Investment Twin Palms, Sungai Long, Gated & Guarded Residential Project

ivanlim84
post Oct 15 2012, 10:25 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(chinjohn @ Oct 15 2012, 10:22 AM)
Just got my keys last week. Overall satisfied with the quality and workmanship smile.gif

First round check overall only cosmetic defects like paint not even and some chip tiles.

Good news is maintenance guys say that all the bath room come with storage tank water heater. Was not told by the sales person previously. So I am happy with this little bonus.
And also u get water pump.. This is something I did not know..
ivanlim84
post Oct 15 2012, 02:14 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(houndog1973 @ Oct 15 2012, 02:00 PM)
mine's aria@areca type a1, and older type but new unit. it was a subsale and am expecting to get my keys by mid/late nov.
What was ur purchase price r? I heard it is quite expensive.
ivanlim84
post Oct 16 2012, 03:30 PM

166 posts

Just received delivery from ikea today and got a news from the delivery person that ikea is opening in Cheras and it will be at batu 9.

Not sure how true is it. Has anyone heard about it?
ivanlim84
post Dec 5 2012, 10:09 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Dec 5 2012, 07:22 AM)
Yes, every morning, you can see endless cars doing the loop just to pay toll.  Well, that shows that finally, ppl are pissed of that horrible road outside Taman Rakan.  I wonder how jammed it would be when all the new houses inside Taman Rakan are occupied.

Not to mention all those cars coming all the way from inside Sg. Long as well.

How is the Mahkota main exit?  Is it better after they widen the road?  Still stucked at the double traffic lights junction?

We did a funny comparison of a similar concept housing area nearer to cheras leisure mall.

A corner 4 storey terrace villa there cost about Rm1.6mil.  You can buy one at TP for about Rm1.5mil at today price.

You have Rm100k leftover, enough for 100,000 toll days...which is 270+ years.  If the toll double to Rm2, you still have 140 years....

Of course, I am not going to compare leasehold and freehold, etc.

The traffic in Mahkota is still quite bad but only on certain days. I think for the whole week, Saturday morning is the worst. Weekdays morning is still quite bad but today is quite clear. Hard to predict which day will jam.

They have widen the road but the bridge is still 2 lanes which is causing the bottleneck as well.
ivanlim84
post Dec 19 2012, 01:54 PM

166 posts

I think the FB page is where all the owners are complaining about things. As of now, I still c a lot of complains bout leaking roofs... Maybe due to raining season now.
ivanlim84
post Dec 20 2012, 02:50 PM

166 posts

I have spoken with the contractor who manages the defects for my unit, he told me that it is different contractor that develops the unit for the 1st phase. They did a bad job and cause all the issues of leaking and also the a/c pipping leaking as well.

For the new phases, it is another contractor. It seems Lum Chang is like a middle man in our case. They just use contractors to build all the houses based on their design.
ivanlim84
post Jan 3 2013, 10:28 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 20 2012, 03:10 PM)
Lum Chang is a developer. Usually developer will engage main contractor to build their property. Some might engage their own construction arm. Very seldom developer build their own property.
Do you know who are the contractor for all the phases?
Not really sure who.. Kinda hush hush about all this from LC.

Btw, the rubbish collector contractor are not authorized to collect rubbish at my jalan K coz no approval from management. How do I get approval from management? It is really ridiculous. My neighbour's rubbish is also accumulated till the door is not able to close.
ivanlim84
post Jan 3 2013, 02:47 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:13 PM)
Did you register as moved in already?  Last time, they said we moved in without registering, so the rubbish not collected.  Once you register, then ok.
I just registered today and my neighbour was last week. Hopefully they will come collect rubbish soon.
ivanlim84
post Jan 3 2013, 05:09 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jan 3 2013, 04:44 PM)
Welcome to TP!
Thanks...
ivanlim84
post Jan 4 2013, 11:00 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jan 3 2013, 07:17 PM)
I just got my keys last week and did the defect check at the same time. The built quality is satisfying, only 7 minor defects are being detected which I think can be easily rectified. So far, I am very happy with the end product.

Does anyone who recently got their keys have any good ID contractor to recommend? I have engaged one contractor from my hometown,Johor to have a look. Plan to have a couple more to have some price comparison. Planning to do some basic renovation first, just to make sure my parents can come up to stay from time to time.

@ivanlim84

Is your unit along Jalan 2/2K as well? Do you have any good ID contractor to recommend?

@twins9

Finally I got my keys.  rclxm9.gif  Do you have any good contractor to recommend?
Yup, mine is at 2K. Yours is the 2-storey or 2.5-storey? I actually did not use any ID. Just Kitchen Cabinet company to help with the cabinets. The rest, I get from Ikea. Hehe..

Looks like your defect list is short. Mine is 3 pages long. Now, after staying awhile during the weekend, there are leaking in the wall. One of the pipes is leaking and my wall got stain. One of my water heater oso leaking afer 3 weekends of use. But all can be rectified..

My neighbour facing problem with the security sensors. All are not functioning except for 2 sensors out of ??? not sure how many.

You need to shower there a few times to make sure all the pipes, water heater, water pump work fine.
ivanlim84
post Jan 4 2013, 11:30 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jan 4 2013, 11:23 AM)
My unit is 2 storey. 3 pages long, that is a lot of defects, maybe you are more thorough than me  smile.gif Will heed your advice to take shower in the toilet to make sure the pipes, water heater and water pump are working fine.

I am also planning to do some basic renovation. You are not planning to do any back yard extension or some landscaping?
It is all those small small defects. My wife did not want to let it go. So, she list it all down.

I am planning to do some landscaping and back yard extension but not now.. Not enough budget d. Will move in first.
ivanlim84
post Jan 4 2013, 01:23 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jan 4 2013, 11:36 AM)
Is good to be detailed like your wife  nod.gif As I am working overseas currently, I am also planning to do some basic renovation, at least able to stay comfortably when I am back to Malaysia for holidays.
Who is going to help you with your renovation since u r working overseas?
ivanlim84
post Jan 4 2013, 03:04 PM

166 posts

Hmmm...Then u need an ID who can oversee ur renovation. It might be a bit pricey but at least will give u a piece of mind.

Ur parents just need to go to Twin Palms once in awhile.

Added on January 4, 2013, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jan 4 2013, 01:58 PM)
I would have to trouble my parents to come up to KL during the renovation period.  sad.gif
Hmmm...Then u need an ID who can oversee ur renovation. It might be a bit pricey but at least will give u a piece of mind.

Ur parents just need to go to Twin Palms once in awhile.

This post has been edited by ivanlim84: Jan 4 2013, 03:05 PM
ivanlim84
post Jan 7 2013, 01:23 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jan 7 2013, 01:09 PM)
Anyone went over to Sunville to check out their semids?  designs are very nice, I think O lots would be more unique.  Future development around this area would be upper middle classes, mostly super links, semid and bungalows......and nice cars!
I was thinking to go over for the free food but did not have the time.. What do u mean by nice cars? They give away cars?? Heheh
ivanlim84
post Jun 13 2013, 04:06 PM

166 posts

I am going to submit my defect list for 2nd time and this time, longer than 1st.

My autogate was broken last 2 weeks. Eventually the wheel was not welded properly and break.. Manage to get it done but cannot open the gate full. Have to stop half way. If not, the whole wheel will jump off the railing!!

Flooring another issue. Facing discoloration and also some parts are hollow and now eventually sinked.

Paint...omg..half a year and my house looks like ghost house.

Bla Bla Bla........ the list continues...

Will be submitting the list this weekend..

ivanlim84
post Jun 13 2013, 04:29 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jun 13 2013, 04:27 PM)
Can share some photos? So terrible huh
The paint or the autogate? Autogate I cant take picture coz if jump off the railing then require some 'effort' to put it back by carrying the whole gate. Been requesting the stopper thing but still din get.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0418sec    1.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:18 AM