Nokia N8 - V27 - [The King of Camera Phones], Mess With The ~BEST~ Die Like The Rest!!

BBXiong
post Mar 14 2011, 03:55 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 14 2011, 03:48 PM)
do you notice the "noise" brows.gif?
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Mar 14 2011, 03:53 PM)
yup..beside visibility...noise is really annoying...but finger print free is its advantage
yeah, used to have... but after switch back to using N8, straight away peel of, the noise + lower resolution really annoying...

btw, reporting in v27 sweat.gif
BBXiong
post Mar 14 2011, 04:01 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Mar 14 2011, 03:58 PM)
talk about the noise...for other apps is ok...for fruit ninja really tak boleh tahan  sweat.gif
it used to be ok when i first use it... maybe cos the iPhone's matte SP not really that noisy, suddenly change back to N8 one, behtahan liaw...
BBXiong
post Mar 14 2011, 04:56 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Mar 14 2011, 04:46 PM)
wow n8 camera so smart that it can capture itself?  biggrin.gif
this is a feature in PR 4.3.6 brows.gif
BBXiong
post Mar 22 2011, 03:03 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 22 2011, 12:24 PM)
talking tom?fancy useless app...
corrected... and just come in to show face tongue.gif
BBXiong
post Mar 22 2011, 03:06 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 22 2011, 03:05 PM)
lol.reli useless.my classmate nonstop play this kinda app in the class.  doh.gif  sweat.gif
i download, play for just like 2 minutes, then i deleted... i don understand the point of the game

Added on March 22, 2011, 3:07 pmoh yeah, i read that nokia annoucing something on 21st(which is today morning just now due to time difference i think), so what is that? T-Mobile's C7 only ah?

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Mar 22 2011, 03:07 PM
BBXiong
post Mar 22 2011, 03:10 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 22 2011, 03:09 PM)
yes T-mobile version.its Astouding..got a little bit different.
i read something about it runs Symbian 3.1, which has some of the PR 2.0 features(didnt specify which) inside of it...
BBXiong
post Mar 23 2011, 01:55 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

hmm... it seems like i missed something during lunch hour... nvm, i think the show is still on going...

meanwhile, i'll just do this

BBXiong
post Mar 23 2011, 02:00 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 23 2011, 01:57 PM)
because the flickr account is paid. Cannot be i create two different account for two different camera le. We looking forward to see some of his work.
may i suggest maybe using a similar but different name(i meant the watermark) for both cameras? i know u specify N8 or non N8, but for those that don't know your naming convention it might still be rather confusing
BBXiong
post Mar 23 2011, 04:35 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

so... exactly what's new on PR 1.2... the changelog is too general
BBXiong
post Mar 23 2011, 06:14 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 23 2011, 06:07 PM)
Why-lah susah sudah getting micro sd card when it's available everywhere...even class 4 unless u stay in hulu-hulu place?
have u asked nicholas? i think he selling

Added on March 23, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(Breakers @ Mar 23 2011, 06:09 PM)
Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience

my siggy

haha

btw sum1one can explain more about shutter? i reli duno wat is tat
http://tinyurl.com/4l9eweu

this should answer your question

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Mar 23 2011, 06:17 PM
BBXiong
post Mar 25 2011, 12:07 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

just updated to PR 1.2 OTA... nothing different also
BBXiong
post Mar 25 2011, 10:27 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i also come long long one time picture spam!!! tongue.gif

Mentari Court by BBXiong, on Flickr

Tidak Ditangung Halal by BBXiong, on Flickr

Korean Tea by BBXiong, on Flickr

Roasted Meat by BBXiong, on Flickr

Sifu pls give comment as well cos i also wanna learn more about photography

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Mar 25 2011, 11:17 PM
BBXiong
post Mar 25 2011, 11:42 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 25 2011, 11:36 PM)

Glad you get the idea yeap composition , framing , perspective, creativity and etc
With the nokia N8 due to its design you are able to get very unique perspective thats what you will learn in the event and how to be creative
sifu... can give some comments on my photo at previous page? need some advice on improvement....
BBXiong
post Mar 26 2011, 12:38 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 25 2011, 11:55 PM)
if u want my honest opinion

1) try not to take photo that requires your head to turn to interpret it makes your audience feel uneasy.
2) i notice u love taking photo landscape. Try taking it in portrait once awhile

This just my personal opinion hope it helps. smile.gif
don really get the meaning >.<
english is poor, don mind...
BBXiong
post Mar 28 2011, 02:11 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

actually i been wondering something for a while...

it's pretty obvious that N8 can shot video with CAF(the mods already enables it), but why nokia didn't deliver it? maybe cos they lazy to customization so much and just ship it the same as C6-01 and C7?

clearly if a mod can do it, Nokia devs that has access to full source code can do it without too much trouble as well..
BBXiong
post Mar 28 2011, 02:15 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 28 2011, 02:13 PM)
can it bcoz of those "tik tik" sound?? a bit annoy hehehe...  sweat.gif
they can still include that with a friendly warning/reminder of that "tik tik" sound.. some DSLR(i cant remember which model, read on dpreview before) also has that issue on the AF motor being to loud to adjust the focus point and was recorded in the video as well, i don see why they cant do that

Added on March 28, 2011, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 28 2011, 02:12 PM)
from this point of view.. you know how good Nokia Software team are all about...
haha.. that one i already knew with the 'revolutionary usage experience' on the new Symbian OS

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Mar 28 2011, 02:16 PM
BBXiong
post Mar 28 2011, 02:19 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 28 2011, 02:17 PM)
hehehe... then can we say nokia marketing team actually tok cok while all those so call "we will keep on driving the symbian" are actually not been carry through the sw development team at all... just tok cok cok loh...  doh.gif
which is why, while nokia says 'we will not desert Symbian OS', i highly doubt their credibility now... after they screw up Sybian, ditched Meego, and especially after trojan incident...
BBXiong
post Mar 28 2011, 02:37 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 28 2011, 02:23 PM)
looks like riding an invisible bike  tongue.gif
has shopping potential for /b/
BBXiong
post Mar 28 2011, 02:40 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

4chan.org/b/
(BEWARE, NSFW)
basically, it's the ultimate parent of /k/, and all the meme comes from there, including troll, Y U NO, #foreveralone and slowpoke(including the chain i think), and the banned pudi pudi meme

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Mar 28 2011, 02:40 PM
BBXiong
post Mar 28 2011, 02:42 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 28 2011, 02:41 PM)
too technical term.cant understand.N8 got such thing?
no la, this is a off topic discussion expanded from the photo of the little kid...

0.0487sec    1.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:51 AM