Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

SUSapj8188
post Jan 12 2015, 03:25 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 12 2015, 08:41 AM)
Got beer and can massage some more...  biggrin.gif

There is no PPL area for short distance flight (no MRT is need to go over), right?

I purposely take train go over for entry PPL then comes back for flight  sad.gif
If not mistaken there is only one PPL at klia. At the satelite building only for international flight hmm.gif

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 12 2015, 09:04 AM)
The PPL beside L8 is so sad. No hot food displayed, all are made to order and I wait a good 10 mins for only one pax in front of me. No toilet and can barely fit 20 pax, i think has to be the saddest in KLIA2.

Did not ask for boarding pass.
They did ask for my boarding pass hmm.gif Looks like there is not standard procedure on this

And yea that PPL really disappointing shakehead.gif
SUSapj8188
post Jan 12 2015, 09:52 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Jan 12 2015, 03:56 PM)
Can you guys confirm if the food and drinks (including alcoholic) are free in the Plaza Premium Lounges in both KLIA and KLIA2? I travel quite a lot and if they indeed are free, then I will just apply for the Maybank Visa Signature. Thanks.
Why not? hmm.gif
SUSapj8188
post Jan 13 2015, 07:56 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 13 2015, 01:43 AM)
I didn't bother to ask but the PPL in KLIA there's a bar serving alcohol and is labeled as cash counter. Didn't ask if the beer is free or not.
Tiger beer is in the same fridge with coke and other softdrink at gate L8 PPL. No separate label hmm.gif

But thats the only alcohol choice in that PPL laugh.gif
SUSapj8188
post Jan 13 2015, 10:19 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 13 2015, 09:44 AM)
Haven't been to gate L8 PPL. But the one in KLIA, there's no beer in the fridge. Only draft beer on the bar counter, but was labeled cash counter.
Finally a plus for that sardine can KLIA2 gate L8 PPL laugh.gif

This post has been edited by apj8188: Jan 13 2015, 10:19 AM
SUSapj8188
post Jan 13 2015, 05:30 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 13 2015, 03:51 PM)
Yeah, I think I will just stick to this Wellness Spa. May even take shower or something. laugh.gif
No additional charges? hmm.gif

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 13 2015, 04:30 PM)
it's a gamble, I've tried and they allow it.
Didnt they ask you to sign off a chit/receipt? hmm.gif
SUSapj8188
post Jan 13 2015, 10:03 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Jan 13 2015, 07:55 PM)
Do you guys know there is a wellness spa too at KLIA1? I wanted to take shower before a long haul flight at PPL but it was under maintenance. So they offered me a room at the wellness spa. It's a private room with bathroom and couch overlooking the plane tarmac. The receptionist said it usually costs 160 and not included for priority pass / credit card privileges. I must have been really lucky
kinda confuse over here hmm.gif

PPL can shower? i mean the conventional PPL not wellness spa.
SUSapj8188
post Jan 13 2015, 10:16 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 13 2015, 10:10 PM)
Yes, the shower room + washroom at PPL Gateway is roomy and clean. Even the old PPL at LCCT has a shower room.
i should have gone to this gateway PPL instead of L8 PPL doh.gif

it's before immigration right?
SUSapj8188
post Jan 17 2015, 07:33 PM

198 posts

Senior Gen-X, other than msia credit card, are you interested to review credit card issued by SG banks?

I find that there no SG credit card detailed review at the net so far. hmm.gif

Kinda off topic, but just asking since you might be familiar with it as well.
SUSapj8188
post Jan 18 2015, 09:27 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 18 2015, 06:34 PM)
Yes, someone mentioned it, How it works? I got no idea Need a sifu to give me a lesson - say redeeming EM vs Krisflyer vs AsiaMiles to London or Paris.
Bro, that's 15% discount. All online redemptions are entitled to 15% discount for Enrich Miles and KrisFlyer Miles all year round versus calling them over the phone. And the MAS sale until 24th Jan is for booking flights, i.e. paying for the ticket in full and not with Enrich Redemption.

Boy, we discussing Frequesnt Flyer Miles at wrong thread, haha. I was merely answering apj8188 question which was general in respect to SG cards.
Thanks for your recommendation and advice. I started my credit card journey after reading through your blogs. Very helpful.

And sorry for the off topic notworthy.gif smile.gif
SUSapj8188
post Jan 21 2015, 12:06 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 20 2015, 09:22 PM)
First year is waived and easily waived with just 12 swipes in a year.
Any minimum amount per swipe? Or must swipe at aeon? Or any such terms and condition?

notworthy.gif
SUSapj8188
post Jan 31 2015, 09:50 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jan 31 2015, 05:04 PM)
Can, I tried that last month..lwhile waiting for my family to pick me up..I spend my time in PPL KLIA2...next to..wellness spa? Maybe you can check with others icon_idea.gif
Just show my CC but not with  boarding pass...maybe I'm lucky enough?

Tomorrow going to try the Gate8 or L. PPL flex.gif
Gate L8 PPL is just simply...small...plain...and some find it terrible.

better dont waste your time there laugh.gif
SUSapj8188
post Feb 1 2015, 08:50 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Feb 1 2015, 08:43 AM)
You are right man....Gate L8 is just too small...
End up I'm here in wellness spa Gate P/Q..

Much bigger and comfortable.
laugh.gif laugh.gif

I would say wellness spa is the best choice after immigration at klia2 smile.gif

Unless one consider walking distance between PPL and departure gate as top priority hmm.gif
SUSapj8188
post Feb 1 2015, 05:44 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 1 2015, 10:15 AM)
actually what's the maximum time one can spend in ppl?
Dont think there is time limit.

But due to diff tier of credit card, the complimentary entry might come with different terms & conditions, hence there might different time limit.

Not all PPL open 24 hrs too.
SUSapj8188
post Feb 6 2015, 02:25 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Feb 6 2015, 12:22 AM)
This is already the second week after my application through the Setia Alam Branch, for the Ambank World Mastercard, still no status. I checked by calling and entering my ic number and the automated response is that my application is not received.

I am just wondering if any of you faced similar waiting times.
I wanted to apply but gave up after many round of calling, online live chat and email which yield no response from Ambank.
SUSapj8188
post Feb 6 2015, 06:13 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Feb 6 2015, 05:35 PM)
This means you have actually applied for it but it was never processed? That is really poor service. I will give them another week before I contact them again.

Really sad to know especially since their World Mastercard and Visa Infinite grants entry to many PPLs.
I wanted to submit application not by fax (website stated only fax, no email address given)

So call, drop email to customer service, try online chat to clarify if i can email to apply, since im at singapore, but no response from them.

Then i direct send in application via customer service email. To date, still no repsonse.
SUSapj8188
post Feb 6 2015, 06:30 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Feb 6 2015, 06:24 PM)
I see.. So have you applied for any other cards for this PPL entry benefit? I can go ahead with the Maybank Visa Signature or PBB Visa Signature if this does not go through. Although those cards are not better but at least I get to enjoy the PPL.

I'll PM you the email address I received today from online chat, see if it's the same one.
Im holding mbb VS which i can only enter PPL at msia but not at changi doh.gif

Since im considered "overseas" most of the time, getting ambank wmc and swipe three times at sg then im get to enjoy PPL at changi when i fly to KL. laugh.gif

Thank you you are really helpful notworthy.gif
SUSapj8188
post Feb 6 2015, 06:57 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 6 2015, 06:38 PM)
Hop over to JB n apply thru any of the branch lar. I recently did the same. Went to mbb branch n apply my mbb vi n got approved. I still overseas now n ll go back to collect it at the branch.
Thanks notworthy.gif

Hope you dont mind, how did mbb consider your salary? x2.5 or 1sgd to 1myr?
SUSapj8188
post Feb 6 2015, 07:09 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 6 2015, 07:03 PM)
Pm u.
Thanks notworthy.gif

0.0548sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:03 PM