9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

ckk125
post Apr 9 2011, 09:29 PM

649 posts

just traveled from ipoh to kb, 90-100 km/h thanks to the hissing sound if go above 100km/h..

344.3km
21.775l= 15.81km/l

to those to doubted proton's figure of 16km/l for 2.0CVT..it can be done.
ckk125
post Apr 11 2011, 05:16 PM

649 posts

i got my weatherstrip changed last week, still no improvement, now ordered run channel to try to see if it can be fixed or not. sad.gif

now it has gotten worse, at 100km/h also got already..

ckk125
post Apr 11 2011, 07:56 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Apr 11 2011, 07:19 PM)
Wow, sounds bad,
yea..hopefully the run channel that Eon ordered can solve this.
sad.gif
ckk125
post Apr 12 2011, 07:33 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 12 2011, 07:25 PM)
How old is your car? Brand new rite??sweat.gif Any other issues?? Looking for a new car and Inspira is an option...wanna know what sort of problems u guys are having.
hissing sound(only a handful of us have this problem)
nyek nyek sound

spend more $ on petrol as you wont want to stop driving it.

Btw, best FC i get was 15.81km/l..so it has good fc if driven like old man
ckk125
post Apr 12 2011, 07:51 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Apr 12 2011, 07:44 PM)
Bro, hissing sound is quite common, just depends on what speed it appears. But yours is a WHISTLING sound haha... Now that's weird man.
haha...whistling sound then...really pray hard that the run channel can solve it
ckk125
post Apr 12 2011, 11:17 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Apr 12 2011, 11:07 PM)
Yeah. My mom's Sylphy also got whistling sound. SC did nothing to fix it >.< At least proton is trying on yours.
same type of whistling sound at roughly that speed?

haha..not proton, Eon...

fingers crossed..should be the run channel(also known as window rubber) because the whistling sound sometimes disappear when lowered the window alil bit
ckk125
post Apr 13 2011, 07:02 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 13 2011, 12:15 AM)
Bro, i also got the hissing/whistling sound, it only appears after 95km/h. Annoying duh! Please let me know if you got it fixed by proton, i wanna fix it as well!
oic...did u complain to SC and have anything done?

Same as the one in the video i uploaded?
ckk125
post Apr 13 2011, 09:29 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Apr 13 2011, 09:03 PM)
No need to check chassis no. Proton logo at the side means not CBU. Do you think proton will export the windows to Japan and ask them to assemble it there with proton windows? Btw, the glass mountings are somewhat different inside. Btw, which outlet is this, better you warn others here of this SA.

As long as it starts with P, its CKD. for the benefit of all, here is the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) guide. For CBU, it has to start with J...  In Inspira case, they used P for Proton instead of M.

[attachmentid=2154322]
what is the difference in the glass mountings?
ckk125
post Apr 14 2011, 07:23 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(disket @ Apr 14 2011, 12:12 AM)
Hi everyone, I am considering getting the Inspira to replace my '06 City soon. test drove the 1.8cvt today and was quite satisfied overall except for the underpowered feeling when trying to overtake, feels like not enough 'ummph', not even as good as my City.

I'm assuming this is non-existent in the 2.0cvt. Any 2.0 owners can comment on this?
it is much better than the 06 City as i have one as well. nothing to compare except for the FC which the City will be better.

otherwise, the inspira trumps it on all places.

bear in mind, this is Invecs 3, which will learn the driver's driving characteristics..if it has been driven for long in a smooth manner, it will appear as sluggish.

If in doubt, use the manual mode. biggrin.gif

Added on April 14, 2011, 7:28 am
QUOTE(shouxx @ Apr 14 2011, 03:47 AM)
Hi everyone, been frequenting this thread for quite some time, congrats on v5!

Urgently need to ask inspira owners opinion, as I was almost set on getting the 1.8M, until a recent turn of events made the 2.0CVT 'kind of' accessible to me.. This is a long term purchase so I want to make sure I do it right first time around =] and kinda in a hurry, so no time to test drive either one, hope you guys can help me make up my mind by the end of this week

1) better go for 2.0 with everything, or more worth it to get a 1.8M and use the spare change to mod similar to 2.0 extras, like leather seats, skirting etc.. (haven't bought yet but reading all this poison here & there, get excited already hahah)

2)  can you match the 1.8MT acceleration & topspeed with the 2.0CVT? really curious how driving a cvt feels, manual driver myself so prefer that 'oomph' feeling of driving manual, but the proton salesperson was pushing cvt, stating that it can match the manual (pushing 1.8cvt summore, which kinda made me suspicious, after reading various performance reviews). does the 'manual' gear change part of the cvt (dunno what they call it, the bottom partwhere you can change gears by just pushing up or down instead of leaving at D/1/2 like a normal auto) feel as good as a proper manual gearbox (responsive or some lag between gear change)?

and since the past few posts are talking about problems/funny feel to the manual gear, making me worried about that too..

3) lari topik sikit, is the tweeter casing really empty??? i went to the same proton edar twice, and talked to two different salespersons, both time say got tweeter inside, but on POIC ppl are complaining there's no stock tweeter? if really no then can use this as ammo next time i go there hehe
As for my own opinion, the things i like (+) and dislike (-) about 1.8MT compare to the 2.0

1.8MT
+ manual shift!
+ best accel & top speed (on paper)
+ over 10k cheaper than 2.0 (to cover potential medical cost for poison!)
- no auto climate control
- no leather interior
- no body kit (minus the spoiler)
- no paddle shift (which will probably be forgotten to be used after a few months anyway)

hmm anything else?
better go for the 2.0CVT if u r not into driving manual..the seats, paddle shifters, auto aircon&wiper, and of course, the 4b11(extra power) is worth the extra $

the tweeter casing is empty..but dont worry...join us at Inspira Club and all solutions to mod will be there. biggrin.gif

Added on April 14, 2011, 7:29 am
QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Apr 14 2011, 04:25 AM)
its CKD right ?
the earlier batches, all CKD but with more jap parts than the current batch

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 14 2011, 07:29 AM
ckk125
post Apr 14 2011, 07:30 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 14 2011, 05:29 PM)
Thanks for the tip...u think it's better to buy from Proton-Edar or EON??
As for the CVT, i think Honda iDSL is some sorta CVT rite? Now Honda has dumped it and goes backt o conventional auto transmission due to many issues with the City iDSL...sweat.gif...
bro...do u know that inspira/lancer's CVT is the same hardware with slyphy, taena(nissan owns Jatco, and Jatco makes the CVT)?

it is the software that differs...(invecs 3 vs dunno what.)

as a matter of fact, the gear ratios are all the same.

Get the inspira, no regrets

1.8CVT review

The City idsi and vtec had problems with their cvt because the 1st batch, honda sc filled ATF instead of CVTF and that busted their gearbox.

i also have a city idsi at home and have no problems at all.

CVT is not that bad, just need precise managment(ori CVTF - for our case, Diaqueen CVTF)

Price, rm270+30 workmanship(extracted from Lancer's service manual)
ckk125
post Apr 14 2011, 07:33 PM

649 posts

Proton, but made in japan

ckk125
post Apr 14 2011, 08:42 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 14 2011, 08:03 PM)
Yes, i know it's the same gearbox as the Sylphy...but engine and gearbox are one main criteria, comfort is another major factor...the Sylphy is damn comfortable, a class of it's own. smile.gif

Wah-lau..Honda SC bust their own gearbox?? doh.gif I think i might need to buy my own CVTF oil and pass it to the SC and make sure he fill this up next time...LOL.
haha...yeap..

just insist for Diaqueen CVTF-J1

ckk125
post Apr 14 2011, 09:13 PM

649 posts

Hey all,

just cameback from spending a whole day in Eon, met with a few proton staff from proton's plant.

They confirmed that the replacement part for the nyek nyek sound is in final stages of testing.

Be patient..now we need to do is to at least have that complain of nyek nyek sound in the records so that once the parts are ready, can just change it.

This is not hearsay, and i met with the staff themselves to solve my whistling problem
ckk125
post Apr 14 2011, 10:02 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 14 2011, 09:51 PM)
Nice to know they're at least actively working on it. And your whistling problem solved. What causes it anyway? Just curious.
there is a gap in the chrome door moulding..put a double sticker there and solved..
ckk125
post Apr 15 2011, 07:14 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 15 2011, 12:23 AM)
That's it...??? Glad that Proton actually takes steps to solve it, and even changed runners for you too...!
yea...dont know how the wind can get into there, but as long as got solution, im ok with it.

haha..changed both door weatherstrips(proton parts but made in japan) and left front run channel(also proton parts but made in japan) and will order new left door chrome moulding, and waiting for brand new unit for my clarion HU.

initially the service was crappy, thanks to a useless foreman, but now another much better foreman is handling inspira issues and so far so good

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Apr 15 2011, 12:47 AM)
bro.... the inspira clarion actually not bad. im using the AUX. which needed a 2 way 3.5mm jack connected from the HU to my HP and the sound is clear n nice though the speakers are stock! using bluetooth n tuner is dam bad. but using CD or AUX is good. if ur into moderate sound, juz do like poadster, changed his 4 speakers, added tweeter, added amp and woofer. and it will do the job!
wah bro, ur issue so long is bcuz of this matter??? but good la proton seems like change edi. they try to solve thing rather than push there push here  thumbup.gif
u have any idea where to get that jack?

yea...super long, but at least now found the source of the sound, although dont know why the wind can get into there...very hard diagnose it because it only happens at 110km/h. was in eon from 8am to 5pm yesterday.

kudos to Eon.

now waiting for my left rear door weatherstrip(damaged in the process of taping the whole car up) and of course, our beloved clarion(missing LCD segments, but now ok already...will still get a new unit)

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 15 2011, 07:23 AM
ckk125
post Apr 15 2011, 11:07 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ Apr 15 2011, 10:42 AM)
can you post a pic of this part? my car wind sound very serious now, it starts at 70km/h, 110km/h can make my ear pain....
is it whistling sound? if it is not, it is a different issue..
ckk125
post Apr 15 2011, 11:28 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ Apr 15 2011, 11:17 AM)
wind sound + whistling, which branch you went to? easier for them to solve since they have experience in your car's problem
Eon ipoh.. smile.gif
ckk125
post Apr 16 2011, 01:40 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 16 2011, 12:10 PM)
i dun have an Inspira yet...was test driving it the other day during heavy rain...tongue.gif...when the car idle, the wiper max, it's like earthquake...just like the users here mentioned.

Common problem for Inspira?? Wiper too powerful or car too light?? hmm.gif
probably suspension settings, inspira's is softer, lancer's is harder plus the 18 inch rim, more stiff, hence less movement. dont believe that scissorhead..as i showed earlier, i compared both cars while servicing mine.

Added on April 16, 2011, 2:18 pmbtw, used the primax 95 xtra, not bad, got 15.78km/l(manual calculation) mostly 90-110km/h ipoh to kb

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 16 2011, 02:18 PM
ckk125
post Apr 16 2011, 04:45 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(shouxx @ Apr 16 2011, 03:47 PM)
by the way, any comparison available for service & maintenance cost of 1.8MT & 2.0CVT? so far only serviced manual before, don't know what is the norm for auto regular service  rclxub.gif
just change CVTF at 40k km intervals(some lancer owners do at 20k km)
ckk125
post Apr 17 2011, 09:50 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 17 2011, 09:21 PM)
I had my car installed with VS but it still wont help! My car aircon compressor kicked in like every 30seconds, i tried to switch to higher air con temperature but seems like not helping? anyone got the same problem?
erm..why is that a problem?

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:55 PM