QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 24 2011, 06:43 PM)
using opera mobile 11?Nokia N8 - V27 - [The King of Camera Phones], Mess With The ~BEST~ Die Like The Rest!!
Nokia N8 - V27 - [The King of Camera Phones], Mess With The ~BEST~ Die Like The Rest!!
Mar 24 2011, 07:15 PM
5,322 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Mar 24 2011, 07:43 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 24 2011, 06:02 PM) Hi guys, later i'm going to collect my Nokia N8, before I pay my money, may i know mostly what do i need to check? And can you guys please teach me how to do the following.... 1. How to know the phone is second batch?1. How to know the phone is second batch? 2. How to know it's latest firmware, what version is it? 3. How to check the hang issue or sudden death issue? 4. How to check the purple screen issue? 5. What else do I need to check? Please help Usually colours like blue,orange are newer version 2. How to know it's latest firmware, what version is it? PR 1.2 3. How to check the hang issue or sudden death issue? Try take alot photos continuous non stop 4. How to check the purple screen issue? Not important its not really an issue 5. What else do I need to check?[/size] This if u wanna know from me pm me dont want godlike sifu show his godlikeness Added on March 24, 2011, 7:53 pm ![]() Nokia N8 @ Tortoise in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 24 2011, 07:53 PM |
Mar 24 2011, 08:11 PM
6,357 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
donno the cenrep mods able to make the default camera apps get digital zoom or not... gonna test later...
Mar 24 2011, 08:22 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 24 2011, 03:26 PM) Erm. Any of you guys have similar battery drain issues? It's really significant. Went from fully charged 100% to 20% in less than 5 hours. I didn't surf, play games. Just push email. I also had the same problem. At first I thought because I havent set the frequency check but even after setting it to 15minutes, it still does the same thing over and over. Had Gmail and Hotmail in widget as well as Fb widget. The same thing running on my Android does not eats as much battery. Seem to affect both my S3 phones, C7 and N8. I also same case like you, leave it in my pocket with just email and fb widgets running. Occasional incoming calls which I did not pick up due to dirty hands and 30% left by 12~1pm (Turning the phone on @ 7~8am).Taskman just says I have these processes: ODNPserver, Taskman, wrtserviceresolver.exe (what's this?), csserver.exe. It's also got a process with no name, but will have 24.14kb assigned to it. Pid: 314. Any idea what's up? I think excessive 3G data usage is the cause because by deleting the APN, the problem goes away. Do you notice that every time it wakes up from sleep, 3G/WiFi will auto connect to search for updates (for emails and Fb)? This post has been edited by andrekua: Mar 24 2011, 08:26 PM |
Mar 24 2011, 10:03 PM
Mar 24 2011, 11:37 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 24 2011, 11:42 PM
Mar 24 2011, 11:47 PM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Just got my Nokia N8, and it's PR1.1
I've installed an anti fingerprint screen protector onto the screen, the color of the phone become darker and slightly blur. I've tried taking photo with it and the camera give below average result.... |
Mar 24 2011, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 24 2011, 11:47 PM) Just got my Nokia N8, and it's PR1.1 there it goes again take off the screen protector from the camera lens lol.I've installed an anti fingerprint screen protector onto the screen, the color of the phone become darker and slightly blur. I've tried taking photo with it and the camera give below average result.... |
Mar 24 2011, 11:54 PM
5,322 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 24 2011, 11:47 PM) Just got my Nokia N8, and it's PR1.1 i prefer clear screen protector. Tried matte before and changed after a few weeks. Cant tolerate the visibility downgrade.I've installed an anti fingerprint screen protector onto the screen, the color of the phone become darker and slightly blur. I've tried taking photo with it and the camera give below average result.... |
Mar 25 2011, 12:01 AM
4,016 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: a place only selling crap and leftover IT product! |
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 24 2011, 11:47 PM) Just got my Nokia N8, and it's PR1.1 cos PR1.2 only available for few days...u can update it ur selfI've installed an anti fingerprint screen protector onto the screen, the color of the phone become darker and slightly blur. I've tried taking photo with it and the camera give below average result.... did u remove the lens screen protector? |
Mar 25 2011, 12:06 AM
3,116 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 24 2011, 11:50 PM) lol ...everytime also kena tell 1 QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 24 2011, 11:54 PM) i prefer clear screen protector. Tried matte before and changed after a few weeks. Cant tolerate the visibility downgrade. but i super like anti-finger prints screen protector cos cant see finger prints |
Mar 25 2011, 12:06 AM
2,239 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 25 2011, 12:47 AM) Just got my Nokia N8, and it's PR1.1 I've installed the Matte anti fingerprint SP too and it downgrades the screen very much and not to mention the front facing camera also covered.I've installed an anti fingerprint screen protector onto the screen, the color of the phone become darker and slightly blur. I've tried taking photo with it and the camera give below average result.... You'll be surprised with the results once you removed the plastic protector on the camera. |
Mar 25 2011, 12:07 AM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
just updated to PR 1.2 OTA... nothing different also
Mar 25 2011, 12:07 AM
I prefer clear because the screen visibility is sharp.
Mar 25 2011, 12:11 AM
361 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(andrekua @ Mar 24 2011, 08:22 PM) I also had the same problem. At first I thought because I havent set the frequency check but even after setting it to 15minutes, it still does the same thing over and over. Had Gmail and Hotmail in widget as well as Fb widget. The same thing running on my Android does not eats as much battery. Seem to affect both my S3 phones, C7 and N8. I also same case like you, leave it in my pocket with just email and fb widgets running. Occasional incoming calls which I did not pick up due to dirty hands and 30% left by 12~1pm (Turning the phone on @ 7~8am). last week my phone also problem hot and battery drain soooo fast although in power saving mode..I think excessive 3G data usage is the cause because by deleting the APN, the problem goes away. Do you notice that every time it wakes up from sleep, 3G/WiFi will auto connect to search for updates (for emails and Fb)? full charge before sleep after wakeup phone already off so my hand soo itchy to hard reset and flash back my phone using pheonix :B flash fail coz pheonix hang.... so flash again dead phone mode i don't know what the root cause... now full charge 2 days ++ in battery monitor before only 5hours + from i got my phone last year until now.. i have 1 problem that some time when talk using speaker mode speaker no sound but only normal ear speaker anyone here got same problem?? |
Mar 25 2011, 12:11 AM
4,016 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: a place only selling crap and leftover IT product! |
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 25 2011, 12:06 AM) I've installed the Matte anti fingerprint SP too and it downgrades the screen very much and not to mention the front facing camera also covered. even the clear SP didnt cover the front camera...BTW the matte SP i using didnt cover the front camera and sensor You'll be surprised with the results once you removed the plastic protector on the camera. |
Mar 25 2011, 12:21 AM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Well, I removed it once I got the phone immediately, tried and quite disappointed, tomolo i post up pic and see
Mar 25 2011, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(basara2020 @ Mar 25 2011, 12:11 AM) last week my phone also problem hot and battery drain soooo fast although in power saving mode.. i been using loudspeaker a lot...till now no problem at all woh full charge before sleep after wakeup phone already off so my hand soo itchy to hard reset and flash back my phone using pheonix :B flash fail coz pheonix hang.... so flash again dead phone mode i don't know what the root cause... now full charge 2 days ++ in battery monitor before only 5hours + from i got my phone last year until now.. i have 1 problem that some time when talk using speaker mode speaker no sound but only normal ear speaker anyone here got same problem?? |
Mar 25 2011, 12:42 AM
361 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec