127 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

ckk125
post Apr 25 2011, 08:08 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(geek-kid @ Apr 25 2011, 07:42 PM)
So it is the same laa, be it Lancer or Inspira, all got CVT overheating issue.. so thought of P1 solve it but actually not.. well there goes one more point to longkang..
shooh...go on a holiday and never comeback. smile.gif
shahie
post Apr 25 2011, 08:08 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 25 2011, 07:38 PM)
Just choose the one who can give you lowest rates + max discount!!!  tongue.gif

Added on April 25, 2011, 7:42 pm
Yeah,,, all the old info mostly during launch time. Anyway, i told my SA...whether can get by this Friday...haha...she cannot confirm with me (at least, no empty promise!). But advise me to get ready downpayment in bank draft instead of cheque, which needs 2-3 days clearing time. So once i signed the contract with bank, can straight go there to pay (and provided she got the car stock arrived...).
Did your SA bring you to the stockyard to choose your car ? They should bring you there once your loan is approved unless no car at stock yard.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 25 2011, 08:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Apr 25 2011, 08:08 PM)
Did your SA bring you to the stockyard to choose your car ? They should bring you there once your loan is approved unless no car at stock yard.
Loan not approved yet lar, just submitted today only and the banker called me this afternoon. Can choose like that? I dun think so rite, they'll need to register a specific car for allocation. How to choose, it's all the same, unless u spend whole day inspecting all the cars....sweat.gif...
kenji661
post Apr 25 2011, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(zizheng @ Apr 25 2011, 05:50 PM)
hmm, here are the infos i've obtained
1) 3k rebate was for last mth. 1.8MT can get both lower interest rate and 3k discount. 1.8CVT either lower interest rate or 3k discount
2) some say 1k units from JPN, some say 2k units from JPN, some say now all still from JPN
3) some SA give discount say deduct from the commission, some no discount say depends on Plotong's promotion, some say no discount at all
4) interest rate lowest is 2.88% for 7yrs. some pula say can get even lower, wanna be good SA help me ask bank. the shop i went to just now, 2.7x%

wanna pengsan already. here give abit info, there give abit info. here withhold abit info, there withhold abit info @@

the only info which there isn't any discrepancy is lower interest rates. ITU SAJA. maybe any of you guys can help me out here?
I got my car last mont (2010 unit), with Rm3k rebate, 2.88% (5 yrs)3%(9 yrs), free tinted second layer(optional), full tank petrol @ Proton TTDI. the SA provided a very good service as wad he promised he will deliver.

currently proton having promotion 2.33%[cool.gif, the problem is 2.33% for how many yrs? 5? 7? 9?

pm me if u need Proton TTDI SA contact number.
william1986
post Apr 25 2011, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 25 2011, 04:05 PM)
tas is exactly wat i am selling tongue.gif
but i saw tis which the fonts are totally White , no 'crystal' behind...
do u hv it..? if yes, quote me a best price wo... front and behind... no c/fibre, juz normal black, wif the R3 frame...

and giv me sum idea, do u think infront num plate using 'square' better or 'rectangle' type?
Sh@rty 5
post Apr 25 2011, 08:39 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(william1986 @ Apr 25 2011, 08:26 PM)
but i saw tis which the fonts are totally White , no 'crystal' behind...
do u hv it..? if yes, quote me a best price wo... front and behind... no c/fibre, juz normal black,  wif the R3 frame...

and giv me sum idea, do u think infront num plate using 'square' better  or 'rectangle' type?
yup exactly same..

will pm u later smile.gif

front use straight better.. rear also straight rclxms.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 25 2011, 08:48 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Found some info at protoninspiraclub.com

8) Your wiper can turn and wipe faster when above 80km/h, and at the same time the radio volume is automatically increased

For real??!!! ROTFLOL!!

26) In order for the MIVEC to kicks in, you need to rev above 4.5k rpm (unlike vTEC, there's no significant sound to determine, but the car will start to push more than ordinary)

This part i don't understand. What does it means MIEC only kicks in at 4.5k?? You mean MIVEC not working below 4.5k RPM??? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 25 2011, 08:48 PM
shahie
post Apr 25 2011, 08:55 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 25 2011, 08:18 PM)
Loan not approved yet lar, just submitted today only and the banker called me this afternoon. Can choose like that? I dun think so rite, they'll need to register a specific car for allocation. How to choose, it's all the same, unless u spend whole day inspecting all the cars....sweat.gif...
Mine the other day, my SA picked me up and bring me to his stockyard, that time only got 2 units of 2.0CVT silver color (chassis no 303x & 304x), i have a freedom to choose which chassis no i want. btw i'm getting from proton edar.

This post has been edited by shahie: Apr 25 2011, 08:56 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 25 2011, 08:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Apr 25 2011, 08:55 PM)
Mine the other day, my SA picked me up and bring me to his stockyard, that time only got 2 units of 2.0CVT silver color (chassis no 303x & 304x), i have a freedom to choose which chassis no i want. btw i'm getting from proton edar.
i see, i don't think most SA will do that. Anyway, it's not a problem for me. Even if u choose yourself, it's just random. Just let the SA choose one and then i inspect thoroughly. Hopefully, no lemons.....sweat.gif....
ckk125
post Apr 25 2011, 09:07 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 25 2011, 08:48 PM)
Found some info at protoninspiraclub.com
For real??!!! ROTFLOL!!
This part i don't understand. What does it means MIEC only kicks in at 4.5k?? You mean MIVEC not working below 4.5k RPM???  shocking.gif
those info get from overseas forum

and yea...if in automode, when ur speed increases, it will b faster, but not the radio, because ours is clarion

wrong, this mivec is not the old mivec/vtec kick in thing, our 4b11 and 4b10's mivec is more of the balance between power and fuel consumption(not to forget, emission as well)

however, we'll still get the surge at high rpms, but not with the conventional blow ur brains stuff

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 25 2011, 09:15 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Apr 25 2011, 09:14 PM

104 posts

after complaining to supplier why didnt send to me, since i order so long ago, he told me actually lock arrive last week d vmad.gif

anyway , manage to get back some 'compensation' from him

and now since i have 2 sets for MANUAL

LOCKTACT DOUBLE LOCK PLUS Y SOCKET INCLUDING INSTALLATION

is only

icon_rolleyes.gif
yiawhui
post Apr 25 2011, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 25 2011, 09:14 PM)

after complaining to supplier why didnt send to me, since i order so long ago, he told me actually lock arrive last week d vmad.gif

anyway , manage to get back some 'compensation' from him

and now since i have 2 sets for MANUAL

LOCKTACT DOUBLE LOCK PLUS Y SOCKET INCLUDING INSTALLATION

is only

icon_rolleyes.gif
Why so cheap?????
Sh@rty 5
post Apr 25 2011, 11:38 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Apr 25 2011, 11:24 PM)
Why so cheap?????
cause er cause er..

Haha, cheeap not good meh?

DM3
post Apr 26 2011, 08:43 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

TT in JB

Date: 30th APRIL 2011,Saturday
Time: 10pm
Place to Meet: Danga Bay, Open Stage Area (next to Danga Bay Fun Fair/Convention Centre)
JackNg1985
post Apr 26 2011, 09:24 AM

25 posts

Proven 1.8M is safe for long term 180-200km/h full tank drive. Because w/o CVT overheat problem rclxm9.gif

But anyways it is totally diff with Auto compare manual. Just for share not to compare notworthy.gif

Full tank with speed over 180km/h only can clock 400km. FC good or bad?
SUSMatrix
post Apr 26 2011, 09:31 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Saw a red Lancer in the car park near my office...i think it's ori Lancer gua...lol....btw, i noticed the Lancer red is different from the Inspira plum red....frankly, i don't like the plum red....the Lancer red is much nicer.
Poadster
post Apr 26 2011, 09:45 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 26 2011, 09:31 AM)
Saw a red Lancer in the car park near my office...i think it's ori Lancer gua...lol....btw, i noticed the Lancer red is different from the Inspira plum red....frankly, i don't like the plum red....the Lancer red is much nicer.
2 options for you buddy:-

Spray it at RM 2800 (maybe you can find cheaper), or buy a LGT..!! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 26 2011, 09:55 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 26 2011, 09:45 AM)
2 options for you buddy:-

Spray it at RM 2800 (maybe you can find cheaper), or buy a LGT..!!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
No lar...pokai oready man.....now wanna spray my Savvy also no budget....cry.gif.....just dunno why color is so different....somemore one of the SA showroom told me it's the same red on the Lancer??? Maybe new Lancer models? I dunno.

Now budgeting for PPS/SG my Lancer and sound proofing at AutoKL....i think will set me back 2K liao...you do any soundproofing to your car??

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 26 2011, 09:56 AM
cle900706
post Apr 26 2011, 10:46 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 26 2011, 09:55 AM)
No lar...pokai oready man.....now wanna spray my Savvy also no budget....cry.gif.....just dunno why color is so different....somemore one of the SA showroom told me it's the same red on the Lancer??? Maybe new Lancer models? I dunno.

Now budgeting for PPS/SG my Lancer and sound proofing at AutoKL....i think will set me back 2K liao...you do any soundproofing to your car??
if u r opting to handling since the car got power, change rim 1st. if u trade in 1st day get higher price. for pps/sg it can be done manually(almost some effect) by washing car+polymer sealant. 700+trade in rim can get a 17" with UHP tyre(im using maxxis ipro) abit noisy but grip is good on wet n dry
skcs1985
post Apr 26 2011, 11:01 AM

322 posts

i contacted one of the profoam customer in this forum and he told me he and his friend each try on profoam and autofoam. After 6 months, they say both cars is having the same effects of less noise and better handling.

i guess they are the same products?

127 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:20 PM