University MBBS in russia, URGENTLYseriouslyyyy neeeed heeelp!!! :(

arsenwagon
post Mar 18 2011, 05:01 AM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

Just do locally.

this is the best advice any1 can give u. unless u wanna experience life in russia. either better or worse, only those who have been there can tell u. just remember to hide when theyre coming for asians
cckkpr
post Mar 18 2011, 10:54 AM

4,514 posts

Just cannot understand that despite all the feedback received on the proposed medic education in Russia, TS still very much insist that its the ONLY and best option. He must have been very much influenced by the marketing ppl for the program.

Its NOT too late to relook at your options than to regret later. Furthermore, if financial position is one of the issues, the more you have to make sure so that money is well spent.

yingxian91
post Mar 18 2011, 11:18 AM

118 posts

Hi guys. My bro is a doctor from RSMU under JPA scholarship. From what I heard from him, if you're not a JPA scholar, you will get treated very badly from the school and the others. The same goes for MMA and RSMU.

I've some inquiry based on curiosity.

How about doing medicine in India? Is it good? Due to so many feedback and news reporting the lack of quality of the doctors graduated from Russia, I wonder why so many people still prefer Russia over India? Is it 'coz of India consume more money than Russia?

Thanks. smile.gif
limeuu
post Mar 18 2011, 11:40 AM

12,290 posts

india.....

good med schools are expensive now (as much or more than ipts here)........AND very very difficult to get in......

there is a restriction imposed by the india gov in the number of foreign students taken in.....that has decreased the number of opportunities, and make the entry requirement very high, higher than ipts........

however, 'twinned' med schools have no such restrictions, but are not recognised by the indian gov for registration in india......
edge_seraph
post Mar 18 2011, 01:00 PM

213 posts

TS, if you really want to help victims in disaster-stricken areas, might I suggest you take a degree in paramedical science? These people are qualified to do so, and they are the first people to attend to the victims before they are sent to the hospitals where they are further assessed by the doctors. That way, you get to know about the medical line and know what you are getting yourself into.

If you believe that, say after 5 years of being a paramedic is not enough, by all means, apply for graduate entry medicine programme in the States, Canada, Australia or UK. The admission tutors will know that you fully understand and mature enough to undertake the demands of being in the medical field as you have prior experience as a paramedic. With that being said, entry to these graduate entry programmes are really competitive so, for foreigners it would be much tougher. But hey, if you are truly passionate about the medical field, these things shouldn't be a hurdle to you, no? Finance wise, I am not able to comment much, so you really have some research to do.

And really, the thought of you wanting to go to Russia to study medicine is truly shocking. Any sane person who have their heart set on medicine, and I mean those who really really want to care for people, would certainly not go there, given that those who graduated (not all, but most) from there would pose a threat to others' lives. I know that you maybe silently protesting right now, saying that when you are there, you would not be another Russian medical graduate but strive to be the best of the best, to go beyond the curriculum and work hard etc. But seriously, think about this, why the hell would you want to jeopardize your future medical career by going to Russia? The mere act of mentioning that you are from Russia will immediately turn most patients away, simply because people are well aware that these medical graduates are incompetent and do not even know the basic procedures in medicine. Also, you may think being the best student in your year will automatically qualifies you as being on par with medical graduates from other countries (with other countries, I mean UK, US, Australia etc. Developed countries if you will), but how would you know? Their curricula maybe different, the practical they have done maybe vastly different than yours, heck, the experience they gain studying in their university is entirely different from yours, seeing how are they are constantly surrounded by brilliant students (well, assuming most of them are) and lecturers who constantly push them to go beyond the boundaries and improve themselves. Maybe the statement is a bit sweeping, but at least these medical graduates have the necessary skill and knowledge to work in the hospital.

If you have known any better, you would have bust your ass during A-Levels (I do not know what results you got for your A-Levels), do some volunteering work in the hospitals or maybe shadow some doctors to demonstrate that you have the initiative to learn more about medicine and what it takes to be in the medical field. Most top universities in the world would really like to see these qualities in their medical students. So, I suggest that you go to any hospitals right now, ask to see if they need volunteers or email to physicians/specialist to see if they are willing to let you shadow them.

As you can see, judging from my statements above, I have quite a bit of resentment towards Russian universities. But who I am to blame, knowing that literally anyone who is anyone can be admitted to their medical programmes. TS, I am not here to discourage you but I am hoping that you can think this through before jumping to any decisions that you might regret later on.

This post has been edited by edge_seraph: Mar 18 2011, 01:02 PM
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Mar 18 2011, 05:37 PM

1,396 posts

the moment i saw the topic, i know the TS is in for hell!
onelove89
post Mar 18 2011, 08:57 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

it's not that we are discouraging you to be a doctor. It's just that well.... Russia isn't that good of a place for you to be a proper one, if you intend to be, and i assume you intend to be as well. I would say, msia IPTS is better than going to Russia (from all the news I've heard about it, and from all the feedback from forumers) If financially challenged, at least there are loans out there for you in Malaysia. Have to say, it's all worth it to spend a lil bit more on education honestly speaking.
SUSgtasaboss
post Mar 21 2011, 07:59 AM

Requiem
601 posts

hey, lomonosov state uni! my friend currently studies there. watch out for the classes though. theyre extremely compact. 8 to 5pm erryday. and be careful of russians. contrary to popular belief, theyre actually racist to the bone. my friend's friend got his tooth extracted in an alleyway by a bunch of thugs because he's chinese. JPA student, straight A's.

Anyways, good luck on your quest! Nevermind those who said mbbs is a waste of money and such. one does not obtain the knowledge of medicine by simply sitting on your chair staring at the computer on a daily basis, it takes a lot of corpses and teachers to guide you through medical excellency and understanding.
zeoilen
post Mar 21 2011, 02:14 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(x|aofiish @ Mar 15 2011, 07:22 PM)
just wanna ask you guys is there anyone whos taking MBBS in russia? because my parents are going to send me there by this september, going to Moscow Medical University. I hope to know more about the lifestyle there, how high is the level of competition, is the living standard high etc..
just share if you are taking MBBS in russia or you once stayed in russia for a period of time.

thanks guys your replies will be very much appreciated smile.gif
hello, i just finished my stpm. i have the same dream as u. How u get to know the Moscow Medical University.... i really nid someone to tell me about the Uni and do u mind to give me ur email address and hp number to my email at

My email address : zeoilen@hotmail.com

Plz reply me asap... who knows i will b ur future colleage in the same Uni in Russia studying medic
tqeh
post Mar 21 2011, 02:16 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(gtasaboss @ Mar 21 2011, 12:59 PM)
hey, lomonosov state uni! my friend currently studies there. watch out for the classes though. theyre extremely compact. 8 to 5pm erryday. and be careful of russians. contrary to popular belief, theyre actually racist to the bone. my friend's friend got his tooth extracted in an alleyway by a bunch of thugs because he's chinese. JPA student, straight A's.

Anyways, good luck on your quest! Nevermind those who said mbbs is a waste of money and such. one does not obtain the knowledge of medicine by simply sitting on your chair staring at the computer on a daily basis, it takes a lot of corpses and teachers to guide you through medical excellency and understanding.
It's a bit sad that you have to learn ur medicine thru corpses dont ya think =(
Julian2103
post Apr 3 2011, 09:34 AM

73 posts

Hey Im studying in Russia, Moscow to be exact.

If you have the means pursue other options. But if you are hellbent on coming here, make sure you come with a good attitude to study.

Moscow is a place where you truly learn alot if you have a good attitude:)
zenlim1914
post Apr 12 2011, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(Julian2103 @ Apr 3 2011, 09:34 AM)
Hey Im studying in Russia, Moscow to be exact.

If you have the means pursue other options. But if you are hellbent on coming here, make sure you come with a good attitude to study.

Moscow is a place where you truly learn alot if you have a good attitude:)
Yeah, i support you!
TSx|aofiish
post Apr 12 2011, 05:41 PM

82 posts

i'll be going there already, i just got my offer letter..
but before there were all the hassles between the agents, trying to snatch students to their side, to be exact i was introduced to global academy agent, but Medic-ed heard about it, dis guy called "DR HO" came and told me that i was cheated bla bla just because my offer letter doesn't have a header on it asked me to take back the rm3k downpayment and let them handle the situation...
one whole stupid drama!
Jayson Chow
post Apr 14 2011, 01:24 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(x|aofiish @ Apr 12 2011, 05:41 PM)
i'll be going there already, i just got my offer letter..
but before there were all the hassles between the agents, trying to snatch students to their side, to be exact i was introduced to global academy agent, but Medic-ed heard about it, dis guy called "DR HO" came and told me that i was cheated bla bla just because my offer letter doesn't have a header on it asked me to take back the rm3k downpayment and let them handle the situation...
one whole stupid drama!
Dear xiaofiish,
this DR HO again.......
Read my thread in [Medic ED Consultant(Con and Insult) Sdn Bhd], my cousin back in 2009 oso having some issue with him........
u knw wat my family member alwiz said? Ask Ho = AssHo** tongue.gif (sorry to be rude)
How come Malaysia got this kind of DocTor which is using Dr title to 'do show'? he bringing shame to our medical line......

take care.
Hikari0307
post Apr 15 2011, 12:36 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(Hannah San @ Apr 15 2011, 11:16 AM)
When I read thru the forum I was wondering why Jayson Chow trying to misled others to look at the bad side of Medic Ed & Dr Ho... Jayson pls dont simply judge others where u r not the one who experience it. I also suspected u r one of the agent frm Global Academy or even Nugrahan...U only post things related to them.. Why?? They owe u money is that so?? Just expose urself instead of poking others people's back...
Hannah San
Another person who just suddenly register today and who's only post seems to be on defending Medic Ed rolleyes.gif
There's a lot of you guys lately =P
Not that I'm taking Jayson Chow's side but if you want to defend your agency, do so openly not by creating multiple dupe accounts and try to make it look like your a bunch of random people who just happens to register and just happens to be supporting Medic Ed. =D
You yourself is trying to expose somebody else by hiding behind a guise of some random person =P
TSx|aofiish
post Apr 16 2011, 01:44 PM

82 posts

i tell u guys what, dis dr ho kept on phoning me and my father, trying so hard to sabotage and bad mouth other agents by saying they're not recognised, not legal, going to bankrupt, and u know what? most funny is when my dad asked this so called " DR" ho to come out and show the prove for saying so mny things, he refused to. rclxms.gif
it's so obvious man this fella is not a dr, he just bought dis name, if u hav common sense, i mean come on, you are a doctor, be professional, if u are really a doctor do u think there is such a need to bad mouth other ppl just for a small amount or money?

YET, i have a friend whos still so stupid, insisting, and planning to further studies through medic-ed. this shows how convincing they can be...in a bad way of course.

Added on April 16, 2011, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(Jayson Chow @ Apr 14 2011, 01:24 PM)
Dear xiaofiish,
this DR HO again.......
Read my thread in  [Medic ED Consultant(Con and Insult) Sdn Bhd], my cousin back in 2009 oso having some issue with him........
u knw wat my family member alwiz said? Ask Ho = AssHo** tongue.gif (sorry to be rude)
How come Malaysia got this kind of DocTor which is using Dr title to 'do show'? he bringing shame to our medical line......

take care.
haha dont worry im following tight your thread from time to time.

This post has been edited by x|aofiish: Apr 16 2011, 02:07 PM
Brahmjeet P
post Apr 30 2020, 06:34 PM

Probation

Please check the every entrance exams updates at https://www.entrancezone.com/engineering/jee-main-2020/https://www.entrancezone.com/engineering/jee-main-2020/
powerlinkers
post Apr 30 2020, 06:39 PM

652 posts

If you adamant of going to russia
Don't go out without a girl accompanying you out of your hostel campus in Moscow, stay in campus hostel, do not ever try get a local girlfriend(Russian) and do not talk much with the locals(outside of campus)- if you disobey these rules: you will be whacked.

I would suggest for you to do locally, if you get in.
These universities lecturers are good and well established.
UTAR is quite cheap: RM260k
AIMST: around RM 295K
RCMP unikl: RM300k.

PTPTN loan is available from RM150k-250k- depends on your parents income category.
very low interest :1%, and might even be abolished .

Local grads are better than russian grads: the patients in russia will not allow you to touch them, they think that you are inferior to them and they will not respect you.
If I were you: I will do locally.
If any war erupts, your studies will be affected.
If you don't finish on time and recognition has been withdrawn, you will not be able to pass the local UM exam( extremely tough : only 5-10% pass).

Your parents do not understand certain things, naive, lack of knowledge and are trusting the agent, they should consult a specialist before making this decision for you.

This post has been edited by powerlinkers: Apr 30 2020, 06:56 PM
Jazlilong
post Apr 30 2020, 07:51 PM

101 posts

Its been 9 years.. hows your career going? How was russia?
Lunamarine211 P
post Apr 30 2020, 08:33 PM

Probation

U might want to consider UM MBBS either through UPU or their own direct intake (SATU Saluran- Rm300k) since yr result is good I assume. Both channels recognised A Levels. UM requires all applicant to take an test which is called BMAT before they select u for the interview. Btw, u need 3A for yr A level for MBBS.
U can check out more in their website if u decide to change yr mind. Good luck!

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0216sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:13 PM