(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

Json188
post Mar 28 2011, 03:13 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 28 2011, 03:06 PM)
I'm fine with the volume.can still feel in my tight jeans.I use Black Eyed Peas Imma be ringtone and it's ok.Not louder than my HTC Magic and HTC Touch pro 2.SRS is amazing when I paired it with my Sound Magic PL11 earphones..battery life is not so bad.I played  Angry birds continuosly for 20 min (lvl 12 now chapter 1)battery still 89%.Not bad for a phone.But the matte surface.err..I need casing and screen protector.Camera is good.Will post pic of I shot later.

Added on March 28, 2011, 3:10 pm
true.Not worth of change.It's good to have DHD for media and entertainment.
DHD screen works fine in a room lighting. When you go outside during daytime, probably won't serve you the best, that's the disadvantages having TFT LCD screen.
Json188
post Mar 30 2011, 10:12 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Mar 30 2011, 09:47 PM)
can the current owner share about speaker phone? I know it sound tiny, but is it loud enuf to be heard during speaker phone conversation? Dont care much about music, just the speaker phone for talking only. Please do share.
Not really sure what you mean there..

But just to tell you that the phone speaker (which you generally use to call and receive call) is loud enough, problem is with the loud speaker (the one you will use when you do not have headset, earphone around but you still want to listen to music) in which when somebody call you, and you put it in your pocket, you might not hear the ringtone.

Based on most people reviews and experience playing around with friend's DHD, since most people say it's generally the same quality there.
Json188
post Mar 31 2011, 04:59 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(ChiChiBreaky @ Mar 31 2011, 04:37 PM)
Opps! then I would just wait , thanks  biggrin.gif
IS will only available in SIS authorized store only in the end of april.
DiGi release first is a good move, because they scare no people want to subscribe the phone plan if you can buy phone directly.

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 31 2011, 04:06 PM)
yo guys, where to download album cover for this? used Double Twist but confuzzled.Need some simple solutions to enjoy my IS. laugh.gif
Not very sure about Android, but I would use mp3tageditor in PC to save the album cover in the mp3 tag file then only copy into my phone.
This at least works for my Nokia.
Cz my song gallery is totally edited well with tag file.
Json188
post Mar 31 2011, 08:10 PM

486 posts

Since somebody it will be on news tomorrow, just wait and see lor...
This kind of reply I myself consider it as flaming...

Well, why not I just wait and see.
Json188
post Apr 1 2011, 10:23 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(sepet @ Apr 1 2011, 10:09 AM)
so we just pay rm599 only or more than that?
Since you are force to subscribe 24month DiGi Smart Plan to take the promotion, you have to pay the advanced payment for the plan, In previous case such as DHD, advanced payment is RM500, I'm not sure about this case.
But I think you need to pay not less than RM500 for the advanced payment.
Json188
post Apr 2 2011, 06:03 AM

486 posts

reporting in from times square, there are only 4 ppl waiting here including me.
Json188
post Apr 2 2011, 06:06 AM

486 posts

reporting in from times square, there are only 6 waiting here including me at the moment.

This post has been edited by Json188: Apr 2 2011, 06:07 AM
Json188
post Apr 2 2011, 06:10 AM

486 posts

one thing to ask, can i use credit card to buy, i mean not installment.
Json188
post Apr 2 2011, 06:54 AM

486 posts

approximate 11 people in times square, have some arguement with security just now.
Json188
post Apr 2 2011, 07:14 AM

486 posts

i think no need come times square liao, over 25 peopoe ady...
Json188
post Apr 2 2011, 08:48 AM

486 posts

times square now reach i think over 70 or 80 people.
Json188
post Apr 2 2011, 08:55 AM

486 posts

berjaya times square just announce 40 units only.
Json188
post Apr 2 2011, 09:02 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Apr 2 2011, 08:55 AM)
so when the  times square entrance opens you guys gonna running like hell
We are queueing in front of digi centre in times square.
Json188
post Apr 2 2011, 06:41 PM

486 posts

I am number 5 in Times Square, meet a bunch of nice people there.
Just back to hometown in pahang for Ching ming.
lol, already expect some people will buy the phone and sell the phone while they themselves enjoy the data plan.
Json188
post Apr 2 2011, 09:20 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 2 2011, 09:07 PM)
>.< is the same like some dudes in some forum asking y none of the market's handphone can even generate a good speaker phone with bass that's matchable to Pioneer or Bosch Hifi System...
lol, to me, they are all people that don't how the technology works...
Json188
post Apr 3 2011, 06:59 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(weju @ Apr 3 2011, 06:52 AM)
will MAXIS brings this model to their package plan? anybody know ?
This phone is "exclusive" to DiGi over a period only.
Which means is bind to DiGi, but after some time, SiS authorised store can sell it as well.
But it will never be available to buy from Maxis.
Json188
post Apr 3 2011, 03:12 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 3 2011, 02:51 PM)
Strange, DiGi BTS staff told me 1 year SIS + another 1 year SIS if registered online.  Not under DiGi.  KNS the staff, all giving different info.
It's not weird thing, the first year you bought the phone, DiGi will cover the warranty besides SiS.
Which means you are warranty is cover by both DiGi and SiS.
But when you send the phone to DiGI, in the end, they will send the phone to SiS to repair the phone.
So basically no different for you to send in the phone to SiS directly.
But after a year, you warranty will only be cover by SiS which you register.
Json188
post Apr 4 2011, 11:47 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(hueyseng84 @ Apr 4 2011, 11:44 AM)
in sunway we were scolding and shouting at those queue cutters...
all those who queue very united...
In times square, only top 20 people is united, we generally don't really care people that came after that.
lol...
Json188
post Apr 4 2011, 04:19 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Apr 4 2011, 04:03 PM)
Our PC does need, but i doubt your gonna download a virus for android!
If you don't use your phone to surf suspicious website, then no.
If yes on that, then yes.
As what previous people said, the same reason you need antivirus for PC.

Json188
post Apr 5 2011, 04:13 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Apr 5 2011, 02:47 PM)
did any1 of u face problem like the phone reboot itself?
Nope, third day of using, except the display always eat 50% of my battery, so far so good.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0425sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:10 PM