6.1.2, i still got the CSL boot logo, then the CM logo, is that normal? kinda weird right?
DunkyKung
post Apr 15 2011, 05:06 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(misterjoji @ Apr 15 2011, 04:51 PM)
Im proud owner of Mi300 now.. flashed to CM 6.1.2 battery suck. Who have tried CM7 stable? any good? and another thing, when i flash to CM 6.1.2, i still got the CSL boot logo, then the CM logo, is that normal? kinda weird right?
spice logo just splash screen, its normal as cm rom does not replace splash file, cm7 battery not good, better go phantom revolution rev3b..stable yet save battery compared to cm7..u will notice game like ragethunder 2 lag like hell on cm7..but on phantom rom silky smooth

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: Apr 15 2011, 06:26 PM
misterjoji
post Apr 15 2011, 05:46 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Apr 15 2011, 05:06 PM)
spice logo just splash screen, its normal as cm rom does not replace splash file, cm7 battery not good, better go phantom revolution rev3b..stable yet save battery compared to phantom..u will notice game like ragethunder 2 lag like hell on cm7..but on phantom room silky smooth
So when flash bak to stock rom, which logo wont be restored? Which is the better room? Firetrap or phanom one? How bout that kacang ijo one? Can someone whove used all of them pls rank them according to the most stable, n battery consrving? Will surely help those newbies.. wow so mny request.. hee just curious. hmm.gif
DunkyKung
post Apr 15 2011, 06:15 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(misterjoji @ Apr 15 2011, 05:46 PM)
So when flash bak to stock rom, which logo wont be restored? Which is the better room? Firetrap or phanom one? How bout that kacang ijo one? Can someone whove used all of them pls rank them according to the most stable, n battery consrving? Will surely help those newbies.. wow so mny request.. hee just curious.  hmm.gif
just go for phantom revolution rev3b...if flash to stock rom, all will be restored including boot logo, but the prob is, no CSL splash sreen, thats why ppl here kept talking about to restore CSL splash screen

here is abit summary about roms

phantom revolution rev3b:
currently the most stable froyo rom, nice 3d performance and included with option to able swap and app2sd.

CM7:
gingerbread rom with nice extra menu, u can customize to ur own liking with this rom. but the downside of this rom is it will drain ur battery, so if u want to use this rom pls consider larger capacity battery. IMO this rom 3d performance is slow compared to phantom rom.
on cm7 final got native tethering bug, but still can use other software to tether..

kacang ijo:
never use before

firetrap:
got positive feedback, but got some bug, also never use before.

p/s:edited

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: Apr 15 2011, 07:21 PM
misterjoji
post Apr 15 2011, 06:41 PM

27 posts

Ive read that u cn change boot animation easily, so whu cant we just replace them with the csl one? Anyway thnx for the review
antukecik09
post Apr 15 2011, 06:55 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(misterjoji @ Apr 15 2011, 06:41 PM)
Ive read that u cn change boot animation easily, so whu cant we just replace them with the csl one? Anyway thnx for the review
boot animation can be change easily..
the hard part is to change the splash screen..
in process making the guide.. tongue.gif

107 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:15 AM