(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread
CrossX
Apr 1 2011, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(alloyion @ Apr 1 2011, 05:16 PM) Haiya, atleast HTC said their guys working on it. Hopefully come with the official Gingerbread update lor. Got room for improvement rather than no front camera at all. That time, got video call also no use  better hope that they do... i remember claims that they will add Divx playback on DHD but nvr seen any yet
ellimist
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/..._promo_tnc.htmlWhere did line 2 go to? Now open to new customers only the heck?
SUSSushiBurgerX
QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 1 2011, 05:13 PM) after a while u will feel that sense ui is just like a bloat, same goes to touchwiz of sammy's SGS thats y many opt for alternative launchers I'm more concerned about the video recording, they promise a 720p recording on DHD but with a freakingly low fps... i wonder if they have made it possible on the incredible or not Nope. Sense UI is just plain smooth. How does it "bloats?" Touchwiz i am not so impressed. Widgets not very useful. And the level of integration is not there yet. Added on April 1, 2011, 5:21 pmQUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 1 2011, 05:19 PM) http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/..._promo_tnc.htmlWhere did line 2 go to? Now open to new customers only the heck? That's why...very confusing...but it didn't says NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY....i think existing users lining up might ends up with shocks when they find themselves not qualified... This post has been edited by SushiBurgerX: Apr 1 2011, 05:21 PM
CrossX
Apr 1 2011, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Apr 1 2011, 05:19 PM) Nope. Sense UI is just plain smooth. How does it "bloats?" Touchwiz i am not so impressed. Widgets not very useful. And the level of integration is not there yet. the only thing i like about sense is the weather widget, with the animations but in the end turned it off to save more battery, and also the contact widget... Touchwiz is crap la... smooth but cant set default homescreen and also dont support scrollable widgets... i'm just concerned about the multimedia playback capabilities and also video recording which is an issue last time btw... 1. Open to all new customers. so current digi user all can cry liao?
iching_84
Apr 1 2011, 05:24 PM
i work in times square.. i went down during lunch.. they say got 40units here... and que outside of times square in front of papa john / starbucks there..
the parking is open 24hours.. dun park outside.. saman freakin fast.. will check later got que already or not... i think mt. kiara shld be a better choice.. since :
a. not much public transport there b. rich fella wun wanna line up to save RM600... c. it's far for off a bit compared to ss2, times square, pyramid...
stormlcc
Apr 1 2011, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(sokdotcom @ Apr 1 2011, 05:18 PM) if you are talking about the front facing camera then you are right. i also think lIephone 4's camera isn't special at all, the pic quality is similar with the DHD when viewed on a monitor or tv. haven't tried printing them out though. those who said DHD camera sucks just don't know how to use it.
CrossX
Apr 1 2011, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(iching_84 @ Apr 1 2011, 05:24 PM) i work in times square.. i went down during lunch.. they say got 40units here... and que outside of times square in front of papa john / starbucks there.. the parking is open 24hours.. dun park outside.. saman freakin fast.. will check later got que already or not... i think mt. kiara shld be a better choice.. since : a. not much public transport there b. rich fella wun wanna line up to save RM600... c. it's far for off a bit compared to ss2, times square, pyramid... agreed... mt kiara is a better choice b4 announcement after announcing and sharing, mt kiara tenji queue all fly down to digi queue
arthas
Apr 1 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(iching_84 @ Apr 1 2011, 05:24 PM) i work in times square.. i went down during lunch.. they say got 40units here... and que outside of times square in front of papa john / starbucks there.. the parking is open 24hours.. dun park outside.. saman freakin fast.. will check later got que already or not... i think mt. kiara shld be a better choice.. since : a. not much public transport there b. rich fella wun wanna line up to save RM600... c. it's far for off a bit compared to ss2, times square, pyramid... u got a point there... update us wiz the "status" @ times square  may b i'll pass by sunway 2nite too This post has been edited by arthas: Apr 1 2011, 05:28 PM
iching_84
Apr 1 2011, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(arthas @ Apr 1 2011, 05:27 PM) u got a point there... update us wiz the "status" @ times square  may b i'll pass by sunway 2nite too  LOL... will be going badminton first tonite.. if i'm fated to get.. i'll get it.. if not.. takade nasib lo.. i saw them setting up a stage in front already.. shld attract tons of ppl soon.. the last time U Mobile had a promo (RM1 blackberry for the first fella), not much ppl.. bout 40 @ 6am... so quite possible still.. who knows... after all.. there're so much hype bout iphone and all... ppl tend to ignore htc.. which is a good thing tonite... and another plus is... "cheng beng", some will go bck hometown for prayers.. unlike someone like me..
jiidaineko
Apr 1 2011, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(iching_84 @ Apr 1 2011, 05:31 PM) after all.. there're so much hype bout iphone and all... ppl tend to ignore htc.. which is a good thing tonite... and another plus is... "cheng beng", some will go bck hometown for prayers.. unlike someone like me..  for once it is a good thing that there are more appledrones lol. no chengbeng for me, but i hope my ancestor bless me! rofl!
VinluV
Apr 1 2011, 05:34 PM
Guys anyone know any info on the digi promo?
if not on smart plan can change to smart plan for the promo?
ChiChiBreaky
Apr 1 2011, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(iching_84 @ Apr 1 2011, 05:24 PM) i work in times square.. i went down during lunch.. they say got 40units here... and que outside of times square in front of papa john / starbucks there.. the parking is open 24hours.. dun park outside.. saman freakin fast.. will check later got que already or not... i think mt. kiara shld be a better choice.. since : a. not much public transport there b. rich fella wun wanna line up to save RM600... c. it's far for off a bit compared to ss2, times square, pyramid... Lolz? 40 units in Times Square only?  nvm i still go there
CrossX
Apr 1 2011, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(VinluV @ Apr 1 2011, 05:34 PM) Guys anyone know any info on the digi promo? if not on smart plan can change to smart plan for the promo? if ur using digi currently then ur not eligible since its for new customers only
crimv
Apr 1 2011, 05:42 PM

best route from ts entrance to digi?
lawliet88
Apr 1 2011, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 1 2011, 05:40 PM) if ur using digi currently then ur not eligible since its for new customers only digi prepaid user not qualify?
CrossX
Apr 1 2011, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(crimv @ Apr 1 2011, 05:42 PM) best route from ts entrance to digi? normally there would be a designated route, u wont get to choose... Added on April 1, 2011, 5:45 pmQUOTE(lawliet88 @ Apr 1 2011, 05:43 PM) digi prepaid user not qualify?  that i'm not sure, but remember how prepaid users are forced to register our numbers last time??? if we line up the whole night and in the morning they tell u only for new digi users... all can take a lift high up and jump... WEE~~~ i'm quite interested la... since its so cheap This post has been edited by CrossX: Apr 1 2011, 05:45 PM
crimv
Apr 1 2011, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 1 2011, 05:43 PM) normally there would be a designated route, u wont get to choose... Added on April 1, 2011, 5:45 pmthat i'm not sure, but remember how prepaid users are forced to register our numbers last time??? if we line up the whole night and in the morning they tell u only for new digi users... all can take a lift high up and jump... WEE~~~ i'm quite interested la... since its so cheap ok. so the q start at the enterance ?
ellimist
Apr 1 2011, 05:48 PM
Just talked on D'Chat, the CS seems to say it's still open to Digi even if you currently have SMART plan
CrossX
QUOTE(crimv @ Apr 1 2011, 05:46 PM) ok. so the q start at the enterance ? according to iching_84, ya gua...
crimv

haha thanks
Added on April 1, 2011, 5:49 pmhope i can get it ..
This post has been edited by crimv: Apr 1 2011, 05:49 PM