9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

ckk125
post Apr 22 2011, 04:19 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 04:18 PM)
sometimes i type how i felt but meaningless.. so dun care how i feel ok? hahaha laugh.gif

Added on April 22, 2011, 4:19 pmi x main blog.. lazy!
but please, do it elswhere. this is not ngkhanmein's blog or diary
ckk125
post Apr 22 2011, 04:36 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 22 2011, 04:30 PM)
Urm...this is true on my test drive car.....you guys having the same issue? Is it the wiper not smooth enough??? Any remedy?
haiyo...no1 reads my post...

it sways when the wiper is moving fast because our suspension is softer than the lancer's. no biggie. theirs is on 18 inch rims, less rubber and tuned to be much harder.

Also, something the lancer doest have, when u open ur door panel, our inspira has a sound absorption material stick against the door.

The lancer doesnt have this.

Now i get it when in this video, they says that proton uses sound absorption material.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 22 2011, 04:37 PM
ckk125
post Apr 22 2011, 04:44 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 22 2011, 04:39 PM)
Yeah...hahaha...too many post liao...especially with the recent troll, which i have reported to mod.

Thanks for the info. btw, urs is 1.8 or 2.0 again? Can get 8.7l/100Km???
hehe...mine is 2.0 CVT, got up to 15.8km/l(6.33l/100km) for long distance traveling( ipoh to kb)

So, like some bros above mentioned, our ECU tuned for better FC.(our ECU still by mitsu, but of different settings)

Dont worry, there is a bro who went 230km/h.

ckk125
post Apr 22 2011, 04:55 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 22 2011, 04:47 PM)
Err...i am not a speedster...very few highway usage...90% PJ drive. Even on highway, i keep at speed limit most of the time....slow n steady....enjoiz....LOL.
town use, can easily get 10km/l, but i dont know for 1.8CVT but they do generally get slightly better, +0.5km/l or so.

Get the 1.8CVT, 3 years no service, just have change the CVTF(not included in my free service) and everything is free.

ckk125
post Apr 22 2011, 11:49 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Apr 22 2011, 10:52 PM)
is everyone having probs like water ingress/wind hissing sound/absorber sound/etc ? happens to every car? or depends on luck? yawn.gif
only absorber sound is sorta universal, but i spoke with proton techs(not hearsay) that the replacement part is in final stages of testing.

Again, same goes to any car, it is all about luck. wind sound is normal, whistling sound is not. water ingress only happens to 1 member and whistling sound only happened to me.
ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 07:31 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Apr 23 2011, 07:12 AM)
so, meaning to say that they'll replace the absorbers for free? biggrin.gif !!
wind sound, coming from the windows etc is it? how is it like?
i really wanna commit myself to the car, but thinking of paying so much and getting small small probs like tht is like, is kinda...depressing.
any advise anyone? thanks
not absorbers.. the rubber at the strut bar.

wind sound, from the window, worsened if put visor, but not until whistling like mine.

it boils down to luck.
ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 08:01 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Apr 23 2011, 07:48 AM)
so they're going to replace the rubber then?
eh, wind sound from window, isnt it due to the rubber seals then?
asked the SC?
should be. now in final testing.

Wind sound from window is normal(even in the lancer)

ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 08:33 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 23 2011, 08:16 AM)
How loud is the windsound and at what speed u'll hear it???
wind sound, above110km/h or so..not whistling, just normal wind sound, like most cars.
ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 09:19 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Apr 23 2011, 08:55 AM)
phew! i thought 60-70 or so already can hear. 110>..ok la..i also dont drive more than that..hehe!
ya...all cars have this sound. dont worry, just book it. tongue.gif
ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 09:27 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Apr 23 2011, 09:25 AM)
thanks for the feedback you guys.
think i'm mentally prepared for the car now. hahah.
where to get mitsu emblem? tongue.gif
once u book the car,

come and join us at www.protoninspiraclub.com

then got lobang there. biggrin.gif
ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 01:43 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 23 2011, 01:31 PM)
btw any of you have any idea which is the better selling variant?

on the road I observed there's more 2.0 than 1.8.
2.0...by a big margin..during launch, it was up to 70%
ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 01:52 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 23 2011, 01:35 PM)
I read some statistic somewhere...2.0 is about 60% to 70% of sales....you can check the owner list at the first post to get an idea.

They estimate wrongly....thinking more people will buy 1.8....but most people take 2.0 becoz the difference is only 7k. I believe if they price the 1.8 cheaper by 12k to 15k, then it'll do a lot better.
ok bro,

now time to register at www.protoninspiraclub.com

Alot of mods. brows.gif

have a look at this, their targets were waayyyy off..

ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 02:17 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 23 2011, 02:07 PM)
I am not really sure either...i thought only the windshield has the tint? Or maybe this tints further strengthen the glasses??

Wow...u got good discount man! Where did u get it? What's ur interest rates?

Added on April 23, 2011, 2:09 pm
Aiya..i am no mod person...got people fix this as a service? Also, will this vinyl gets dirty, torn, and change color under the hot sun easily??
all the tint are security tint.. even for windscreen, rear glass and 4 windows
ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 05:44 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 23 2011, 05:10 PM)
It comes with ecotint. Security only side. Front n back is normal tint.

For me, the IRR too low, so I tore it n fixed air cool. Double tint is no no, void tint warranty on both tint.
nope. the front and back is security tint.

ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 08:25 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 23 2011, 07:07 PM)
The dashboard shows:
WARNING: MAD DRIVER DETECTED!!!!  laugh.gif

Added on April 23, 2011, 7:19 pmGuys, need some advice, what are the things to look out for when taking the car??
radio antenna.tongue.gif

1st aid kit, make sure it is complete n free service vouchers
ckk125
post Apr 23 2011, 09:06 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 23 2011, 08:51 PM)
What about defects?? I want to make sure i don't miss out anything.....Gonna take my time to check out the car and bring my Olympus XZ1 camera to shoot photo's in case of severe defect. I ain't gonna sign the letter if i am not satisfied!

Ok, the list now:

1)  Check battery terminal cables are tightened.
2)  Check radio antenna? For what? Signal reception?
3)  First aid kit and service vouchers for 2 years. smile.gif
4)  ?????
2) not that..make sure u have the proper antenna instead of the antenna cover
3) the emergency kit, make sure u have the collapsible cone with the blinking lights, 1st aid kit and the reflective jacket
4) tyre pressure

btw, u get 2 years free service also?

good deal there.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 23 2011, 09:06 PM
ckk125
post Apr 24 2011, 09:45 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Apr 24 2011, 09:37 PM)
need to change ar???? @@ how much for the cvt oil?
around rm 270+

ask your bro to pay.haha
ckk125
post Apr 25 2011, 01:45 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Apr 25 2011, 09:54 AM)
happy monday morning to all..

a quick enquiry, where in klang valley that has proton sc that open on weekends? and also in ipoh, any idea?
eon ipoh...but half day only(saturday) must call to make reservation

Added on April 25, 2011, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(yiawhui @ Apr 25 2011, 10:17 AM)
I did 7.4L/100km on a full highway run
i got 6.3/100km on a extra urban road plus going up and down banjaran titiwangsa.

biggrin.gif this is manual calculation, not based on the display

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 25 2011, 01:47 PM
ckk125
post Apr 25 2011, 02:02 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 25 2011, 02:02 PM)
what is dugong by the way?
vios..
ckk125
post Apr 25 2011, 03:24 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Apr 25 2011, 02:53 PM)
wow bro, u already achieved the best theorectical FC !
yup..it can be done. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 25 2011, 03:25 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0265sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:20 PM