QUOTE(Matrix @ May 3 2011, 11:04 AM)
later kereta kena calar from camry and kia owners la....better not!❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
May 3 2011, 11:13 AM
372 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
May 3 2011, 02:41 PM
what do you guys recommend, if lets say, car got some minor scratches, what product do i use to wipe them off? polish, wax? black car...some are very obvious...tks.
Also, for k& n drop in filter, how many km before need wash? This post has been edited by fremont88: May 3 2011, 02:50 PM |
May 3 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ May 3 2011, 02:51 PM) Sierra Glow or PPS.... Tks. Any particular brand of polish?Light scratches can be removed with polish, but bear in mind that when you polish the part, you CAN induce and add more light scratches (due to the pressure and swirling of the cloth used)... More obvious scratches can be reduced with Meguair's Scratch-X, but the same caveat above applies... So be really gentle when you use polish, as most of them have microscopic glass cutter in the compound for "cutting" away the scratched layer.... For KNN filters, its 50,000 kms for wash + re-oil... For the filter, tks. 50000km then. This post has been edited by fremont88: May 3 2011, 02:54 PM |
May 3 2011, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ May 3 2011, 02:55 PM) Meguiair's ? Turtle? Many on the shelf, u need to trial and error on what works for you... I was looking at meguirs. So many products. Anyway, will try get one to try. Tks.I have even used Super 99 (metallic - sliver can), for really light scratch.... but now no such product as it will cut my SG layer... |
| Change to: | 0.0407sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:09 AM |