5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

XCInspire
post Apr 25 2011, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 25 2011, 11:38 AM)
Not many like you and Guoki wan....

U doing 160 at Federal Highway that night....!!! Me and Jack constantly hit 180 on way back to KL....  cry.gif  cry.gif
Woit.. shhh.. mana ada? U all faster... mine family sedan je...

Added on April 25, 2011, 11:49 am
QUOTE(Gouki @ Apr 25 2011, 11:46 AM)
hahahaha, i told him its okay. nothing to paranoid about. i think he is a little disappointed considering proton didnt solve the overheat prob completely from mitsu as they claimed. lol. laugh.gif
i have to agree to this, many dugong, city, forte or even myvi wanna play with me. they are just wasting my time.  yawn.gif  tongue.gif
Yes, nothing to worry about, the cvt is tougher than it seems. No need to change oil la.. Its just that he sakit hati u raped...oops reved his car... hahaha...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Apr 25 2011, 11:50 AM
XCInspire
post Apr 25 2011, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 25 2011, 12:52 PM)
Anyone tested the bluetooth of the inspira? Can connect with ur phone?
And the aux in use what header?? 3.5mm?? Need any special adapter to connect to my hp (for playing MP3 etc).
Bluetooth connection no issues, poadster even connected up to 3 devices (but with some work around technique). For phone call, music is no issue with iphone or nokia, others should have no issues. Aux is 3.5mm but they did not provide this cable but the connector is available behind the HU unit. This can be simply solved at some acc shop, buy cable then ask them dismantle and plug in for u.

XCInspire
post Apr 25 2011, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 25 2011, 01:02 PM)
Fren, what are u smoking today???

The AUX 3.5mm jack is in front la... not back... there are no inputs at the back...

Also, our HU only have one pair RCA outs (for rear speakers only).... sigh....  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on April 25, 2011, 1:04 pm
Better get it checked soon.... its raining cats and dogs these few days...!!

It could be a joint weld problem, or door rubber lining problem.... get it rectified...

And nope... i dont have em getting wet problem.... unless someone got in drenched from rain... (u sure this is not why??)...
Hehe.. smoked a lot of dugongs kot...

Family sedan HU dun have sub out la... kekeke...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Apr 25 2011, 01:11 PM
XCInspire
post Apr 25 2011, 02:17 PM

Found this in wikipedia...

"CVTs have been used in aircraft electrical power generating systems since the 1950s and in Sports Car Club of America (SCCA) Formula 500 race cars since the early 1970s. CVTs were banned from Formula 1 in 1994 because they were making the cars too fast. More recently, CVT systems have been developed for go-karts and have proven to increase performance and engine life expectancy. The Tomcar range of off-road vehicles also utilizes the CVT system."

XCInspire
post Apr 26 2011, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 26 2011, 03:58 PM)
For me, i do schedule myself to wax the car (my new inspira and my the other 2 years old "T" car) with the pasted wax (turtle wax) every 6 months. Within the 6 months, every 1 or 2 months i will do the "express wax" using the liquid sealant (PG is i am not mistaken), which is much easier than the pasted wax. Every weekend, i will wash my car with the wax and wash 2 in 1 soap (Kits). Total is less than RM100 a year.

Also, every 2 months, i will use the leather seat conditional and cleanser for my leather seat, cannt remember the brand.
I thought wax and this PG (perma glass) sealant not supposed to mix? Once you do sealant, you don't have to wax. Very easy to wash car after that and no watermarks... Almost did SG but since it was a hassle to maintain (read their regular maintenance section in their website) , no difference from DIY PG at a must lower cost. If you got time, clay it first before PG to get super smooth finishing. After that you don't have to redo PG for at least another 6 months, just wash with normal car shampoo whenever u free... Bird shit of coz still need to remove asap...

XCInspire
post Apr 26 2011, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 26 2011, 05:20 PM)
Yeah, i really want to know...if SG works and REALLY CAN GET FREE REPAIR, then i am all for it.

Say Poadster, how often does the watermark grows?? You got yours fix for watermarks FOC also??
Matrix, come to tt and test our cars... see PG or SG smoother... biggrin.gif

XCInspire
post Apr 27 2011, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(capix @ Apr 27 2011, 11:41 AM)
guys..can recommend me cheap place to install 2.0 bodykit to my 1.8 inspira

so far i found this 899 w/o spoiler
http://www.mudah.my/Inspira+2+0+bodykit+pianting-9084362.htm
any other
Looks good complete with rubber lining. Not changing to GT nose & tail instead?

XCInspire
post Apr 27 2011, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(kenji661 @ Apr 27 2011, 06:08 PM)
SaGa Blm special edition fully bodykit also cost Rm1000.

Inspira only 899

Rm899+150 LGT spoiler=Rm1050 included installation?+ painting+ warranty?
Cheap cause its PU. ABS is 1K plus for same bodykit.

Added on April 27, 2011, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(zuladha @ Apr 27 2011, 05:17 PM)
Got advice from sc COE just now. Bkfull when u change ur tail lamp. Got case when 1 guy change his tail lamp suddenly alarm light came out & his car under power. when sc check got something wrong with tail lamp wiring.
Thats because LED consumes less wattage. Just need to add resistors. This has been done by some like Ejan's whose Audi like LED taillamp is very cool looking smile.gif

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Apr 27 2011, 06:25 PM
XCInspire
post Apr 29 2011, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 29 2011, 12:38 AM)
I agree.... and why is not the flame-baiter given the exact same amount of ban, he was just un-banned and he started yet another flame-bait...

Better yet, he even came in here and showed off that he had Sleepwalker by the balls and got Matrix banned....

So, if Matrix is banned for 3 days with effect from today at 3pm for responding to flame-bait, then why is not the flame-baiter given the same 3 days ban??
He has a new technique now... wised up after his 7 day ban. As for Matrix ban, we all have eyes to see what is happening... Only naughty once get banned, the troll went all over the site flaming in diff threads, even threatening the mod, nothing much happened. Msia boleh. So am I going to get banned for this posting?

XCInspire
post Apr 29 2011, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Apr 29 2011, 10:09 AM)
my record on 2.0P is 670km, but normal 50-50 city-highway is about 500-550km on Primax 95 extra
That is very good. What is your average speed?

XCInspire
post Apr 29 2011, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 29 2011, 11:22 AM)
haha my MT's FC DTE is 460km(listed on info panel) .always tekan kaw kaw n neva can drive slow thts why tongue.gif
Its very hard to drive slow in this car... If I drive at 90, it will be so silent and boring until can fall asleep...

XCInspire
post Apr 29 2011, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 29 2011, 11:36 AM)
JB's TT at Danga Bay tomorrow 10 pm beside the Fun fair big car park
Pls post some poisonous pics of the tt... biggrin.gif

XCInspire
post Apr 29 2011, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(register999 @ Apr 29 2011, 04:41 PM)
wow.....
proton inspira got 2 year free service right ??

they gv 10000km service voucher

but the engine oil they gv for 5000km onii...==

what the FXXK ?

tipu orang punya==
Pls go check with your preferred Proton outlet for details. I do not think the 2 years free service promo is still available. Please provide your source of info so we can probe.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Apr 29 2011, 05:16 PM
XCInspire
post May 1 2011, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ May 1 2011, 09:11 AM)
welcome all new owners!! give us your feedback and your mod plans here...need some poison in this thread.

speedy, there is no auto lock, you need to fix it at accessories shop
Welcome to all new owners.. Come to our regular fri tt in pj to get to know each. Side effect is you might get poisoned by some cool mods that wil enhance your ride!

Pm me if you nreed contact of a place that can install brake/auto lock.

XCInspire
post May 3 2011, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(estravada @ May 3 2011, 01:25 PM)
Just curious, after drill the hole, can water leak inside? or got put something to fully cover it?
The two holes are located at the side of the boot. Usually the spoiler is also double-sided taped. Even if water does go thru, it will flow down where the rain water flows off the rear windscreen.

XCInspire
post May 3 2011, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 3 2011, 03:30 PM)
Is it a lot of work??? Sounds like it!!! Now i am waiting 3 weeks for Sierra Glow...maybe i wax it in mean time...

Anyshop selling lotsa car accessories around PJ Damansara/BU? The ENEOS in One Utama is now closed for renovation.
Matrix, come to our regular Friday TT in PJ, we'll have a lot of ideas and places where you can visit for accessories biggrin.gif

Can also feel the cars which had SG...

XCInspire
post May 4 2011, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 3 2011, 05:39 PM)
Erm...the tray just look like the shape of the car boot...err...just another layer on top? Doesn't seems very useful.

btw, this lock tech thing..is lock for manual Inspira only?

Added on May 3, 2011, 5:40 pm

Ok, i'll see if i can come. Where's the place and time again??
Place : Paparich @ 3 Two Square Section 19, PJ. Next to Toyota showroom.
Date : Tentatively every Friday unless informed otherwise (check PIOC forum for confirmation)
Time : 9pm onwards till the shop closes...
Reason : To get to know each other, exchange ideas or discuss problems encountered, oogle at each other's ride, get poisoned, etc..

Added on May 4, 2011, 9:27 am
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ May 3 2011, 06:17 PM)
haha use my inspira to go pasar buy fish >.<

NO WAY MAN
Four Inspiras made their way to Sekinchan paddy fields and fishing village to buy fish last weekend... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XCInspire: May 4 2011, 09:27 AM
XCInspire
post May 4 2011, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(zuladha @ May 4 2011, 11:41 AM)
Soon u will hear the sound. ur turn will come.  brows.gif
Hahaha... Zul, sell this car buy what car??

XCInspire
post May 4 2011, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(matkela @ May 4 2011, 04:51 PM)
i like to ask on my 2.0P auto-cruise function.

1)The moment i put the ON/OFF selector function on, a green "cruise" indicator comes on the meter display. Cruising speed yet to be engaged. Should this indicator display be amber in colour?
2)After setting at the speed required, the same indicator is also green.
3)Cancel the auto-cruise, the indicator also green. Should this indicator be amber in colour?
4) Resume the former set speed also green indicator.
5) Put off the auto-cruise only, no indicator light anymore.

Is my unit normal or  is something wrong? The car is about one month old. The Service Adviser said he has to check from other units.
Green all the way. It is just an indicator CC is turned on, in case you forgot to off and ter-press Set when u turning the steering.

Added on May 4, 2011, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ May 4 2011, 03:13 PM)
Wah....i speed 160km/h on Sunday wor.....sweat.gif....haha...if they saman me then i report to media!!! laugh.gif
Hahaha.. sudah salah mau report to media? Hey, what happen to your average cruising speed?

This post has been edited by XCInspire: May 4 2011, 04:55 PM
XCInspire
post May 4 2011, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(opera33 @ May 4 2011, 05:54 PM)
My first saman...Jalan Gopeng KM13.5 from Ipoh to Kampar...Speed limit 60KM/h, Driving Speed: 112 KM/h =.= what the hell with that road...

going to V6 soon biggrin.gif
If one day you see a slow moving Inspira on the road... it isn't me! Hahaha...

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0545sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:40 AM