932 posts

Someone selling SIS set already...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1804476
Daniel89
post Mar 24 2011, 06:53 AM

1,451 posts

Kinda worry what GSMArena said might be true sad.gif
See the thing is, while the Incredible S hardware is perfectly adequate for the moment, it’s far from future-proofed. The first dual-core droids just hit the shelves and there’s a whole bunch more to come.

Developers will soon start to make use of the extra processing power and make their apps and games more demanding, which will render them incompatible with the Incredible S. And you wouldn’t want your new high-end smartphone to look underpowered in six-months time, do you?

benny888
post Mar 24 2011, 08:35 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Mar 24 2011, 06:53 AM)
Kinda worry what GSMArena said might be true sad.gif
Infact all single core 1 Ghz phones is already outdated. Over the next 1-2 months you will see more duocore phones available for sale. If you want to be more future proof - get those duo core. And also by the time the duo core reach us , end year we will have quad core .So the point is, we cannot never catch up. Just see your needs and 9/10 one of the the present models will suit you.
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Mar 24 2011, 08:47 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 24 2011, 08:35 AM)
Infact all single core 1 Ghz phones is already outdated. Over the next 1-2 months you will see more duocore phones available for sale. If you want to be more future proof - get those duo core. And also by the time the duo core reach us , end year we will have quad core .So the point is,  we cannot never catch up. Just see your needs and 9/10 one of the the present models will suit you.
this is what happens if you are committed to android. just like the PC industry, they are milking you each time you upgrade almost on a yearly basis.
a
michael9413
post Mar 24 2011, 09:28 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(REDDEVIL31 @ Mar 24 2011, 01:20 AM)
whr can i find this ppl? can introduce to me? lol...
u need to find yourself leh... sorry...
go to garage sales and look for 1...

BTW some one is selling i think u better make it fast and deal with him...

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Mar 24 2011, 01:37 AM)
wow... really ka... but the box sealing sticker does not looks like SIS leh... coz my sis box sealing has a few SIS big word on the sticker... maybe new sticker kua...
anybody... go go go...

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Mar 24 2011, 08:47 AM)
this is what happens if you are committed to android. just like the PC industry, they are milking you each time you upgrade almost on a yearly basis.
a
haha correct... which ever think it is the best for you then get it...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 24 2011, 09:30 AM
arthas
post Mar 24 2011, 09:42 AM

1,712 posts

another Q here =p
i just copied my contacts from my SIM to phone & i wanna filter the SIM contact in the "phone" menu, cause i can c duplicate contacts...... how can i do it?
i can filter them in the "people" menu but not the "phone" menu......
michael9413
post Mar 24 2011, 09:43 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

use the view at the people menu, it should do the trick... then back up all phone contacts once a while to the SD card for safety...
arthas
post Mar 24 2011, 09:49 AM

1,712 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 24 2011, 09:43 AM)
use the view at the people menu, it should do the trick... then back up all phone contacts once a while to the SD card for safety...
it worked on the "people" menu only but not on the "phone" menu strangely...... icon_question.gif
michael9413
post Mar 24 2011, 09:54 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

hmmm well maybe you can link those together... then easier... but it is a tedious job to link all the contacts...
soitsuagain
post Mar 24 2011, 10:01 AM

Let's do it together!
3,815 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 24 2011, 08:35 AM)
Infact all single core 1 Ghz phones is already outdated. Over the next 1-2 months you will see more duocore phones available for sale. If you want to be more future proof - get those duo core. And also by the time the duo core reach us , end year we will have quad core .So the point is,  we cannot never catch up. Just see your needs and 9/10 one of the the present models will suit you.
True. Just buy only. I doubt any apps other than games will need that much firepower. Mobile games will go 3D at this rate lol. I see some app developers who were previously with iphone received a major headache making games for android lol. Going to be something like a PC vs Apple again. Pretty soon I think for mobile games you have to adjust settings like AA/AF, Shadows, and Effects sweat.gif

The power of Android!
benny888
post Mar 24 2011, 10:24 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Still awaiting root solutions. Paul of Modaco has also bought the Incredible S and we should all see a solution soon. I find the HTC build is good, fast and stable but with root at least I can run soome other apps such as Titanium Backup, SetCPU and Shootme

From Android Central/Android Police : http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/03/23/it...signed-as-well/

Bad news for anyone hoping to run custom ROMs on HTC's new Incredible S anytime soon. A recently-discovered RUU for the device seems to indicate that like its distant cousin the Thunderbolt 4G, the Incredible S has a signed bootloader and recovery image. This means any custom recovery image without a valid HTC signature (the kind you'd need to load a custom ROM on your device) would be detected by the phone, which would then deny you access to it.

This is a potentially major setback for any Incredible S owners hoping to ditch the stock ROM in favor of something a little more exotic, as it adds an extra hurdle to the usual rooting/flashing process. All is not lost, though, as recent progress in hacking the Thunderbolt may prove useful in eventually cracking the Incredible S's security. If you're thinking of picking up an Incredible S, let us know whether this will affect your choice in the comments.
DJFoo000
post Mar 24 2011, 10:37 AM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

thunderbolt has been rooted for some time already. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=996616

The Vivo (aka HTC Incredible S, remember the Vivo coz it'll be used a lot more often among the devs) implements a different set of security measures. I suspect the Desire S will have the same locks. But since XDA is quite still a HTC-centric community, the hope that it gets hacked is high(er).
soulseeker6187
post Mar 24 2011, 11:07 AM

2,774 posts

HTC is following Motorola route. Too bad.
swixx
post Mar 24 2011, 12:09 PM

getting mine tomorrow. rclxms.gif
Benjamin
post Mar 24 2011, 12:25 PM

312 posts

Getting one for my sis tomoro too rclxms.gif
VinluV
post Mar 24 2011, 01:09 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Mar 24 2011, 08:47 AM)
a
its the product development life cycle, every 6 months they announce a new product, wait 3-6 months to get it here, and then announce another newer product.
joo3
post Mar 24 2011, 01:39 PM

you guys get it at HTC or SIS?
ruffstuff
post Mar 24 2011, 01:43 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Mar 24 2011, 01:37 AM)
This is too cheap for SIS warranty. hmm.gif
soulseeker6187
post Mar 24 2011, 01:55 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 24 2011, 01:43 PM)
This is too cheap for SIS warranty. hmm.gif
he said he won from event. so he got it for free.
SihamZhai
post Mar 24 2011, 02:09 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Mar 24 2011, 01:55 PM)
he said he won from event. so he got it for free.
Warranty from SIS is 1+1.. it wont be 1 year...

And not another signed bootloader... crap... im going DHD if by the time it is released there is no way to unlock the bootloader sad.gif

111 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:58 PM