7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Homefront, March 8

SpikeTwo
post Mar 19 2011, 09:20 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

then the option is made easy! hehehe....crysis 2 here i come!
jackal_x2005
post Mar 19 2011, 10:43 AM

236 posts

just purchase this game thru Steam, so far only play MP. MP experience quite good, but you can die really fast. JUst 3-4 bullet hits and bam! you die!
kianweic
post Mar 19 2011, 01:00 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Better get TS to update 1st post in order to list down players.
SweetPuff
post Mar 19 2011, 01:20 PM

2,021 posts

The netcode seems to be better than most games I played though. Server ping could be 250, but once I joined the game it goes around 60. Don't feel much lag.

SP finished in Hard Mode liao in my 2nd sitting. Still feel it's very standard fare. Only memorable chapters are the 3rd and the end of the 7th. But the story can't match the promising premise.

I'm really surprised the animation is so amateurish, especially when tossing the nade and knife kills. The sounds for the guns are above average, but don't have the feel of recoil/kick. So sometimes feel like it's a water gun. Could benefit with more gun selection. And no other option for pistols??? Bleh. No bullet penetration means aiming have to be precise. Very precise against camping snipers.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 19 2011, 01:21 PM
-Torrz
post Mar 19 2011, 05:19 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

I'm hearing really good things about the multiplayer, but most definitely the userbase will drop after 2 months. I heard it's more fast-paced and action-packed than Bad Company 2.

Too bad the Tank vehicle can go over a fence or broken cars lol.
SUSwilsonjay
post Mar 19 2011, 06:47 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

if theres alot of players here, then ill update the player list smile.gif
shojikun
post Mar 20 2011, 03:56 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

any malaysian mp server?? or LYN specific server?? sad.gif
jackal_x2005
post Mar 20 2011, 09:12 AM

236 posts

to my surprise, MP have no lag at all! when join server with 350 ping, then in the game it becomes like 60-90ms!!

haven't touch SP at all lol
SweetPuff
post Mar 20 2011, 09:41 AM

2,021 posts

Level 30 in MP liao tongue.gif
commanderz
post Mar 21 2011, 02:36 AM

676 posts

SP just 5 mission....4 hour can finish <.<
Luftwacko
post Mar 21 2011, 08:27 AM

682 posts

You know, I can almost compare Homefront to Duty Calls...

I AM AN ENEMY *BORING BORING* BLOODY SCREEN! SO REAL!

And the slow-mo feels exactly the same as Duty Calls too.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Mar 21 2011, 08:31 AM
kianweic
post Mar 21 2011, 08:39 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Just curious, how big is the game btw? In the form of data.
alex82
post Mar 21 2011, 10:38 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 21 2011, 08:39 AM)
Just curious, how big is the game btw? In the form of data.
9.8gb

sp is short/buggy finish it hardest mode within 3.7hour sad.gif
Currylaksa
post Mar 21 2011, 10:48 AM

1,616 posts

Looks like not worth it hmm.gif

Unless the MP holds up for long term
TENAXIS
post Mar 21 2011, 10:51 AM

104 posts

I havent tried the MP but i might. Heard its good.
SweetPuff
post Mar 21 2011, 02:07 PM

2,021 posts

LMGs and SMGs are pretty useless in MP, imho.

There are some invisible hitbox issues when it comes to environment. So, sometimes it seems like you have a clear shot at that enemy, but actually he's behind cover. And since there's no bullet penetration here, snipers can literally sniper in between the wooden fence from the other end of the map and there's no way you can shoot back beyond the draw distance. Which reminds me. I need to set the draw distance higher tongue.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Mar 21 2011, 06:19 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

i like the mp alot. its like moh on drugs lol
jackal_x2005
post Mar 21 2011, 08:41 PM

236 posts

beware guys!! just played MP and apparently some hackers totally ruin the game. You name it...aimbot! speed hack!! haih, <back to playing Black Ops>

This post has been edited by jackal_x2005: Mar 21 2011, 09:07 PM
AlexLai
post Mar 21 2011, 08:49 PM

5,531 posts

I think Homefront's MP is kinda pretty decent. I'm very happy with it, especially with the ping management.

Basically I got the game for the story but I stayed for the MP.
SweetPuff
post Mar 23 2011, 06:24 PM

2,021 posts

Meh. What does it mean by "Downloadable gun"? If you play shooters with me, you'll know I love shotties.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:06 PM