135 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V10, SandyBridge 2nd batch had arrived!! ^^

[PF] T.J.
post Mar 20 2011, 08:40 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ss1st @ Mar 20 2011, 08:28 PM)
So how much deeper do I need to dig into my pocket? 2.5k?
High resolution screens for 13/14 inchers are kind of rare and very expensive...
As far as I know, this are some of the models:
Sony Vaio CW, i5-520M + Nvidia GT330M + (1600 x 900)@RM3999, Colors: Red/Black/White/Pink
Sony Vaio CW, i5-520M + Nvidia GT330M + (1600 x 900) + Bluray@RM4999

Edit: There's 2 Dell Latitude with customizable resolution i.e. Dell Latitude E5420 (~RM3.5k) & 6420 (~RM5k).. You can check them out at Dell's website.

Or perhaps some other sifus can point out some just in case I miss them out? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 20 2011, 08:52 PM
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 20 2011, 09:11 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Hi guys, this netbook good or not? Toshiba Netbook NB520. Harman Kardon® stereo speakers. Is the speakers good?

[PF] T.J.
post Mar 20 2011, 09:16 PM

24,193 posts

Yup, the speakers are good laugh.gif Should be better than those of the VX6
But you should wait for the AMD Fusion powered NB550D instead, the NB520 is just not powerful enough....
And the positioning of the speakers is rather awkward, as pointed out by lee_what sifu laugh.gif
djronzai
post Mar 20 2011, 09:56 PM

KL ron
881 posts

guys ,is me again , erm i have few question to ask u pros

1. is it good if our battery alrdy 100% and we still dont unplug the charger and keep charging? will it damage to our adapter or any other parts?

2.why i play cod black ops i face some lag but while i attach to charge battery and i dont face any lag and smooth somemore?(i have put nvidia high performance graphic on the manage 3d setting there)

thank you guys..
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 20 2011, 09:59 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Mar 20 2011, 09:56 PM)

1. is it good if our battery alrdy 100% and we still dont unplug the charger and keep charging? will it damage to our adapter or any other parts?

2.why i play cod black ops i face some lag but while i attach to charge battery and i dont face any lag and smooth somemore?(i have put nvidia high performance graphic on the manage 3d setting there)
thank you guys..
Not sure about question 2...

As for Q1, the battery will be affected tremendously by heat, so its best to remove the battery during gaming... nod.gif
Once it reaches 100%, the electricity will be diverted from the battery iinm..
Revamperz
post Mar 20 2011, 10:04 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Mar 20 2011, 09:56 PM)

thank you guys..
check ur power options , usually by default if ur on battery it will be on "saving mode" which will cripple full performance to save battery

using direct power usually set to" performance mode" where it will run on full capability of ur lappy

ashingburning
post Mar 20 2011, 10:06 PM

219 posts

same question...
is it ok tu remove the battery while the charger is plug in????
i used to do dat XD

for question 2 djronzai
it normal when ur play game using battery, it will lag..
but if u plug in the charger, it will use max GPU power...
if u want to maximize the GPU while using battery only, i think u should configure in power porformance, i mean the one u can setting the performance to save the battery...change it to full performance

ballsofsteel
post Mar 20 2011, 10:13 PM

163 posts

Whats the best SB laptop with a 15 INCH Full HD, with Optimus/ Switchable Graphics technology?

I dont care if its ATI or Nvidia.

I need at least 3 hours of WIFI ON / Word / Browsing usage. and Powerful gaming on the go.

djronzai
post Mar 20 2011, 10:15 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 20 2011, 10:04 PM)
check ur power options , usually by default if ur on battery it will be on "saving mode" which will cripple full performance to save battery

using direct power usually set to" performance mode" where it will run on full capability of ur lappy
QUOTE(ashingburning @ Mar 20 2011, 10:06 PM)
same question...
is it ok tu remove the battery while the charger is plug in????
i used to do dat XD

for question 2 djronzai
it normal when ur play game using battery, it will lag..
but if u plug in the charger, it will use max GPU power...
if u want to maximize the GPU while using battery only, i think u should configure in power porformance, i mean the one u can setting the performance to save the battery...change it to full performance
so which 1 should i set to IF i wan to play without lag and i dont want to plug in the charger at the same time?
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 20 2011, 10:16 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ballsofsteel @ Mar 20 2011, 10:13 PM)
Whats the best SB laptop with a 15 INCH Full HD, with Optimus/ Switchable Graphics technology?

I need at least 3 hours of WIFI ON / Word / Browsing usage. and Powerful gaming on the go.
Budget?
Dell XPS15 is the only choice (for a limited budget) I think if you want FullHD nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 20 2011, 10:27 PM
Revamperz
post Mar 20 2011, 10:21 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Mar 20 2011, 10:15 PM)
so which 1 should i set to IF i wan to play without lag and i dont want to plug in the charger at the same time?
power option n set to "performace mode" even on battery

i think it will last no more then 2 hours tho maybe less sweat.gif
ashingburning
post Mar 20 2011, 10:21 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Mar 20 2011, 10:15 PM)
go to power option and set to high performance mode...
u also can customize it for ur self..
but this way not conform can make u laptop wont lag using battery..coz never try it b4..
and this high performance mode will make ur battery drain fast...

This post has been edited by ashingburning: Mar 20 2011, 10:22 PM
djronzai
post Mar 20 2011, 10:26 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 20 2011, 10:21 PM)
power option n set to "performace mode" even on battery

i think it will last no more then 2 hours tho maybe less sweat.gif
QUOTE(ashingburning @ Mar 20 2011, 10:21 PM)
go to power option and set to high performance mode...
u also can customize it for ur self..
but this way not conform can make u laptop wont lag using battery..coz never try it b4..
and this high performance mode will make ur battery drain fast...
ok thx mate , but what about if i didnt do anything ,just let the laptop be there after i set to high performance setting , will it drain faster than the balanced mode still?
8u8u
post Mar 20 2011, 10:26 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 20 2011, 10:16 PM)
Dell XPS15 is the only choice I think if you want FullHD  nod.gif
can last 3 hrs?!
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 20 2011, 10:29 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(8u8u @ Mar 20 2011, 10:26 PM)
can last 3 hrs?!
Should be achievable... or else opt for 9 cell battery laugh.gif
Revamperz
post Mar 20 2011, 10:40 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

can last 3 hrs?!
opt for 9 cell n u'll reach the fourth hours brows.gif

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Mar 20 2011, 10:41 PM
TSskycrawler
post Mar 20 2011, 10:43 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

can last 3 hrs?!
For 6 cell battry. .
jusjus88
post Mar 20 2011, 10:47 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Mar 20 2011, 10:26 PM)
ok thx mate , but what about if i didnt do anything ,just let the laptop be there after i set to high performance setting , will it drain faster than the balanced mode still?
Given with the new optimus tech, your laptop will last longer if you're idling even on performance mode (but considerably shorter compared to balanced mode/power saving mode).

lee_what2004
post Mar 20 2011, 11:03 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Iamkc007 @ Mar 20 2011, 02:35 PM)
Well, i see...that means my only choice for FHD screen laptop only available in XPS 15?

hmm, anyway.... HD and FHD does really make a big different in laptop ar?

For example like, watching movie, gaming....hehe thanks
Yup.
In gaming, alot of performance drop in FullHD laugh.gif
assuming same GPU with HD screen.

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Mar 20 2011, 07:12 PM)
How does this fare compared to Dell Inspiron 14R,HP Pavilion g4-1000 and Acer Aspire 4738G-382G50?
Which spec Inspiron 14R?
Your usage ?

QUOTE(daybreakzx @ Mar 20 2011, 07:31 PM)
Hi guys..I need some recommendations on a laptop..mostly for surfing, work, light gaming. Also looking for a sandy bridge. Budget around 2k-2.5k..any ideas?
15'' can look at Asus A53Sv, Dell Inspiron 15R.
14'' can look at Dell Inspiron 14R, Acer 4820TG,
13'' can look at Acer 3820TG.

QUOTE(ss1st @ Mar 20 2011, 08:10 PM)
Need recommendation:

1. Brand = any
2. Budget = 2k or below
3. Specs = i5, 4GB RAM, dedicated GC
4. Size = 14" with minimum 1440x900 resolution
5. mainly for web surfing, Excel (hence the need of higher screen resolution), occasionally Photoshop, no 3D games, movies...

Thanks in advance smile.gif
Most likely need to look for refurb Dell Latitude E6400/E6410...

QUOTE(ballsofsteel @ Mar 20 2011, 10:13 PM)

XPS 15 or Sager NP5160. GT540/GT550M pretty much the limit for Optimus notebook for now...
Unless you go with 17'' AlienWare M17x R3 with the ATi HD6870M, it got switchable GPU, not sure the HD6970M version got switchable or not...

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Mar 20 2011, 11:08 PM
jobneed
post Mar 20 2011, 11:36 PM

375 posts

I'm thinking of getting a new 15" laptop... now what i can think is XPS15...
Normally i use my laptop to do assignment with A LOT of website opening, a lot of folders and ms slides/words opening, and normally i will use to edit and store large format photo. I need a lap top that can smoothly multitask and edit photo without lag. Do you guys think dell XPS15 can do that?
FYI, I don't game lol

135 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:50 AM