9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

ckk125
post Apr 25 2011, 03:26 PM

649 posts

[quote=Matrix,Apr 25 2011, 03:25 PM]
yup..it can be done. smile.gif

[/quote]
But city drive cannot lar...u try and see and let us know!!!

[/quote]

city drive sure kenot la..if can get 11km/l also quite good already most of the time 9-11 depending on right leg
ckk125
post Apr 25 2011, 05:53 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Apr 25 2011, 05:50 PM)
hmm, here are the infos i've obtained
1) 3k rebate was for last mth. 1.8MT can get both lower interest rate and 3k discount. 1.8CVT either lower interest rate or 3k discount
2) some say 1k units from JPN, some say 2k units from JPN, some say now all still from JPN
3) some SA give discount say deduct from the commission, some no discount say depends on Plotong's promotion, some say no discount at all
4) interest rate lowest is 2.88% for 7yrs. some pula say can get even lower, wanna be good SA help me ask bank. the shop i went to just now, 2.7x%

wanna pengsan already. here give abit info, there give abit info. here withhold abit info, there withhold abit info @@

the only info which there isn't any discrepancy is lower interest rates. ITU SAJA. maybe any of you guys can help me out here?
all are assembled in proton. just that the earlier batches have more japan parts.

discount, depends on SA, same goes to all car brands. it depends on how much the SA willing to give up his commission
ckk125
post Apr 25 2011, 07:33 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Apr 25 2011, 06:25 PM)
Read this... It may help you to get the answer

http://www.inspiraclub.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=269
that thread in that forum it not accurate, first it was during the launch period, when they did not have enough stock for 2.0

secondly, that forum was deserted and the info is outdated, especially regarding car delivery
ckk125
post Apr 25 2011, 08:08 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(geek-kid @ Apr 25 2011, 07:42 PM)
So it is the same laa, be it Lancer or Inspira, all got CVT overheating issue.. so thought of P1 solve it but actually not.. well there goes one more point to longkang..
shooh...go on a holiday and never comeback. smile.gif
ckk125
post Apr 25 2011, 09:07 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 25 2011, 08:48 PM)
Found some info at protoninspiraclub.com
For real??!!! ROTFLOL!!
This part i don't understand. What does it means MIEC only kicks in at 4.5k?? You mean MIVEC not working below 4.5k RPM???  shocking.gif
those info get from overseas forum

and yea...if in automode, when ur speed increases, it will b faster, but not the radio, because ours is clarion

wrong, this mivec is not the old mivec/vtec kick in thing, our 4b11 and 4b10's mivec is more of the balance between power and fuel consumption(not to forget, emission as well)

however, we'll still get the surge at high rpms, but not with the conventional blow ur brains stuff

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 25 2011, 09:15 PM
ckk125
post Apr 26 2011, 06:31 PM

649 posts

lancer door vs inspira door
When solving the hissing sound, opened the door panel and saw something i dont recall seeing in the DIY forum for the lancer

have a look at these photos, now tell me if 1)proton's paint is crappy and 2) proton did not improve on NVH

Front door

Inspira
Lancer

Rear door

Inspira
Lancer
Credits to projectlancer.net and bro J-Saber

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 27 2011, 12:02 AM
ckk125
post Apr 26 2011, 11:38 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(shouxx @ Apr 26 2011, 07:44 PM)
[/spoiler]

WHOA.. i thought i got the pics mixed up.. the red one is really lancer door?? @_@  shocking.gif
ya..it is from projectlancer.net

and the inspira is from bro J-Saber

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 27 2011, 06:55 AM
ckk125
post Apr 27 2011, 06:57 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Apr 27 2011, 06:03 AM)
good info!

this is the whole point of a forum like this..sharing information..

Added on April 27, 2011, 6:06 amthank you for sharing this smile.gif

btw bro, ur from Ipoh right? may i know which SC u went to there & does it open on weekends? I'll be in Ipoh this weekend and the car is reaching 10k mileage..thus servicing time..
im from ipoh but most of the time will be in kelantan.

In ipoh, i'll go to Eon SC, and it is open on saturdays although it is only for half day..u have to call up to make reservations first..
ckk125
post Apr 27 2011, 12:35 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Apr 27 2011, 08:56 AM)
i see...EON SC is the one in Jalan Kuala Kangsar rite?

ipoh-kelantan...thats an interesting road u travelling..must been fun exploring the inspira handling capabilities there smile.gif
yup..i'll be there on friday morning to service as well.

haha...there can really whack corners. was considering insight vs inspira but based on that ipoh kelantan road, inspira all the way bro. tongue.gif
ckk125
post Apr 28 2011, 09:04 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 28 2011, 09:01 AM)
Say, anywhere got pics with and without the 2.0 skirting?? I'm no fan of skirting....especially if it's too low, makes car hard to go over speed bump....i wonder if i should tell my SA not to install it....

Is it like this ar??

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Inspira+Front+B...irt-9418670.htm
with skirting nicer...and it is not too low.
ckk125
post Apr 28 2011, 11:52 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(tircinc @ Apr 28 2011, 10:10 PM)
did u guy notice the new bath of proton inspira have difficulty to close the car door. I think something wrong with the door hinge. It require hard force to close the door.
you know why? the current batches, the rubber are made in malaysia, and it is abit firm compared to the japan made one.

i know this because i noticed the difference once my weatherstrip was changed to local made from the japan one

Although it is abit hard to close, the local rubber has better sound insulation
ckk125
post Apr 29 2011, 06:19 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 29 2011, 12:38 AM)
I agree.... and why is not the flame-baiter given the exact same amount of ban, he was just un-banned and he started yet another flame-bait...

Better yet, he even came in here and showed off that he had Sleepwalker by the balls and got Matrix banned....

So, if Matrix is banned for 3 days with effect from today at 3pm for responding to flame-bait, then why is not the flame-baiter given the same 3 days ban??
nvm..there is always our PIOC that we can always keep in touch. biggrin.gif
ckk125
post Apr 29 2011, 05:58 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ian88 @ Apr 29 2011, 08:53 AM)
hey guys....I'm from KK, Sabah. anyone here got problem with water intrusion in head lamp??? I've got problem with that, since I take from dealer a month before, there's a little bit water intrusion in signal area (head lamp), but just appear during heavy rain (both of them) ...so I ask to change the head lamp with the new one. I saw they change with mitsu made in japan head lamp with proton genuine sticker . but the problem is....water intrusion in my head lamp became worst after that.....almost all the head lamp area cover up by vapour (both of them)....even in light rain.during drive back from SC to my home, it was raining...then when out from car I saw my head lamp with vapour....so call back the SC, they said need to change again, and need to wait another a week before that part arrive here. but it's ok for me bcoz the SC staff serve me ok, they said sorry for that....pity for my inspira during rain huhuhuh....
bro, ur SC so good leh..if u read manual and lancer forums, it is normal..as long as no water in it. vapour is ok

btw, it is still Stanley, right?
ckk125
post Apr 29 2011, 06:12 PM

649 posts

more made in japan and now some start to be made in malaysia...

even the ring is made in japan..haha :roll:

Added on April 29, 2011, 6:20 pmIf u guys notice, there is a 'defect' on all 4 doors.

after reading the manual, this is what i found.

So, milo tin? knock at both sides hard and you'll know the difference

and of course, this is only for owners, not for jelly fella

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 29 2011, 06:20 PM
ckk125
post May 1 2011, 02:08 PM

649 posts

Hello all bros,

2 days back i did my 10k km servicing in eon ipoh

The mechanic took out the airfilter to clean it and put it back. since then, my engine is super loud especially above 2k rpm. cant go back to eon because it is public holiday. i then proceeded to drive back to kota bharu with the engine being loud and sluggish..in addition, i get terrible fc(15.05km/l - usually can reach up to 16km/l).upon reaching, i went to Autovalley in Kota Bharu to see if there is anything wrong as many lancers go there to mod. There, i met a young mechanic there who says that the filter is installed properly and that was when i was about to leave, saw the boss doing some mods to another 2.0 white inspira whom i approached and he told me that it is very common because those people at Eon dont know how to do it properly. They fastened the top airbox but in actuality, we need to lock the BOTTOM first before locking the top. i dont have any photos to show, but it is also documented in the lancer forums.

So for those who had their engine being very loud after the air filter being removed to clean, do get it checked.
ckk125
post May 1 2011, 10:22 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(register999 @ May 1 2011, 10:12 PM)
2 years...
till 150000KM ?

but if service they use Petronas Syntium 800 right ?
semi synthenic oil..
cannot tahan till 10k KM..

Added on May 1, 2011, 10:13 pm

what engine oil will be given ?
my fren say can tahan 5k KM only
erm...mine tried till 10k km..but very dirty and black.
ckk125
post May 2 2011, 06:52 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(register999 @ May 2 2011, 05:27 PM)
proton free 2 year service..
2 year or 40000KM onii..(MARCH)
2 year or 70000kM onii..==(april)
for us who booked before the launch, it is up to 50k km.
ckk125
post May 3 2011, 04:36 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ May 3 2011, 04:18 PM)
sunway beside sunway college? there are many shops there such as kakimotor, n1 racing, ..... I got my k&n air filter there, and almost convinced by the sales person to get the Philip Diamond Vision 5000k. Luckily my sons waiting in my car and i got to go fast before i flooded with the poison.
bro...get philips x-treme vision or x-treme power, then night driving will be not the same. biggrin.gif
ckk125
post May 3 2011, 09:58 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(mikro @ May 3 2011, 08:43 PM)
Just saw the Star advertise today: Proton Inspira 1.8 cvt at 79K(1.8 Manual Price) come with 2.33% interest.
erm...mine was 2.0, bought way back in dec 2010. tongue.gif
ckk125
post May 4 2011, 11:57 AM

649 posts

aiya..the absorber sound, beginning will be quite frustrating, after awhile, not a biggie..i rather have absorber sounds in the morning than to be in the sampan cars

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0434sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:37 AM