127 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2011, 01:53 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Apr 23 2011, 01:49 PM)
matrix, welcome to the inspira whitey club, white is still pretty rare as mostly I bump into white lancers, just my luck I think, btw when do you expect to get your car? join our weekly TT even before you have the car, get inspired with some IDEAS from our group too, those guys will be more than willing to help you... brows.gif

goldfies, join out TT and you will be poisoned to quickly take the plunge for an Inspira, we will be waiting for you, don't wait too long ok?
Thank you. haha. The SA says about 2 weeks, but she doesn't looks so confident....hope it can be done in 1 month the most...fingers crossed.....1.8 lots of ready stock in her store yard!

Krepek
post Apr 23 2011, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 23 2011, 01:02 PM)
don't get mistu emblem laaaaa.

Proton is Proton, buy Proton then label Mitsubishi is just LOL, wannabe only. just like those fellas buy Myvi already then change to Daihatsu, some even add the word Passo there.

oh wait, I thought Passo is for Toyota. Regardless. Be happy with your Proton la.
TRUE TRUE!!! you nailed it..
SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2011, 01:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Apr 23 2011, 01:47 PM)
hehe i just ordered my inpsira 2.0 white last week, hopefully get my car in this coming week

i wan to change the spoiler and front bumper to LGT. any lubang guys?

i plan to stick black glossy vinyl on top as well so it looks like luxury car ^^
Yeah, i want too. How much to fix this and where??

btw, do you guys do any tinting to the cars?? The SA tries to promote me some dunno Rhino security tint, 5mm, 6mm, 7mm...

Any advice??

Oh yeah, i am also planning to do the PPS protection paint....good ar??

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 23 2011, 01:58 PM
skcs1985
post Apr 23 2011, 01:58 PM

322 posts

u dun need to tint ur car matrix, since our inspira comes with one already

as for the vinyl, cheap cheap only

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1839341&hl=
SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2011, 01:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Apr 23 2011, 01:58 PM)

But this is security tint for the side windows wor...only the windshiled comes with the security tint right?(to prevent glasses break when hit).
skcs1985
post Apr 23 2011, 01:59 PM

322 posts

anyway i got RM2k discount and bunch of freebies like

1. touch n go
2. smart tag
3. umbrella
4. full tank petrol
5. steering lock
6. RM300 tinting voucher

Added on April 23, 2011, 2:00 pmmatrix enlighten me on the tinting pls,

i tot SA said inspira is tinted with security eco tint?

This post has been edited by skcs1985: Apr 23 2011, 02:00 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2011, 02:07 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Apr 23 2011, 01:59 PM)
anyway i got RM2k discount and bunch of freebies like

1. touch n go
2. smart tag
3. umbrella
4. full tank petrol
5. steering lock
6. RM300 tinting voucher

Added on April 23, 2011, 2:00 pmmatrix enlighten me on the tinting pls,

i tot SA said inspira is tinted with security eco tint?
I am not really sure either...i thought only the windshield has the tint? Or maybe this tints further strengthen the glasses??

Wow...u got good discount man! Where did u get it? What's ur interest rates?

Added on April 23, 2011, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Apr 23 2011, 01:58 PM)

Aiya..i am no mod person...got people fix this as a service? Also, will this vinyl gets dirty, torn, and change color under the hot sun easily??

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 23 2011, 02:09 PM
skcs1985
post Apr 23 2011, 02:16 PM

322 posts

try asking for a quote from the seller

anyone knows about the tinting?
ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 02:17 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 23 2011, 02:07 PM)
I am not really sure either...i thought only the windshield has the tint? Or maybe this tints further strengthen the glasses??

Wow...u got good discount man! Where did u get it? What's ur interest rates?

Added on April 23, 2011, 2:09 pm
Aiya..i am no mod person...got people fix this as a service? Also, will this vinyl gets dirty, torn, and change color under the hot sun easily??
all the tint are security tint.. even for windscreen, rear glass and 4 windows
SothysSaleShop
post Apr 23 2011, 02:20 PM

92 posts

the whole car is tinted with ecotint and it's a security tint, especially for the side windows that is easily smashed into pieces, with this tint the glass will remain intact and not easily penetrated by thieves, you only opt for extra tint if you want to darken it and then warranty voids for the tint and it becomes non jpj compliant , so think properly before you do this
skcs1985
post Apr 23 2011, 02:26 PM

322 posts

RHB 2.99% or Maybank 3.25%
SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2011, 02:28 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Apr 23 2011, 02:20 PM)
the whole car is tinted with ecotint and it's a security tint, especially for the side windows that is easily smashed into pieces, with this tint the glass will remain intact and not easily penetrated by thieves, you only opt for extra tint if you want to darken it and then warranty voids for the tint and it becomes non jpj compliant , so think properly before you do this
Thanks for the info. Means by default already tinted with Ecotint?? Wah-lau,..SA tries to con me ar... mad.gif
skcs1985
post Apr 23 2011, 02:50 PM

322 posts

my list for modification by order ^^

1. profoam - budget RM400+
2. soundproof DIY with insuflex - budget RM200+
3. 16" sport rims with original trade in - budget RM500+
4. black glossy vinyl on roof - budget RM200+

final modification
5. LGT front lip + spoiler
JackNg1985
post Apr 23 2011, 03:42 PM

25 posts

Do anyone here check before your Service Reminder reading?

Mine drop from 16700 until now left 15300. It drop after I rev my car heavily.
It is normal self learning ECU functioning or it is wired?
DM3
post Apr 23 2011, 04:05 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

er jack, how is tht possible, nothin to do with mileage changes by revving, its only ur DTE/fuel only
SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2011, 04:39 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Apr 23 2011, 02:26 PM)
RHB 2.99% or Maybank 3.25%
Hmm...lower than mine! But maybe it's due to loan amount difference also.
fremont88
post Apr 23 2011, 05:10 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 23 2011, 01:55 PM)
Yeah, i want too. How much to fix this and where??

btw, do you guys do any tinting to the cars?? The SA tries to promote me some dunno Rhino security tint, 5mm, 6mm, 7mm...

Any advice??

Oh yeah, i am also planning to do the PPS protection paint....good ar??
It comes with ecotint. Security only side. Front n back is normal tint.

For me, the IRR too low, so I tore it n fixed air cool. Double tint is no no, void tint warranty on both tint.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2011, 05:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 23 2011, 05:10 PM)

For me, the IRR too low, so I tore it n fixed air cool. Double tint is no no, void tint warranty on both tint.
Aiks...windshield and rear no security tint? Which tint u choose and how much ?
ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 05:44 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 23 2011, 05:10 PM)

nope. the front and back is security tint.

fremont88
post Apr 23 2011, 05:56 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 23 2011, 05:44 PM)
nope. the front and back is security tint.
Sure? When I tore the tint, the front n back was very thin n diff from sides.

127 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:40 PM