9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 03:57 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 22 2011, 03:53 PM)
So will only congratulate you tomorrow once we see the booking form....  brows.gif  brows.gif

You sure took your time.... hope you get a nice car (less lemon) esp now there are more local parts in em... (touch wood)...!!!

1.8MT???

Engine oil is your preference.... some owners semi and change oil at 5K intervals, some semi and change at 10K, some semi change at 3K and use fully for the other 7K, and some fully at first 1K oil change....
Wat to do...it's money mah...must decide carefully...not buying vege in market! haha
And pray no lemon for me ok....sweat.gifsweat.gifsweat.gif....

I'm taking 1.8CVT. For city driving, do you think 1.8 CVT will have better FC than 2.0??

SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 04:27 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 04:17 PM)
real life i not sure.. feel like wanna coba.. any annoying rattling sound everywhere from door panels, dashboards, suspension on inspira? very important!
Toyota and Honda dun have ANY problems one. Go buy one.

SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 04:28 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 22 2011, 04:26 PM)
yes yes, have the feeling. When i see a LGT in front of me, i sure chase. haha
Hmm...i think there is a red lancer in the car park near my office....i wonder if i should park next to him next time....hehe.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 04:30 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 22 2011, 04:28 PM)
Oso have problem where the WHOLE CAR SHAKES when the wiper is on.... coz car is light like Milo tin...

PLEASE DONT BUY INSPIRA... buy LGT
Urm...this is true on my test drive car.....you guys having the same issue? Is it the wiper not smooth enough??? Any remedy?

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 22 2011, 04:30 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 04:32 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 22 2011, 04:31 PM)
I tot u say u hate LOCAL cars??? Inspira is local la.... pls HATE it...

Also, used 2 year old LGT will have better engine gearbox and internal condition than brand new Proton assembled Inspira la...

PLEASE DONT BUY INSPIRA... buy LGT
Guys please ignore him lar...otherwise becomes another kyheng.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 04:39 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 22 2011, 04:36 PM)
haiyo...no1 reads my post...

Yeah...hahaha...too many post liao...especially with the recent troll, which i have reported to mod.

Thanks for the info. btw, urs is 1.8 or 2.0 again? Can get 8.7l/100Km???

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 22 2011, 04:40 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 04:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 22 2011, 04:42 PM)
8.7L/100km is possible dude.
Wish me luck! Anyway, i dun drive like mad...i am kiasu on the fuel....the missus will have no complain if can get this....hehe.

Your inspira is 2.0 or 1.8?
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 04:47 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 22 2011, 04:44 PM)
hehe...mine is 2.0 CVT, got up to 15.8km/l(6.33l/100km) for long distance traveling( ipoh to kb)

So, like some bros above mentioned, our ECU tuned for better FC.(our ECU still by mitsu, but of different settings)

Dont worry, there is a bro who went 230km/h.
Err...i am not a speedster...very few highway usage...90% PJ drive. Even on highway, i keep at speed limit most of the time....slow n steady....enjoiz....LOL.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 05:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 22 2011, 04:59 PM)
Trust me, soon-to-be-Inspirian... you wont be able to control your foot... the power is simply too exhilarating to worry about fuel....
Like that i have to drive back my Savvy liao....haha! I think ok lar.....It'll be most likely a weekend car mainly, occasionally use to go to work.

Btw, the promotion is one month lar...until 25th May according to site...but the info to the branch are 3 days only!!! doh.gif

Somebody up there is messing up....

btw, what color should i choose?? Vote!!! Hahaha!. My 6 years old son wants Silver....

Hey, i just received a few SMS from Proton Edar reminding me to go service my Savvy....warranty over liao...not gonna go back there!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 22 2011, 05:08 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 05:32 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 22 2011, 05:12 PM)
white saves you few hundred ringgit. smile.gif
True...i think white is nice right? Then i was thinking to put the PPS protection to the car...anyone tried this?? Good for people who is lazy for maintenance! I saw a white Lancer with black tint today...looks very nice, but i think the tint too dark...looks sure like not approved punya tint.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 05:35 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Apr 22 2011, 05:34 PM)
Hi folks; quick question (and I admit, this might sound silly), but the scenario is this - the 2.0 nappa leather; believe there is only one colour right? Is there a way to change this colour, or does anyone know of a shop that will take a trade in for the stock nappas for an aftermarket equivalent leather, but in a different colour?

Long story short - the colour 'tak ngam'. Thanks in advance for the advise.
Red leather and red car?? Hehehe...

Added on April 22, 2011, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(Krepek @ Apr 22 2011, 05:28 PM)
eyyy.. mine is red... red nice lah..thats why there's a lot... hahaha
dun get silver..looks tacky and common when compared to other brand makes...
dun get Black.. if government decide to use..sure Black (tats why i didn't choose black..) hehe.. as a matter of fact, i just saw a Black FELDA Inspira this afternoon... T_T
pick white or red!!!!!

wait... dun get red... too many already!!! stop hogging my limelight!!! hahahah
oh and guys.. i dunt think that guy's a troll..from his unending questions.. i think he's just a bit dumb... just help out a little bit...if annoying just ignore lah... it looks like we are getting more and more defensive and a little bit closed... chill... u guys are getting scary..

huaarrghhh!!!..time to UQD my ride... just sped 160- 200 from KL to Mlcca... gonna find more stonechips!!! T_T...
Then Black ok lor...can pretend to be some goverment big shot...Polis also dun kacau you...haha!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 22 2011, 05:36 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 07:14 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nncl @ Apr 22 2011, 07:04 PM)
walao eh, you claim you ask politely , i dont feel how polite are you.
proton make a cheap car for you , u say this no good that no good,
few hp different from specification sheet than u claim the car is better, can you really tell few hp different in real world?
if really got HEART to own a new car, go test drive by yourself la, you the who one drive the car, not us
else you brought the wrong car next time , then you come inspira club to flame again.
and
if you can afford lancer, just go for it , no need at here talk about what different with inspira , what no good.
for me i interesting in inspira because got 1.8MT LOL.

and last
please gtfo of this thread if you are trouble maker, here are where we discuss not for you making trouble.
btw want to ask about the new promotion for my dad.
do the new 2.33% for 5 years 2.6% for 7 years applied to 1.8MT?  or just for CVT?
if not applied to MT model, what the interest rate for 1.8MT. thank you.  smile.gif
The promotion is for both manual and CVT. smile.gif

SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 07:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Apr 22 2011, 06:51 PM)
Yaya, so many uncles, sissies and pussies nowadays
Actually, Inspira is the most powerful car in the universe, it can go 900kmh in a second, top speed 136832kmh, and have a great average fuel consumption of only 1ml per 134593km. There's plenty of aftermarket accessoriey such the famous aeroplane wing that enable the Inspira to fly up to 124564km in the sky, snorkel than can do operation for u if u got diabetes, double exos tip than can help u fak ur wife/gf if she want if and ur batin cannot fulfill her anymore (pucuk mampus)
But the catch is, the Inspira is just for Smart Guys like us, it's not meant for s0hais like you.
No s0hais can operate an Inspira without losing both his balls.
S0hais who try to operate an Inspira will have half of their brains fried and left to be able to do basic things only such as breathing.
So most s0hais what unable to operate an Inspira, will usually settle with a Lancer instead.

My outmost profesional advise for you is to buy an Lancer like most s0hais, and join all the other s0hais at lancerpussi.com or lancerkentut.com or the many other lancer forum out there.

Even we are Smart Guys but we are not rich and dont have a golden key in the back of our tongue, so we dont have many many forum, only have ONE TRUE OFFICIAL forum for Inspira. (link wont be given, because i think s0hais are too dumb to click on any links let alone using google)
Just because you like manual doesn't gives you the right to call other pussies and sissies. You buy what you like, what other people buy, none of your business really.

And please don't pollute this thread with more flame baits and vulgarities or you're no better off than the troll.

Added on April 22, 2011, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(avatar-10 @ Apr 22 2011, 07:18 PM)
Hi Inspirians,
                  Got my new 2.0 Inspira yesterday. Enjoying the ride so far.A wonderful car to drive.
Pics or GTFO!!! Just kidding...post some photos if possible. Me drooling liao... drool.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 22 2011, 07:20 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 07:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Apr 22 2011, 07:44 PM)
bro matrix, the promotion only lasts for 3days?
loan from which bank? luckily i not yet book until my friend told me just now! i was getting 2.88%. now 2.6% for 1.8MT?
OMG!!!!
The SC says 3 days...but the website says until 25th May!!!! doh.gif I think the SA also confused by Proton...always changing the promotion package!
Yep. 7 years 2.6%...and remember...3 Years Free Maintenance instead of 2 years previously!
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2011, 08:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Apr 22 2011, 08:08 PM)
which website? i couldnt find at all leh!
go and ask the salesperson tomorrow ady. if confirm 2.6% and 3yrs free maintenance, i'm gonna book tomorrow.
ask the sales person 9 9..confirm get that, hehe..TS can add me into the list ady! tongue.gif

SA wants to you buy ASAP mar. marketing strat. as usual.
btw, which one and wht colour are you getting?
Confirm 1000%.

http://www.protoninspira.com/

Where you book? Me am going Taman Megah tmrw morning. You buy 1.8CVT? I am going for 1.8 CVT.

Color most likely Silver...wife and son voted silver....krony gang....i am out-voted!! laugh.gif

SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2011, 08:16 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 23 2011, 08:01 AM)
should be. now in final testing.

Wind sound from window is normal(even in the lancer)
How loud is the windsound and at what speed u'll hear it???
SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2011, 01:15 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 23 2011, 01:02 PM)
don't get mistu emblem laaaaa.

Proton is Proton, buy Proton then label Mitsubishi is just LOL, wannabe only. just like those fellas buy Myvi already then change to Daihatsu, some even add the word Passo there.

oh wait, I thought Passo is for Toyota. Regardless. Be happy with your Proton la.
I second that. Be proud of Proton mah! Changing emblem is so Ah Beng/Ah Lian.... tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2011, 01:30 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 23 2011, 10:25 AM)
Hi Matrix did you get the 4-5k discount you mentioned on 21-Mar?
No lar...i think either the SA haven't confirm the promotion then or based on estimate calculations on the lower interest rates.

Anyway, i booked oready....

Inspira 2.0 white!!!! hahhaaa!

The SA tries very hard to sell the 1.8 to me and looks dissappointed when i told her i want the 2.0 instead.

I get 1.5k discount, rates to be confirmed next week (should be about 3.28%), and about rm300 for buying my car number.

Ok or not?? Possible to get further discount?? brows.gif

Say, how good is the GPS that comes with the package? Maybe i'll sell it off if it's no good...already got Papago M7 and X5 on my wife's Samsung Wave and my Android.

I wanted to choose Silver initially,...but somehow the Proton silver (Genetic Silver) is not very nice at all...Perodua's Myvi silver looks a lot better. But my son insist on silver(shiny shiny, so he sayz)...so coax him and says buy him a toy car with silver color instead....and so the deal is done...LOL.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2011, 01:35 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 23 2011, 01:31 PM)
btw any of you have any idea which is the better selling variant?

on the road I observed there's more 2.0 than 1.8.
I read some statistic somewhere...2.0 is about 60% to 70% of sales....you can check the owner list at the first post to get an idea.

They estimate wrongly....thinking more people will buy 1.8....but most people take 2.0 becoz the difference is only 7k. I believe if they price the 1.8 cheaper by 12k to 15k, then it'll do a lot better.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 23 2011, 01:35 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2011, 01:53 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Apr 23 2011, 01:49 PM)
matrix, welcome to the inspira whitey club, white is still pretty rare as mostly I bump into white lancers, just my luck I think, btw when do you expect to get your car? join our weekly TT even before you have the car, get inspired with some IDEAS from our group too, those guys will be more than willing to help you... brows.gif

goldfies, join out TT and you will be poisoned to quickly take the plunge for an Inspira, we will be waiting for you, don't wait too long ok?
Thank you. haha. The SA says about 2 weeks, but she doesn't looks so confident....hope it can be done in 1 month the most...fingers crossed.....1.8 lots of ready stock in her store yard!

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0370sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:13 AM