127 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

kinabalu
post Apr 8 2015, 11:31 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

Any lounge to lepak for domestic MAS flight from KLIA to KUCHING?

Holding MBB2Premier at the moment.
Tigerr
post Apr 8 2015, 11:34 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 8 2015, 11:27 PM)
flex.gif  biggrin.gif Good feedback though I know it's not supposed to. tongue.gif
My daughters are under 18. I cant give them a supplementary card. What to do.....
Tigerr
post Apr 8 2015, 11:35 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Apr 8 2015, 11:31 PM)

Yes. MAS golden lounge......
??!!
post Apr 8 2015, 11:39 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Apr 8 2015, 11:34 PM)
My daughters are under 18. I cant give them a supplementary card. What to do.....
Most supp cards (with few exception) does not come with free lounge entry,rite?
I wonder if the lounge has a way of checking status of card holder?
What is possibility a supp card that has no free entry gets in and bank charges lounge entry fee to the card?

kinabalu
post Apr 8 2015, 11:40 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Apr 8 2015, 11:35 PM)
Yes. MAS golden lounge......
I can enter by showing my card? shocking.gif

I thought that lounge is for MAS Business class people only .
Tigerr
post Apr 8 2015, 11:43 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Apr 8 2015, 11:40 PM)
I can enter by showing my card?  shocking.gif

I thought that lounge is for MAS Business class people only .
You can if u had bought business class ticket with your premiere cards....tongue.gif
kinabalu
post Apr 8 2015, 11:44 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Apr 8 2015, 11:43 PM)
You can if u had bought business class ticket with your premiere cards....tongue.gif
Don't troll la bro, I am serious about asking earlier. doh.gif
Tigerr
post Apr 8 2015, 11:45 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 8 2015, 11:39 PM)
Most supp cards (with few exception) does not come with free lounge entry,rite?
I wonder if the lounge has a way of checking status of card holder?
What is possibility a supp card that has no free entry gets in and bank charges lounge entry fee to the card?
Maybank infinite sup card unlimited domestic ppl entry n uob infinite card gave 2 entries for domestic n singapore ppl entries. The others I dont know.
Tigerr
post Apr 8 2015, 11:47 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Apr 8 2015, 11:44 PM)
Don't troll la bro, I am serious about asking earlier.  doh.gif
There are no ppl at klia domestic departure n what lounge u want to enter? May be there are some but may need to pay for it.
??!!
post Apr 8 2015, 11:54 PM

2,548 posts

As I rmbr, there's no 3rd party lounge at KLIA domestic terminal.
If you have enrich miles, can use for MAS lounge entry.
The MAS lounge is way better than the PPL ones.
tigaxxx
post Apr 9 2015, 12:52 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Apr 8 2015, 11:31 PM)

Got PPL at kuching airport - domestic .. near gate 4
Can use ur mbb vi to enter

maskedchan
post Apr 9 2015, 09:17 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Apr 8 2015, 11:47 PM)
There are no ppl at klia domestic departure n what lounge u want to enter? May be there are some but may need to pay for it.
go to international departure for PPL then come back to domestic departure
sendohz
post Apr 9 2015, 09:44 AM

1,361 posts

Dear PPL user,

i'm travelling to bangkok next week via KLIA2.
i saw some comments on main PPL and welness spa comparison.
Just to verify again, better to enter wellness spa?
??!!
post Apr 9 2015, 03:20 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 9 2015, 09:17 AM)
go to international departure for PPL then come back to domestic departure
Can clear immigration to get to T3 without boarding pass for international departure?
TSGen-X
post Apr 9 2015, 10:54 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 8 2015, 11:10 PM)
Assuming if I have two cards that give free PPL access, can I sign using my card for my friend so that both of us can enter together?
Yes, you can. I sign for my children and mum whenever they fly with me.
fruitie
post Apr 9 2015, 11:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 9 2015, 10:54 PM)
Yes, you can. I sign for my children and mum whenever they fly with me.
Alright, thanks for the tips. biggrin.gif
atah
post Apr 11 2015, 10:11 AM

633 posts

About the Ambank free PPL access, say if I'm travelling to Shanghai, and use the lounge both at KLIA when departing and Shanghai airport when returning, do I get free entrance for both by just swiping the card 6 times when I'm in Shanghai? And this is irregardless of the amount spent right?

jensen_tidus
post Apr 11 2015, 09:45 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Mar 9 2015, 08:08 PM)
Thanks for the information. I'll keep that in mind during our registration over the counter as we Havnt enter any PPL so far as I usually rush to the airport for my flight.

Will confirm above for real after March smile.gif
Have confirmed that maybank's Amex Plat Credit Card (without MayBank logo) allows both principle and supplementary cards to entry klia2 lodges for free. (Tested at Gateway@level M and international departure hall (Pier L)

Note that both counter staff scrutinized our passport and boarding pass against the credit card very carefully before issuing the receipt...
enkil
post Apr 12 2015, 01:16 AM

1,752 posts

Awesome!
kelvinftg
post Apr 12 2015, 11:39 AM

268 posts

I have entered the PPL@Gateway many times with just my Maybank VS without any cross checking with my boarding passes. Maybe they recognise me lol.

127 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:22 AM