127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

ckk125
post Mar 14 2011, 07:01 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 13 2011, 09:56 PM)
anyone here also have this problem?

still dont know why, waiting to claim warranty for weatherstrip for this car from Eon and it is taking years to do it.

Can any1 share some advice? it is not the wind sound, but like whistling sound, and gets rather annoying.

Took out door visor and took for a test run also have the problem. this sound goes off once the window is lowered down a little(just a small tap, without the glass going down until allow outside air to enter.)

Otherwise, this car has been great. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
anyone? sad.gif
underworld
post Mar 14 2011, 08:12 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

hi ! pic of my CF sticker and visor

Krepek
post Mar 14 2011, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 14 2011, 07:01 AM)
anyone? sad.gif
Nope.. Mine is all ok except for the common absorber sound.. My prob is on the front right side.. The sound from the front left side gone already (dunno why)..
Pip_X
post Mar 14 2011, 08:30 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 13 2011, 10:32 PM)
ok sure no prob smile.gif for bro krepek, i called my fren d, he most probably be there from fri to sun, but he say best to cod on saturday, whole day he at there, so location should be around the red house area smile.gif btw check ur pm later, will reply ur sms in pm

i need another one more for the pj tt smile.gif  so bro zuladha, rahsephon, william 1986 and waiting for one more order, than i wil pass u guys the tray on friday nite ok?  er, will not collect deposit , just pass it to me during COD  ( u guys wont ffk me wont u? )  tongue.gif
F@KKKK Am I too late?
When u gonna do 2nd batch?
So many I wanna do with u la.
- CF sticker on pillar and front chrome grill
- sand blasting
- Auto lock
- tray
- w@t@f@k u still have?

Very nice cheap and good front+reverse camera+monitor u got? I wanna come do one shot so that i dont waste time always go ur place. Klang very super far la!
Krepek
post Mar 14 2011, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(underworld @ Mar 14 2011, 08:12 AM)

Sweeeet!!! Does the visor make hissing/wind noises during high speeds? Gonna get mine from sh@rty!!!
underworld
post Mar 14 2011, 08:43 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

don think so
got some wind sound from the doors as what steven pointed out during TT last Fri

also CKK i don get tat kind of sound as u shown in video
TSdarkangel7
post Mar 14 2011, 09:01 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(william1986 @ Mar 13 2011, 03:44 PM)
darkangel7 ......
y u put my name in MANUAL GROUP 1...? and mention i'm AUTo in the group..
hahaha!!

hahaha.. sorry dude.. list updated!!
sityong
post Mar 14 2011, 09:32 AM

212 posts

anyone? sad.gif
yes, i have wind sound problem as well, it starts from 80km onwards, without door visor the sound is heard but with visor the wind sound is more "concentrate" !! tried few solution but not help, waiting for 10k service and see

zuladha
post Mar 14 2011, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 14 2011, 08:01 AM)
anyone? sad.gif
actually whistling sound also came from ur bonnet. When u sit at the back, u can hear the sound.
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 14 2011, 10:55 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 14 2011, 08:30 AM)
F@KKKK Am I too late?
When u gonna do 2nd batch?
So many I wanna do with u la.
- CF sticker on pillar and front chrome grill
- sand blasting
- Auto lock
- tray
- w@t@f@k u still have?

Very nice cheap and good front+reverse camera+monitor u got? I wanna come do one shot so that i dont waste time always go ur place. Klang very super far la!
hehe, for the tray still got place wat smile.gif

hmm, can can u can come down d wat, since u got so many things on ur list d..

but for front camera, dont go for the super cheap.. u will regret sweat.gif
gildan2020
post Mar 14 2011, 11:46 AM

149 posts

anyone? sad.gif
i have this problem too, but i dunno where it comes from.

we should all feedback to proton so that they know that this is not an isolated case. i'm planning to go to SC for 5K service (which may be in 2 months or more), that's when i'm gonna ask them to check.
DM3
post Mar 14 2011, 11:58 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

also ask/complain on the absorbers noise issues
ckk125
post Mar 14 2011, 12:25 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ Mar 14 2011, 09:32 AM)
yes, i have wind sound problem as well, it starts from 80km onwards, without  door visor the sound is heard but with visor the wind sound is more "concentrate"  !! tried few solution but not help, waiting for 10k service and see
yea..urs happen on which part of the car?

QUOTE(zuladha @ Mar 14 2011, 10:49 AM)
actually whistling sound also came from ur bonnet. When u sit at the back, u can hear the sound.
not bonet.can really localise it the top corner of the front passanger window..

QUOTE(gildan2020 @ Mar 14 2011, 11:46 AM)
i have this problem too, but i dunno where it comes from.

we should all feedback to proton so that they know that this is not an isolated case. i'm planning to go to SC for 5K service (which may be in 2 months or more), that's when i'm gonna ask them to check.
yea..now im still busy, that time after my exams, will bug them everyday.
umang2
post Mar 14 2011, 12:30 PM

42 posts

hi guys, just wanna ask, how much to do SG?...pls advice...tq
DaBestOne
post Mar 14 2011, 02:17 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Nice thumbup.gif
uberific
post Mar 14 2011, 02:28 PM

618 posts

thers waxing for exterior body of the car to remove water stain ....anything i can use for glass...i mean the windows n wind screens?...everyday see small small spot very annoying
Pip_X
post Mar 14 2011, 02:34 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(uberific @ Mar 14 2011, 02:28 PM)
thers waxing for exterior body of the car to remove water stain ....anything i can use for glass...i mean the windows n wind screens?...everyday see small small spot very annoying
Me too dem!
Bought some liquid to wash it but until no time to wash the glass...
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 14 2011, 02:34 PM

104 posts

will let u know when the tray arrive and also the side steel plate with led

and sorry for the trouble for ur door visor just now sweat.gif

p.s will check out for u the oem hu thumbup.gif
whistling.gif no more inspira asking for lock or spoiler this week? unsure.gif

Krepek
post Mar 14 2011, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(uberific @ Mar 14 2011, 02:28 PM)
I use normal window cleaner.. Very Effective for me... Hohoho!! Just spray2 then wipe.. So easy lah that one...

My problem is: birds always berak on my car!! Demm birds!!! So malu if have to wipe everytime.. People will see and say "poyo betul.. Macam dia sorang ada keta", nak menunjuk lah tu!..
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 14 2011, 02:38 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Mar 14 2011, 02:35 PM)
I use normal window cleaner.. Very Effective for me... Hohoho!! Just spray2 then wipe.. So easy lah that one...

My problem is: birds always berak on my car!! Demm birds!!! So malu if have to wipe everytime.. People will see and say "poyo betul.. Macam dia sorang ada keta", nak menunjuk lah tu!..
tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0806sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:07 PM