125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

chemistry
post May 17 2011, 01:02 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ May 16 2011, 04:23 PM)
13-Apr-11 TMB-CALL CTR-(T/O) KUALA LUMPUR MYS  165.90
12-May-11 1% Cash Rebate  -1.65

How come pay to Telekom is not entitle for 5% rebate?

anyone face this b4?
TM autopay via OCBC PayMaster service does not fall in 5% category.
TM autopay via TM got 5%.
DM3
post May 17 2011, 06:59 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 17 2011, 01:02 AM)
TM autopay via OCBC PayMaster service does not fall in 5% category.
TM autopay via TM got 5%.
so does any autobilling like for TNB also will not get the 5% rebates rite?
nood now on OCBC jus got my card yesterday tongue.gif
chemistry
post May 17 2011, 07:44 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ May 17 2011, 06:59 AM)
so does any autobilling like for TNB also will not get the 5% rebates rite?
nood now on OCBC jus got my card yesterday tongue.gif
I would just advise you NOT subscribe autopay via OCBC PAYMASTER.
You are advised to sign up autopay with the merchant respectively.
rachel_xxx
post May 17 2011, 12:50 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 16 2011, 12:05 AM)
Spending RM1,000 at those 5% places will hit RM50 cashback quota in one shot.
I wonder how many people can do multiple swipes with OCBC Ti.
why need multiple swipes?

Btw, the cash bonus is additional to our monthly 50cash back or inclusive? rclxub.gif
andyfriends
post May 17 2011, 04:18 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ May 17 2011, 12:50 PM)
why need multiple swipes?

Btw, the cash bonus is additional to our monthly 50cash back or inclusive?  rclxub.gif
in addition to Rm50
as u need to spend more than rm1k to be entitled for that.
IlDivinCodino
post May 18 2011, 01:48 AM

71 posts

I am thinking about applying for this card but the only problem is the lack of OCBC Bank branches around. I'm definitely am not gonna open another savings/current account since I already have 4 different ones. So can I get some feedback from you guys?

Is it troublesome to look for an OCBC Bank around or are they growing alot and it isn't that difficult anymore?
zenquix
post May 18 2011, 02:12 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(IlDivinCodino @ May 18 2011, 01:48 AM)
I am thinking about applying for this card but the only problem is the lack of OCBC Bank branches around. I'm definitely am not gonna open another savings/current account since I already have 4 different ones. So can I get some feedback from you guys?

Is it troublesome to look for an OCBC Bank around or are they growing alot and it isn't that difficult anymore?
most pay using GIRO transfers these days. I know I do.
andyfriends
post May 18 2011, 10:37 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(IlDivinCodino @ May 18 2011, 01:48 AM)

I think currently they have 3-4 branches, from only 1-2.
I settle the bill online. Only pays RM1 for the transfer. Having deducted that, I still profit RM49 smile.gif.
silverarrows
post May 18 2011, 10:46 AM

29 posts

If there is difficulty allocating a branch to make payment, my advice is open an OCBC basic saving account. You can transfer via GIRO within HOUSE network (HSBC, OCBC, UOB, SCBMB) & the charges is as low as 50 cents. It is much more cheaper compared driving a car to settle the bill. That's what I did smile.gif
DM3
post May 18 2011, 10:57 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

1weird thing is CL given to me is way 3x higher than my mbb2 plat. which i dun need it tongue.gif
andyfriends
post May 18 2011, 11:08 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ May 18 2011, 10:46 AM)
If there is difficulty allocating a branch to make payment, my advice is open an OCBC basic saving account. You can transfer via GIRO within HOUSE network (HSBC, OCBC, UOB, SCBMB) & the charges is as low as 50 cents. It is much more cheaper compared driving a car to settle the bill. That's what I did smile.gif
Learnt something new.

Added on May 18, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(DM3 @ May 18 2011, 10:57 AM)
1weird thing is CL given to me is way 3x higher than my mbb2 plat. which i dun need it  tongue.gif
I dont trust the CL thingy at all. I thnk overall is a figure game employed by the Bank. Cnt get a consistent CL's formula. lol

This post has been edited by andyfriends: May 18 2011, 11:10 AM
DM3
post May 18 2011, 11:34 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

guys,
does our Titanium card able to enjoy the privileges at Singapore?
http://www.ocbc.com.sg/personal-banking/ca...itanium_fashion
jasonlim_82
post May 18 2011, 08:20 PM

84 posts

how about paying those maxis, telekom, tnb via www.payonline.com?

how about paying astro bill via www.astro.com.my?

all these entitled for 5%??
MilesAndMore
post May 19 2011, 01:29 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ May 18 2011, 10:46 AM)
I think you got HOUSE Network and MEPS IBG all mixed up. HOUSE Network refers to the shared ATM network for HSBC, OCBC, UOB and StanChart. For online funds transfers, everything will go through MEPS IBG.

QUOTE(jasonlim_82 @ May 18 2011, 08:20 PM)
how about paying those maxis, telekom, tnb via www.payonline.com?
For TM, you can pay via www.tmonline.com.my and you'll get 5% cash back.

QUOTE(jasonlim_82 @ May 18 2011, 08:20 PM)
how about paying astro bill via www.astro.com.my?
For Astro, you can make the payment directly from OCBC Online and you'll get 5% cash back too.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 19 2011, 01:31 AM
donpapachino
post May 19 2011, 09:27 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

lol again ocbc messed up the 6 months 0% BT. i have settled all my retail in full & still getting charged interest for the BT. need to every time get monthly statement & call CS to complain. doh.gif

but nearly maxed out the rm50 rebate every month, so still OK despite the hiccups. tongue.gif
SUSendau02
post May 19 2011, 10:57 AM

3,180 posts

ocbc oso got 6 months interest free blance transfer? Valid till when?
silverarrows
post May 19 2011, 11:07 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 19 2011, 01:29 AM)
I think you got HOUSE Network and MEPS IBG all mixed up. HOUSE Network refers to the shared ATM network for HSBC, OCBC, UOB and StanChart. For online funds transfers, everything will go through MEPS IBG.
Within HOUSE network, either you make interbank fund transfer between CASA or ATM withdrawal you are enjoying special low rate (i.e. RM0.50) compared to the transfer between local banks and HOUSE banks (i.e. RM1 or RM2). Anyway, you can call your bank to verify this matter, my online transfer between SCB and OCBC saving account charged RM0.50, I assume the same charges should apply to other HOUSE banks, correct me if I am wrong.

Added on May 19, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(endau02 @ May 19 2011, 10:57 AM)
ocbc oso got 6 months interest free blance transfer? Valid till when?
The promotion for 6M 0% BT program already ended 31 Mar, hope there is another round kick in soon.

This post has been edited by silverarrows: May 19 2011, 11:14 AM
MilesAndMore
post May 19 2011, 11:41 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ May 19 2011, 11:07 AM)
Within HOUSE network, either you make interbank fund transfer between CASA or ATM withdrawal you are enjoying special low rate (i.e. RM0.50) compared to the transfer between local banks and HOUSE banks (i.e. RM1 or RM2). Anyway, you can call your bank to verify this matter, my online transfer between SCB and OCBC saving account charged RM0.50, I assume the same charges should apply to other HOUSE banks, correct me if I am wrong.
No. That is not true. Not for OCBC Bank and not for any other banks on the HOUSE Network either. You are being charged RM0.50 for each successful funds transfer to another bank because you are using the Basic Savings Account from OCBC Bank and this has absolutely nothing to do with HOUSE Network. HOUSE Network is only responsible for ATM cash withdrawals for its member banks and the charge is RM1 for each successful withdrawal (only StanChart Priority Banking customers don't have to pay this fee).

silverarrows
post May 19 2011, 01:23 PM

29 posts

I see, maybe I should state HOUSE member banks instead of HOUSE network (for ATM). Thanks for clarification.
MilesAndMore
post May 19 2011, 02:43 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ May 19 2011, 01:23 PM)
I see, maybe I should state HOUSE member banks instead of HOUSE network (for ATM). Thanks for clarification.
Actually, you should have just stated MEPS IBG. All funds transfers are to be processed through the MEPS network, be it to HSBC, Public Bank or Citibank. HOUSE Network or HOUSE member banks shouldn't be mentioned at all as none of these has anything to do with the online funds transfers which you said you are being charged only RM0.50/transfer.

And by the way, OCBC, HSBC, StanChart and UOB Bank are all MEPS member banks too. All of these banks have long been participating in the MEPS IBG service.

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0404sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:49 AM