Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide
fruitie
Jan 12 2015, 04:03 PM
Rise and Shine
Guys, I'm travelling again end of this month. Since it is a midnight flight, I plan to have a late tea break and will have my late dinner+supper in PPL. Last time I went to Plaza Premium Lounge (gateway@klia2). So-so only but since it is free, so I wasn't really particular about it.  Any better choices based on your experience? http://www.plaza-network.com/location_deta...=Kuala%20LumpurI'm using the Aeon Gold MasterCard, so I don't think all are applicable though.  My flight is 23:35pm to Tokyo, not sure which gate yet.
fruitie
Jan 12 2015, 09:32 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 12 2015, 05:04 PM) If L gate, stick to Gateway PPL If P/Q gate, can visit wellness spa. I would say the food they offer is quite similar to Gateway. The positioning of Wellness Spa is a little hidden though, took me some asking to finally found it. Noted. So only these two it seems, yeah it also took me some time and I went to the one near to Gate L but the person told me it will not be convenient for me. He also said the gateway@klia2 is better and nearer to me. So I went over and it was indeed quite near to my gate though I have forgotten which gate was that.
fruitie
Jan 12 2015, 11:23 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 12 2015, 11:11 PM) Gateway should be before you pass the immigration check point? I visited it when I was returning to KL on the way to car park because I haven't had lunch.  In term of space and feel, spa wellness is definitely better. You are able to see the planes and they do have spa services which make that place feel a little premium. I think it is just beside McDonalds and the sama sama express hotel / spa, before you take escalator down to security check point. So you can't bring any free drinks on board.  Yeah, I think that one. I recalled I went through the immigration after I relaxed in the PPL. The no. 3 PPL in the link I shared earlier. I think it is beside McD's.
fruitie
Jan 13 2015, 03:51 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(jasonlim_82 @ Jan 13 2015, 03:35 PM) to me, the best PPL among the 3 at klia2 is Wellness Spa (beside McDonald's at Gate P & Q).. went in many times already and PPL@klia is still the best in malaysia Yeah, I think I will just stick to this Wellness Spa. May even take shower or something. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 13 2015, 03:51 PM
fruitie
Jan 13 2015, 05:48 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(apj8188 @ Jan 13 2015, 05:30 PM) No additional charges?  Didnt they ask you to sign off a chit/receipt?  No, no additional charges I supposed. It is just a room to take shower.  I believe if you take the massage, yes, should have.
fruitie
Jan 14 2015, 03:15 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 14 2015, 03:09 PM) If KLIA2@Gateway, i.e. before Immigration, the shower and toilet (WC) same "room". If not mistaken there are 4 to 6 of them. No need pay a sen to shit or shower. Yeah betul, I remembered sitting in the toilet looking at the shower stuff.
fruitie
Jan 17 2015, 10:26 PM
Rise and Shine
Guys, just checking the Wellness Spa in KLIA2 has towel and shampoo etc.? All these stuff I will check in already before I go to the PPL.  I cannot recall during my last trip.
fruitie
Jan 19 2015, 02:37 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(QPheng @ Jan 19 2015, 11:45 AM) Hi Fruitie, Wellness Spa @KLIA2 probably would have towel and shampoo as according to Plaza Premium Lounge official website, it's written that they have "Shower with amenities". Logically thinking, Wellness Spa should have towel and shampoo as Gateway @KLIA2 do have it and it's run by Plaza Premium Lounge as well. Or you may call Wellness Spa @KLIA2 at +(603) 4065 0165 to save yourself from doubt.  OK, I will assume that as well.  Will call them when I have the time.  QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2015, 12:49 PM) supposed can request and claim food voucher due to the delay, right? i did that last 2 years. He didn't mention anything about his flight got delayed.
fruitie
Jan 19 2015, 05:48 PM
Rise and Shine
Called and checked out Wellness Spa at KLIA2, towel, shampoo and other shower amenities will be provided.  This is for the benefit of others as well. I will take a bath there then without me going home then to airport again.  I think I'm having the lowest class of card here, Aeon Gold MasterCard but thank God it allows low earners like me enjoy the facilities.
fruitie
Jan 19 2015, 09:01 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 19 2015, 05:53 PM) i've been through that route; Aeon Gold, Alliance Plat, RHB Plat I still keep them in my cooler box now Now MBB VI represent all  I hope one I day I can be like you.
fruitie
Jan 20 2015, 09:22 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 20 2015, 08:44 PM) cool. i bet you have to pay the annual fee right? First year is waived and easily waived with just 12 swipes in a year.
fruitie
Feb 1 2015, 12:31 AM
Rise and Shine
I used the showering facilities and had my dinner+supper at the Wellness Spa on Thursday's night as my flight to Japan was at midnight, I went to the airport straight from office. Very convenient I must say.
fruitie
Feb 1 2015, 09:27 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 1 2015, 02:44 PM) luckily it's not 24hr, otherwise fruitie will go one day earlier and sleep there? just kidding... different cc allows different staying time? or basically 3hr is the max for every ppl visitor no matter what cc they use? means so far nobody has been chased away from ppl before la? hehe... I'm not that cheapskate la.  Just that going back home takes much more time for me, might as well go straight to airport.
fruitie
Feb 5 2015, 12:06 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 4 2015, 12:30 PM) do i have to take pay slips and other documents to apply AEON card? i have M2C cc so im not sure if they can approve based on my existing card Yes, bank these days don't really take into consideration of your current credit card(s). And it is very convenient now. Most of the credit card centres/kiosks have the EPF machine, so just give your MyKad to them and that's sufficient. I didn't bring any documents when I applied for my Aeon card. It was an impromptu trip to MidValley and I took the opportunity to apply. They can print my EPF statement accordingly. This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 5 2015, 12:08 AM
fruitie
Apr 7 2015, 11:24 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 7 2015, 11:17 AM) Small + didn't even have its own toilet, no readily cooked food. Need to order (Usually noodle soup / congee) Yeah, it is no good. In fact when I went over to this PPL, the staff asked me to go to Wellness Spa, he said nothing interesting in this PPL.
fruitie
Apr 7 2015, 11:38 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 7 2015, 11:35 AM) But you enter to L gate how to go back to Wellness Spa? I like this L gate is you can sneak drinks on board as no more security check pt I don't know how I did that, that was my first time to PPL. I did come out and went to Wellness Spa, then after that trip, all my subsequent trips just went straight to Wellness Spa.
fruitie
Apr 7 2015, 08:30 PM
Rise and Shine
Just bring the luggage in. I always bring in.
fruitie
Apr 7 2015, 08:41 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 7 2015, 08:39 PM) Ya I know I mean How about if you return back to KLIA and wanna go in PPL and your laggague is not with you Er... That one I don't know. Collect first only go in? Every time I come back, I just wanna go back home as soon as possible.  It's "luggage" by the way.
fruitie
Apr 8 2015, 11:10 PM
Rise and Shine
Assuming if I have two cards that give free PPL access, can I sign using my card for my friend so that both of us can enter together?
fruitie
Apr 8 2015, 11:16 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 8 2015, 11:14 PM) Strictly, tak boleh lah. But I notice that at KLIA lounge, they don't ask for boarding pass to match against your card...hmmm My guess is that the lounge may jus want to do business and charge the banks anyway... 2 sales is better than 1 Got it. So far based on my previous encounters in KLIA2, they also don't ask me for boarding pass...