Investment Twin Palms, Sungai Long, Gated & Guarded Residential Project

ivanlim84
post Oct 1 2012, 10:17 AM

166 posts

How long does it takes to join the TP FB group? I have provided my details and there r no replies....
ivanlim84
post Oct 1 2012, 09:39 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Oct 1 2012, 06:23 PM)
send in another request.
I will send another msg to remind the administrator.

QUOTE(zipZ @ Oct 1 2012, 09:19 PM)
I have sent the request last week as well but no one approve it and who should i message to provide my information to verify that i am TP residence?
Did the administrator msg u asking for ur details? The administrator sent me a msg but after I provide my details then no response.
ivanlim84
post Oct 3 2012, 03:57 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(houndog1973 @ Oct 3 2012, 03:52 PM)
Hi houndog 1973 here. A confirmed Palmer. Hopefully can move in before Year End  biggrin.gif
Hi houndog, which unit did u purchase? I think everybody is targetting to move in before year end..hehe
ivanlim84
post Oct 3 2012, 04:10 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(houndog1973 @ Oct 3 2012, 04:05 PM)
Mine's subsale and from an older phase (Aria Areca Type A1 : 2 1/2 storey). what about you ivan?
Mine is also Aria@Areca but is Type B. The 2 storey. Maybe you are just opposite my house. Taken ur key?
ivanlim84
post Oct 3 2012, 05:09 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(houndog1973 @ Oct 3 2012, 04:19 PM)
Arh... so you are Palma 2/2K?

I wish I had. Still settling all administrative stuff (transfers with land office, loan disbursement etc. Will be at least a good 1 1/2 months to go before getting my key, I guess.. Did you have a contractor already for your renovation?
Yup. I am at 2/2K. I already got contractor for my renovation but still not yet start. I am still looking at the design. After that, still need to pass my renovation plan to management office of Twin Palms. Some more need to wait for their approval then only can start work...

So, r u going to do extensive renovation?

QUOTE(twins9 @ Oct 3 2012, 04:36 PM)
Confirmed Palmers
Naleh
Springswift
Ultraman2000
xxBensonxx
ivanlim84
madmoz
twins9
enriquelee
Lion LIM
houndog1973

Who else did I miss?  You guys should update the list...

Welcome ALL!
Future Palmers??

So many SILK supporters... Fuyoh!
Ak28
Dream Palmer
Chowchow
Looks like the list will continue to grow...

This post has been edited by ivanlim84: Oct 3 2012, 05:13 PM
ivanlim84
post Oct 4 2012, 01:00 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(zipZ @ Oct 1 2012, 10:30 PM)
No one send me any message and i have double checked my facebook setting "Who can send you Facebook messages?" has set to everyone...Anyone is admin here can PM me?
I have been approved to join the TP FB group. Your request still got no news?
ivanlim84
post Oct 4 2012, 02:50 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(houndog1973 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:40 PM)
Don't think it's gonna be extensive; mainly kitchen and tiling for front porch. Sounds like you are doing a lot. Might need your recommendation for a contractor. Is your contractor a "regular" TP contractor who is familiar with the structures in TP?
The contractor I got is from this forum. Most of the design I design it myself. The house you bought is empty? No renovation done? Some sub-sale got some minor / major renovation done.
ivanlim84
post Oct 5 2012, 11:23 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(houndog1973 @ Oct 4 2012, 06:09 PM)
yes, it's new and empty. no reno b4. mind giving me the contact for the contractor?
I engage Everskill Design where they post in this forum as well.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2307866/+520?hl=kitchen cabinet

I cant really give feedback yet coz din complete. The main reason I engage them was that they have promotion last month for solid surface which is only RM55 per sf. Roughly around RM110 per feet.

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Oct 4 2012, 08:56 PM)
Hi, for the drawing submitted to developer, do you need to submit the blue print layout signed by architect Or just normal self scatch drawing?  smile.gif
Depends on what kind of renovation you are doing. If you are doing inside your house then just need the 3D drawing or whatever drawin. Self scatch not sure accpetable or not. Hehehe..

Added on October 5, 2012, 11:30 am
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 5 2012, 10:40 AM)
Better put me in future palmers. I not yet sign the S&P.
And i am having technical problem on the bank loan. Bankers refuse to give loan as 'on going project', they only wiling to do it as 'completed project' which would have some cost impact to me. One of the bank give the reason as ' TP is not a good performance development, in view of still have unit unsold after launching of 1 year ago.'  doh.gif
Which bank is stating that? I think should try panel banks. I am sure no such comments.

This post has been edited by ivanlim84: Oct 5 2012, 11:30 AM
ivanlim84
post Oct 5 2012, 01:23 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(houndog1973 @ Oct 5 2012, 11:37 AM)
thanks, this helps; what about wetworks reno? ( kitchen extension, tiling, etc). did you not do any of those?

am curious to know which bank is stating that too...
Nope. Not doing any wet works. Did not have the budget for wet works. For extension, you need to get advise from the management office 1st or else susah later.

Added on October 5, 2012, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(yawhan @ Oct 5 2012, 12:53 PM)
Visiting a friend there and too some pictures. smile.gif

It is really a nice G&G environment.
Looks like opposite my house..Hehe.. Is your friend going to move in or for investment?

This post has been edited by ivanlim84: Oct 5 2012, 01:38 PM
ivanlim84
post Oct 5 2012, 03:37 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(houndog1973 @ Oct 5 2012, 03:29 PM)
i recognize this is not opposite your place as the design is a little different; the deck is not at the 2nd floor but at the 3rd floor instead. Btw, there's a nice little garden with trees in front of your unit right? did they leave that little garden untouched? you have a nice unblocked view and that's nice...
Haha. You are right. There is a nice landscape area opposite my house.
ivanlim84
post Oct 5 2012, 11:30 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 5 2012, 11:21 PM)
1) I need to pay valuation fee about RM2k
2) Bank only release the loan upon completion. Means either I finance the house from my own pocket or I delay the payment till bank release the money. Later scenario the developer will charge me 10%p.a. For the overdue. Rough calculation about RK9k per month of late payment.
Good idea. Maybe I should check with the SA.
Sub sale/completed unit will not have such problem.
Bank approve my loan, but they will treat the unit as completed project. For on going project each bank have their own quota for that particular project. For TP 1 bank that I approach told me they already close their TP account. Another bank tell me their TP quota already reached, now they try to increase it. 1 more bank tell me their quota also reached and they refuse to increase it as they opium the development is under perform.
Is yours a completed unit?
TP is under perform? Do you mind telling us which bank you are referring to? If it is under perform then there will be a lot of units not sold.
ivanlim84
post Oct 7 2012, 01:32 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 6 2012, 12:31 AM)
Standard chartered say so.
Thanks for the info. I'll approach Citibank then.
My loan is with stand chart.. Never face any issue.. All approved in a jiffy without any questions..
ivanlim84
post Oct 8 2012, 11:19 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 8 2012, 08:43 AM)
Thanks for the info.
I suppose that is around launching time. Then no problem.
Banks only give this kind of problem after the project is launched for quite sometime but still have remaining unsold units.
Which unit u intend to buy?
ivanlim84
post Oct 8 2012, 02:00 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 8 2012, 01:46 PM)
Maya which launched about 1 year ago.
If you look around the same area, all semi-d will be in the range of 1.6 mil, isn't it? 1.3+ to get a unit should be consider low risk to the banker as they can sell it next time easily.
Anyhow, Standard Charted told me their valuation on TP is ok, not over price. Just they refuse to give a loan under 'on going' project. Currently they are trying to negotiate with the developer not to charge late interest. Let see what is their out come.
Oh yeah..I was in a big mess for that late interest thing but it is only RM170. It was all my lawyer's fault. But they only pay for RM110 then I found out bout the outstanding RM60 when I collect the key. I just close my eyes and pay RM60. At least it is not few hundred or thousands then I am ok.
ivanlim84
post Oct 8 2012, 04:16 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(yawhan @ Oct 8 2012, 04:06 PM)
My friend currently stays in Twin Palms super-link and bought another unit of semi-d. He is selling his superlink.
He is luring me to buy one unit there hehehehe.... smile.gif Gathering my bullets!
I personally think Twin Palms its a hidden gem in Sungai Long area.

Anyway some remaining pictures I took last week only outdoor pictures.

Cheers.  icon_rolleyes.gif
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ei ei... U r taking pic from the front of my house eh... Hehe.. Mine is just facing the landscape area..

Then how much is ur fren selling his super-link? U should buy from him.. at 'friend' price.. Hehe

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 8 2012, 04:11 PM)
My case is about RM9K per month.  doh.gif
But the worst part is the total delay duration nobody can ascertain now.
That is horrible... Who is paying for it? The bank or u?
ivanlim84
post Oct 8 2012, 08:43 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(zipZ @ Oct 8 2012, 07:28 PM)
You bought Tsara?
Nope.. Mine is Aria@Areca
ivanlim84
post Oct 8 2012, 09:48 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Oct 8 2012, 09:33 PM)
Ivan, what is your built up size?  Aria is 2.5 storeys?
New tiles and color look very nice.  We had to do ALL the external tiling ourselves.  In fact, I think LC new phase has almost the same tiling works like mine...lol.
Mine is the 2 storey. The 2.5 storey is opposite my house.

What do you mean by external tiling? The tiles at the porch area?
ivanlim84
post Oct 9 2012, 10:34 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Oct 9 2012, 07:10 AM)
The tiles at the porch and side of living room are new to your phase. Ours were just concrete and pavers in a horrible curvy style.  I did mine before I moved in, seems LC upgraded for you, so your new phase has very little wetworks to do!
Yup Yup..I agree.. Not much wet works need to be done but I am thinking to tile up the wet kitchen wall or else heavy cooking will dirty the wall.
ivanlim84
post Oct 10 2012, 10:06 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Oct 10 2012, 07:45 AM)
My contractor is highly recomended.  Responsible and good tiling sifu workmanship.

When are you planning to start?

Added on October 10, 2012, 7:49 amI still have a small section covered with paving stones dug out from the driveway.  Weeds are growing in the cracks and it is really messy.  Maybe I will ask the contractor to pave it too.  If any of you appointing my contractor, let me know.

He does not submit plans....just old fashioned type of wetworks contractor.
Do u still need to submit plan for such wet works done?
ivanlim84
post Oct 10 2012, 03:50 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Oct 10 2012, 03:37 PM)
I did not do much.  Tiling on the garden/porch area...no plans required.

Unifi is stable here for us.
I am thinking to tile up my wet kitchen wall. How much does ur contractor charge u for the tiling?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0535sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:11 PM