Won't be released on Steam till tomorrow, right?
Homefront, March 8
Mar 15 2011, 03:38 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Won't be released on Steam till tomorrow, right?
Mar 15 2011, 03:50 PM
Hopefully will have plenty of people to play with
Mar 15 2011, 08:38 PM
Looks like it's gonna take a while to dl this game from steam
Mar 16 2011, 12:44 AM
I thought just about most of the current batch of SP for FPS is around 5 hours as well?
Mar 16 2011, 01:25 PM
Left it to download through the night. Only reached 57%...
Mar 16 2011, 03:33 PM
Mar 17 2011, 11:16 PM
Snipers are unbelievably annoying in MP, since it's like COD, on a bigger map. MP really feels like BFBC2. But animation is stiffer. Also, no bullet penetration, I think.
In SP, kinda ok. I thought the beginning of the game felt like Freedom Fighter and HalfLife2, except Freedom Fighter does it better, I think. Oh ya. AI for your squadmates can be unbelievably stupid. Won't even yell if there's a nade, no suppressive fire, won't cover your butt if an enemy's shooting up your back. And relies on the player to do most of the killing. Enemy AI is kinda disappointing also. It felt a lot like shooting zombies instead of going up against the military. No squad tactics. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 17 2011, 11:19 PM |
Mar 17 2011, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(TiF @ Mar 17 2011, 11:34 PM) Maybe there's a reason for not releasing a demo But yeah, I feel underwhelmed when playing this game. Don't get why some reviews say that the SP is intense and gripping though. There are some minor neat moments, but it's nothing close to what you get from MW2 or even Black Ops. Plus one of the major character just keeps spewing foul language that it just makes him annoying and juvenile. Tip of the day for SP: Whenever your teammates tells you to do X and they'll cover you, they're lying. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 18 2011, 12:30 AM |
Mar 19 2011, 01:20 PM
The netcode seems to be better than most games I played though. Server ping could be 250, but once I joined the game it goes around 60. Don't feel much lag.
SP finished in Hard Mode liao in my 2nd sitting. Still feel it's very standard fare. Only memorable chapters are the 3rd and the end of the 7th. But the story can't match the promising premise. I'm really surprised the animation is so amateurish, especially when tossing the nade and knife kills. The sounds for the guns are above average, but don't have the feel of recoil/kick. So sometimes feel like it's a water gun. Could benefit with more gun selection. And no other option for pistols??? Bleh. No bullet penetration means aiming have to be precise. Very precise against camping snipers. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 19 2011, 01:21 PM |
Mar 20 2011, 09:41 AM
Level 30 in MP liao
Mar 21 2011, 02:07 PM
LMGs and SMGs are pretty useless in MP, imho.
There are some invisible hitbox issues when it comes to environment. So, sometimes it seems like you have a clear shot at that enemy, but actually he's behind cover. And since there's no bullet penetration here, snipers can literally sniper in between the wooden fence from the other end of the map and there's no way you can shoot back beyond the draw distance. Which reminds me. I need to set the draw distance higher |
Mar 23 2011, 06:24 PM
Meh. What does it mean by "Downloadable gun"? If you play shooters with me, you'll know I love shotties.
Mar 31 2011, 01:47 PM
Apr 5 2011, 11:23 AM
Interesting change to the Sniper rifles.
| Change to: | 0.0378sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:12 AM |