18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 v4(GT-i5503), A Galaxy series budget model!

alexysc
post Jun 15 2011, 11:05 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Jun 14 2011, 11:46 PM)
em. i think you already got it now. but just to make sure, scroll down and check second post.
http://www.madteam.co/forum/index.php?/top...7-galaxy5-port/
remember to share feedback with subpyske.  nod.gif

and 1 more thing.. read the instruction before flash. app2sd changed to mad2sd.
ya, i got it.

Added on June 15, 2011, 11:06 am
QUOTE(craze @ Jun 14 2011, 10:03 PM)
thanks, craze

Added on June 15, 2011, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Jun 14 2011, 11:46 PM)
em. i think you already got it now. but just to make sure, scroll down and check second post.
remember to share feedback with subpyske.  nod.gif

and 1 more thing.. read the instruction before flash. app2sd changed to mad2sd.
curioso,

i use america baseband, I5500LUYJPE , but GPS is not working. what baseband are you using and is your GPS working?

This post has been edited by alexysc: Jun 15 2011, 02:15 PM
alexysc
post Jun 15 2011, 03:48 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Jun 15 2011, 03:22 PM)
europe working and lock fast. http://www.multiupload.com/81IBI2MD0X  smile.gif
but now im using malaysia froyo baseband, but lock a bit slow. fastest is europe.  nod.gif

if still not working try http://www.multiupload.com/UPKSVCZ7KU (I5500LUYJP2) it works too. but need to reflash whole rom.  rclxub.gif
thank you, curioso. i will try the europe baseband first.
alexysc
post Jun 15 2011, 04:54 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Jun 15 2011, 03:22 PM)
europe working and lock fast. http://www.multiupload.com/81IBI2MD0X  smile.gif
but now im using malaysia froyo baseband, but lock a bit slow. fastest is europe.  nod.gif

if still not working try http://www.multiupload.com/UPKSVCZ7KU (I5500LUYJP2) it works too. but need to reflash whole rom.  rclxub.gif
tried the europe baseband and I550LUYJP2 , GPS also not working. Going to try malaysia froyo baseband later. rclxub.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 6:39 pm
QUOTE(alexysc @ Jun 15 2011, 04:54 PM)
tried the europe baseband and I550LUYJP2 , GPS also not working. Going to try malaysia froyo baseband later.  rclxub.gif
My GPS works after i flashed my baseband to Malaysia's official baseband (I5503DXJP6) ! Gps locks fast @ 5 secs...! Cyanogen 7.1 v0.4 + hotfix 4 is awesome. damn fast and smooth. only the radio is not working. rclxub.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alexysc: Jun 15 2011, 06:43 PM
alexysc
post Jun 15 2011, 11:25 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Jun 15 2011, 11:17 PM)
alex, lock fast? maybe my hometown suck on GPS. haha. good on you. nice.
ya, it locks very fast...faster than all of froyo's rom, including motafoca's 2.0.9 final and dashblack's 2.3 extreme. the second time i tried, wah! less than 5 secs lock already. this rom is awesome!

but funny, those baseband u recommended (europe, america and JP2), GPS doesn't work. i use our official rom's baseband and it's great.

btw where are you in? i'm in seremban.
alexysc
post Jun 15 2011, 11:34 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Jun 15 2011, 11:27 PM)
Hey alex, cld you provide me with a link for I5503DXJP6 baseband? Really appreciate it smile.gif
hi josenigel,

this is the link :

http://www.mediafire.com/?si659w0w9d9pt40 ; password is : malaysia

1) this is actually the official froyo rom for malaysia.

2) therefore, after you've flashed this rom, it is actually froyo. (but we need its baseband)

3) then you flash again to cyanogen 7.1 v 0.4. and then immediately flash the hotfix 0.4 (the baseband won't change , ie. it'll still be I5503DXJP6 baseband)

enjoy and goodluck, bro!
alexysc
post Jun 15 2011, 11:38 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Jun 15 2011, 11:36 PM)
Thank you bro  rclxms.gif
you're welcome, bro. any problem, let us know and i'll try my best to help.
alexysc
post Jun 15 2011, 11:46 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Jun 15 2011, 11:36 PM)
Thank you bro  rclxms.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 11:38 pmwhen you say immediately, after flashing 7.1 is flashed it will reboot. Do I shut it down and flash the fix?
1) flash 7.1 , do data wipe and then reboot.

2) after the phone reboot, that means it switch back on again, then you off it.

3) disconnect your cable and close odin.

4) connect back your cable and open odin again.

5) flash the hotfix 0.4 like you flash 7.1

6) then use the phone's terminal emulator , type "su" and allow it. then type "mad2sd on" to enable apps2sd. then off your phone and on back again.

Done.
alexysc
post Jun 15 2011, 11:48 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Jun 15 2011, 11:43 PM)
penang... so gonna stick with cyanogen? brows.gif
yup, sticking with this cyanogen 7.1 coz' it is awesome! very fast and smooth! i think after they fix the radio it'll be perfect liao! rclxms.gif
alexysc
post Jun 16 2011, 10:50 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Jun 16 2011, 09:55 PM)
After a day of using Cyanogen 7.1 I've encountered these 2 problems
1. Phone will not reboot or turn on when I hit Reboot and Turning off. I have to remove battery.

2. Same as zam_changloon Camera360 need to disable auto focus or else it will force close

Beyond that, GPS locks fast outdoors, phone is very responsive.

Any idea as to the not being able to reboot? Should I re-flash?
same with me. just use fast reboot app as mentioned by curioso (he's a great and helpful guy...will buy him a meal if he comes to seremban). but i never reboot. i just switch it off and then on it back again, it's the same.

glad that everything works okay for your phone now.

btw, i'm very satisfy with this cyanogen 7.1 considering our G5 is a low end android phone and we can still have gingerbread 2.3 in cyanogen's rom. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alexysc: Jun 16 2011, 10:55 PM
alexysc
post Jun 17 2011, 12:22 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Jun 17 2011, 12:07 AM)
curiouso9 you still use link2sd or u had use app2sd from madteam?
i presumed he's using mad2sd (it's been renamed in cyanogen's rom) as it's more advanced and faster than link2sd. and i'm using it too. no lags.
alexysc
post Jun 17 2011, 01:30 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Jun 17 2011, 01:21 AM)
owh i ask because before this he use it... dont want to change..hehe...
now i got money to buy new mem card...so i just wanna do a survay which one is better...
if i use mad2sd recomended partition for 16gb? i want to make 1/2gb for second partition...
so how much swap i needed?
my sdcard is 8GB. I partitioned my ext4 with 1.3GB. no swap. with mad2sd, I got 1.24GB for memory to store apps.
alexysc
post Jun 17 2011, 11:55 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Jun 17 2011, 01:36 AM)
owh oke2...thanx... what difference if using swap and not?
Linux divides its physical RAM (random access memory) into chucks of memory called pages. Swapping is the process whereby a page of memory is copied to the preconfigured space on the hard disk, called swap space, to free up that page of memory. The combined sizes of the physical memory and the swap space is the amount of virtual memory available.

You can read all about swap here : http://www.linux.com/news/software/applica...inux-swap-space

Some says Swap can improve performance., numerous Linux users do report success running a swapless system. read here : http://kerneltrap.org/node/3202

Since Cyanogen rom is running mad2sd and it's smooth and fast, swap is not really necessary and it is optional. Therefore I opt not to have it.
alexysc
post Jun 17 2011, 12:18 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Jun 17 2011, 12:11 PM)
ok i get it...i know lil bit about it...>.<
that y i ask u.... there any diffrent if im not using swap or i use it... since u say that cyanogen rom fast enough without swap... i think will not use swap... tongue.gif

Added on June 17, 2011, 12:13 pmhmm will malaysia got update 2.2.1?
if had it...when??...>.<
i wanna download it to add it in my collection...>.<
i've used swap before, but i find it a little lag. so i deleted it and there's no more lags.

i'm not sure about that 2.2.1 update here. anyone ?
alexysc
post Jun 17 2011, 05:12 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Jun 17 2011, 04:33 PM)
i had create partition but at terminal emu i type mad2sd on it say cannot mount.... how to mount it?
did u create it as ext4? and it must be primary.

in terminator emu , u type "su" and allow it. then type "mad2sd on" and reboot your phone to enable it.

alexysc
post Jun 17 2011, 05:31 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Jun 17 2011, 05:26 PM)
yup it ext4 n primary..
in terminal emu yest i use su then mad2sd on...
it cannot mount...
try this : format your ext4 partition. and try to enable mad2sd again.
alexysc
post Jun 17 2011, 08:39 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Jun 17 2011, 07:36 PM)
Myb no luck haha.. penang also my hometown hoho..

D easier way/guide to flash stable ver of cynogen??

Plan to do it tmrw :-D
Guide :

1) a) Download Malaysia's official froyo rom as you'll need the baseband (I5503DXJP6) to work for GPS. The recommended basebands (European - I5500XWJP4 and America - I5500LUYJPE) by Madteam doesn't work for me for my GPS ; and so is the UK baseband (I5500LUYJP2).

b) Download Link (Malaysia official froyo rom) :

i) http://www.mediafire.com/?si659w0w9d9pt40

ii) password : malaysia

b) Flash this rom (but it'll be the official Malaysia froyo 2.2). We need its baseband and it won't change when later you flash to any of MadTeam's Roms.

c) Do data wipe/factory reset.

2) Download :

a) Cyanogen 7.1 v0.4 ( Link : http://www.multiupload.com/TTII20MLER )

and

b) hotfix4 ( Link : http://www.multiupload.com/0D6YNQ797C )

c) Read about this rom here : (scroll down to the second post)

d) Flash the rom v0.4
i) do data wipe/factory reset
ii) switch off your phone and close odin and disconnect your usb cable.

d) Immediately flash the hotfix4

i) Use the phone's terminal emulator and type "su" and allow it.

ii) type "mad2sd on" and switch off and the switch on again your phone to enable mad2sd. (for this you need to have partitioned your sdcard as ext4 , primary)

Done! Enjoy. tongue.gif

p/s : this cyanogen 7.1 is fast and smooth. most of stock froyo apps are working except radio. gps locks fast and working great.

Added on June 17, 2011, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Jun 17 2011, 05:47 PM)
i had try 3x... del all partition then create back...format only ext4...del ext4 then create it back...still cannot... only 1 solution i didnt try....flash back the rom..i will try when i back home... hope i can mount it...
i had try link2sd...the script cannot be created...idk why...mybe my rom is the problem...
hi aeroz_corp,

try this : from - http://www.madteam.co/forum/index.php?/top...7-galaxy5-port/ (scroll down to the 2nd post and you'll see this)

CHOOSE ONLY ONE METHOD, AS THEY DO THE SAME THING.
Method A (easy, requires two reboots):

Run "mad2sd off", reboot, and then run "mad2sd on" and reboot again. In other words, toggle your app2sd off and back on again.

Method B (advanced, requires no reboot):

While the phone is running normally, enter the following lines into an ADB shell:

adb shell
stop
mkdir /mnt/stl13/data
mv /data/data /mnt/stl13/data/
ln -s /mnt/stl13/data/data /data/
start

Note: you should not see any errors from these commands. When you enter the first command (stop), the phone will "freeze". When you've entered the last command (start), the framework will restart itself after about 10 seconds (you'll see the boot logo, and the phone will be running normally again).

This post has been edited by alexysc: Jun 17 2011, 08:45 PM
alexysc
post Jun 17 2011, 09:03 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Jun 17 2011, 08:54 PM)
ops l8 post.....>.<....
i alredy manage to mount it....just like what i think....it my rom problem....after reflash... i go directly to terminal emu to off it then restart... then turn it on....restart again...just like subpsyke said...now my internal 1.5gb... sorry taught i had post that i did it... i forgot to post it after type... i got call at that time...=P
glad that you've managed to solve the problem.. rclxms.gif
alexysc
post Jun 18 2011, 11:35 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Jun 18 2011, 12:46 AM)
hello guys, thanks for the compliment. just share the knowledge. happy.gif
alexsync is more help i think. 

CM7 user, did you read latest subpyske comment?

new kernel promising a lot of enhancement. gonna be big revolution i think. seem like our G5 will not aging. subpyske said it will be improve time to time..  happy.gif
another reason to stick with cm7.. happy.gif
curiouso,

u are just being humble. we assist one another and like u mentioned, share wif one another. u too hv helped us a lot and thanks. if u happened to come here, pm me, and i'll meet u up and buy u a nice meal. tongue.gif

ya, we just have to wait for his secret project. smile.gif

Added on June 18, 2011, 11:39 am
QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Jun 18 2011, 03:15 AM)
Alexysc: done sum reading but still got Q 4u.. currently using dashblack 2.3 n do i need 2 down grade 2 official froyo?? Then flash cm7.1+0.4 hotfix?? Let say subpskye done with his secret then do i need 2 start over o flash hotfix only??
U guys noe better rite :-D
yes, u have to flash to official froyo first to use its baseband (for GPS to work). and flash cm7.1 and 0.4 hotfix.

as for subpskye's secret project, we don't know yet. just wait for his release then only we'll know about the flashing procedure.

This post has been edited by alexysc: Jun 18 2011, 11:39 AM
alexysc
post Jun 18 2011, 01:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Jun 18 2011, 12:44 PM)
Gud tink here is every1 willing to help which is much appreciated :-)..

Last Q no special step to dgrade 2 official froyo??
what do u mean by 'special step' ? it's just a procedure.. no special steps... tongue.gif
alexysc
post Jun 18 2011, 02:04 PM

60 posts

Hi all cm7.1 users,

If you like the Samsung type (3x4) keypad board, you can use Any Soft Keyboard (download from the market). It's nice as you can tweak the size of the keys and many other settings.

18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:29 AM