9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post Apr 26 2011, 01:45 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 26 2011, 12:26 PM)
bro, Inspira is already very quiet even without soundproofing. You can save the money for some other purposes.
Good idea....i ride it for a week or two first, if no need, then just save my money....thanks for the advice....i also feel the NVH very good when i test drive the car, better than the Forte 1.6SX i've tested.....but i didn't go on highway, so dunno how it'll sound when hits 120km/h.

Added on April 26, 2011, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 26 2011, 01:44 PM)
LGT red is more expensive than Proton Plum Red, RM2800 vs RM1800... diff paint quality kot... go figure...
Check back here when you get the car... see how long u can keep it vroom vroom-less... I kept mine till past 1K service... cle got his raped to immediately after taken delivery...  brows.gif  brows.gif

The car need to be paid tax to custom, and cleared to leave the factory.... it will take 2-3 days for delivery, and you can chase the SA to do up the JPJ part while waiting delivery... else that will take 2-3 days (esp if JPJ computer system is down)...

After that, cum join us for TT...!!!
Already got the car no. wor. So i assume the JPJ part already kaw tim??

btw, is it ok if i climb up genting before 1K service??

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 26 2011, 01:46 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 26 2011, 03:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 26 2011, 03:40 PM)
I did PPS for my black Inspira early this month, & that was one of the worst thing I've ever done to my car (my car is not even 6 months old...). I understand that after applying PPS, the company claim that Ur car's paint won't fade & Ur car will get showroom-like shine for years. Plus, after reading some of the newspaper articles posted in their website, I had this impression that after applying PPS, U just have to wash Ur car regularly & any dirt or whatever U can just wipe clean. So I thought okla, since I dun really have time to really take care of my car & as most of U guys here know, black car can be very difficult to take care of.

I spend quite a substantial amount to have PPS for my car plus I added about RM120 for windscreen protectant (somewhat like Rain-X). That very weekend (I applied PPS on Thursday), watermarks started to appear on the car. Granted I didn't rinse the car over after rain. Ok fine, the company said they dun guarantee against watermarks. But since the PPS was so high-tech, I find it difficult to believe it couldn't even prevent watermarks from forming. & prior to applying PPS, my car didn't have any watermarks. Ok, so I sent the car back to the company & they cleaned it using a special cleaner costing about RM80 (after discount) & told me I shud rinse my car after rain. Funny enuff, right after I got outta the shop, it rained & when I got home, the watermarks started to appear edi.

Nowadays it's rainy season. & my car has become sorta watermark magnet. Even immediately after washing, if it rains, watermarks would appear. & those watermarks will only disappear after using that special cleaner. So, instead of getting easier to care for, now I find that it's become more cumbersome & my car require more care than before. Previously my car hardly have any watermarks at all.

So I shud've been a member with those car wash providing waxing service like Shine Shine or whatever. & I just wished I could just peel this PPS coating away. Haih...
OMG!!!! sweat.gif Thanks for the info!!! I got the same impression as you do! Wah lau....i think just forget this idea and go wax/polish my car every 6 months will be safer and cheaper!!!!

Next time if we ever go TT, i belanja you my friend...you've just saved me a lots of hassle and money!!!! sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 26 2011, 05:02 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 26 2011, 03:58 PM)
For me, i do schedule myself to wax the car (my new inspira and my the other 2 years old "T" car) with the pasted wax (turtle wax) every 6 months. Within the 6 months, every 1 or 2 months i will do the "express wax" using the liquid sealant (PG is i am not mistaken), which is much easier than the pasted wax. Every weekend, i will wash my car with the wax and wash 2 in 1 soap (Kits). Total is less than RM100 a year.

Also, every 2 months, i will use the leather seat conditional and cleanser for my leather seat, cannt remember the brand.
notworthy.gif...good for you, unfortunately, i can't afford so much time to do the waxing myself...also, it is hard to do even waxing.....you need a machine to do it, one of those polish machine.....last time bought one before, but dunno how to use. Moment turn on the thing the wax splat on my face (maybe i put too much). I sold the damn thing. LOL.

Oh yeah...i dun trust sending ur new car to wash by those Bangala car wash....some of them use dirty clothes and scratch your car, last time kena before on my old Sephia...KNS....

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 26 2011, 05:04 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 26 2011, 05:20 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 26 2011, 05:16 PM)
Tenno: I'd assume yr car is black?? There is another black Inspira (RahXePhon) went for SG and had same watermarks after rain... he went back to Mr Choong for consultation, i think they will repair it for him... I THINK...

I'd still say SG was worth it for me...
RahXePhon: maybe you can share your discussion on watermark with Mr Choong and his plan of rectification???

Added on April 26, 2011, 5:18 pm
NOOOOOOOO...!!!!

Did u know they recycle the water in their buckets??? And some times in some outlet, they even simply use those water to WIPE your car, instead of using soap and wash...??

I work in a mall, i have seen it happen...!!!
Yeah, i really want to know...if SG works and REALLY CAN GET FREE REPAIR, then i am all for it.

Say Poadster, how often does the watermark grows?? You got yours fix for watermarks FOC also??
SUSMatrix
post Apr 26 2011, 05:38 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Apr 26 2011, 05:34 PM)
Matrix, come to tt and test our cars... see PG or SG smoother...  biggrin.gif
Thanks...i doubt i have time...i am family man bro...haha.

Poadster: Is this your blog??? Hehe. Someone comment on SG.

http://www.markleo.net/personal/review-sie...-car-treatment/

SUSMatrix
post Apr 26 2011, 05:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 26 2011, 05:40 PM)
I was lucky to drive off in dry weather... and straight back home into covered car park.... the shine is still there after every wash... and no water mark...

Only pain I have is that fingerprints are easily caught on the SG layer... need to keep wiping em off....  cry.gif  cry.gif
As adviced by SG Mr Choong, you should TRY not to let rain hit your car immediately after SG, but if it does, wipe it off as soon as you can after rains stops (means DONT let them dry and stain the SG layer)... also, you should maintain (aka wash) your car with water or mild soap as often as you can...

For me, for the first month after SG, i wipe the car after each rain session it gets under.... but now only wash once / twice per week... (getting lazy ma...)...

Luckily, the no watermark and the shine still there....

All these are based on my personal experience, and pls dont take it as a recommendation or endorsement of SG....

Added on April 26, 2011, 5:42 pm
U just replied to another family man, who has thus far brought his wife and kid to each TT (except two) that we had....!!

Excuses... cum and be poisoned...!!!
Recently...everyday also raining...in fact, it is raining as i type this...wah die man....everyday needs to wash and wipe!!!! LOL.

Haha...ok lar, i'll try and see...where's the place and time???

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 26 2011, 05:44 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 27 2011, 06:15 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:43 PM)
can our engine use 0w50 engine oil fully sync? or 5w40? Sorry, noob in engine oil, tks.
i think 50 is too heavy, maybw xw40 is enuff. The first digit(for cold temp) doesn't matter, coz it ain't gonna snow in Mareisha....maybe other owners can share....anyway, i am going to use semi-synth oil by Petronas anyway...coz it comes free with the package...LOL.

I think unless you always rev kaw-kaw and do 200km/h most of the time, semi-synth should be fine.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 27 2011, 06:18 AM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 27 2011, 08:11 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Apr 27 2011, 05:17 PM)
Got advice from sc COE just now. Bkfull when u change ur tail lamp. Got case when 1 guy change his tail lamp suddenly alarm light came out & his car under power. when sc check got something wrong with tail lamp wiring.
Moral of the story: Don't simply mod here and mod there. Then kereta tak boleh jalan and blame Proton. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 27 2011, 08:28 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Say, anybody using the free Lokatoo GPS comes with the 2.0 Inspira? Is this GPS any good? Can i install Garmin on it?? How much this thing worth off the retail shelf anyway? Is it cheap china oem GPS???
SUSMatrix
post Apr 27 2011, 08:49 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Apr 27 2011, 08:34 PM)
poadster can give you advice on modding the GPS to include papago & garmin, condition is you have to attend the friday TT.. tongue.gif
Don't be like that lar...just tell me only....is it running on windows mobile? If it is, then not a problem, i have already installed Garmin on my old windows mobile phone. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 27 2011, 10:03 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(estravada @ Apr 27 2011, 09:57 PM)
still at a dilemma which coating to use... PPS or SG, sigh.

both coating also got people complain of watermarks...
I am going for SG...at least, they don't ask you to pay for chemical re-spray which cost RM80 or so. I think you have to be very rajin to wash the car everytime it rains....if you have a car porch, then it shouldn't be much problem. But if u live in apartment/condo, then it might be a problem.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 28 2011, 09:01 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(shouxx @ Apr 28 2011, 12:49 AM)
cos lawa dowh~*  rclxm9.gif
Say, anywhere got pics with and without the 2.0 skirting?? I'm no fan of skirting....especially if it's too low, makes car hard to go over speed bump....i wonder if i should tell my SA not to install it....

Is it like this ar??

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Inspira+Front+B...irt-9418670.htm

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 28 2011, 09:04 AM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 28 2011, 09:54 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Apr 28 2011, 09:44 AM)
Try google A1000 GPS. Is the cheap china knock off GPD running on Win CE, so u can install anything u want to it.
Lokatoo is selling for RM1800 for that cheap knock off china GPS with the justification of they are using they own software which i think garmin or papago is definately much better then theirs.
Crap...kena tipu liao... RM 1800??? What a joke!!!! doh.gif doh.gif I suppose this is Proton's crony supplier issue...haiz...

I am definitely aiming for Garmin!!! Missed my Garmin...my Android only has Papago X5 and my wife's Samsung Wave has Papago M7. Garmin is still the best.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 28 2011, 10:52 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Our friend (aka Proton's Public Enemy no. 1), kyjelly-beng, now scared to come in here, tries to attack Proton from other non-Proton's thread (to get support to satisfy his megalomanical ego obviously).

Here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry41916361

I beh tahan and tembak him there....haha.

SUSMatrix
post Apr 28 2011, 11:18 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:08 AM)
i got the free the GPS from inspira 2.0 now gather dust at home smile.gif
Install Garmin in it lar...should be more useful. smile.gif

Just called my SA today...says something today do the registration and the trailer still not yet deliver the car yet....haiz....will call me today evening or tmrw....haiz....this waiting is killing me......if can get the car by Saturday would be great....it's also my son's birthday...haha. Then i'll drive straight to Melaka or Ipoh to test the car on the highway...haha...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 28 2011, 11:21 AM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 28 2011, 02:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(shouxx @ Apr 28 2011, 01:40 PM)
haha nice...

kyjeng -> right click his car -> upgrade propaganda tower  cool.gif
Haha...C&C Generals??? Nvr mind lar, now he is challenging the moderator....let him destroy himself. LOL.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 28 2011, 02:53 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Apr 28 2011, 02:51 PM)
I have seem many version of 'self-termination' and this has to top the charts. Who died and made you the prosecutor of disruptive forum members? I thought that was my job. You have seen my previous warnings, you know that kyheng trolls and disrupts the forum and yet you blatantly ignored my open warning to him. Now you are going to act like him? Who is satisfying their own 'megelomanical ego' here? Aren't you doing the same thing? Well, you can share his suspension too.
Ok, whatever you say boss. Let's get back to topic!!! sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post May 2 2011, 01:19 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Hi guys,

"I am back! "(Governator tone), after one of the most ridiculous and unfair ban ever!!! Oh well, no big deal, jellyman can gloat, but he still sulking how Proton sucks in a battered old wira... laugh.gif

Anyway, i enjoyz my holiday...got my car of Friday...too busy anyway! cool2.gif

Tested driving to LCCT yesterday to send my relative...today drive up to Seremban and Melaka...wahlau...near Nilai and Seremban, highway begins to crawl....when reached Melaka, also crawling trying to get to pusat bandar!!! Melaka is traffic jam is horrible...near the Dataran Pahlawan there...WTH...worst than KL!!!! Trying to gety dinner also difficult...finally found a place...but damn slow...waited 40 minutes then only dinner served. Initially, thought of staying in one of the hotel, but most hotels are fully booked...and since the jam so bad, no point staying in a hotel as getting in/out of the hotel also a problem!!! My car also kena bird shit twice...once somewhere between Seremban and Melaka and 2nd time while eating dinner...wash it immediately with some bottle water! Haha!

When drive down to Melaka that time, tried to drive faster...manages 120km to 140km/h periodically, occasionally hit 160 km/h. Got cucuk by a BMW at one time. I can actually keep up, but dun like idea of driving so fast (safety first!), so just let the BMW go. Hehe. So far, the highest RPM i manages (or noticed) is 4000rpm only....i think needs to play downshift with the paddle to get a higher RPM??

So far so good, only problem i found is the "whistling sound" which happens occasionally after 140km/h....is it wind sound or something else? Last time who kena this? I forgot already. So far, no nyek-nyek sound or other sounds mentioned by some other people here.

When going back PJ at night...my leg was tired already, so drive slow (since at night) and try to set the auto-cruiser whenever possible....so glad bought the 2.0cc version....auto-cruiser is a leg saver!!! I reached home about 12am++ !!! (The highway was Jam when coming back too, i took a detour halfway to KLIA and then back to Damansara...longer route, but no jam...).

And yeah...yesterday, at the Petrol station, one guy was oogling at my car....today in Melaka at one of the rest stops, another guy also staring at my car....I guess the Inspira is still a head turner now....thumbup.gif

Oh yeah, also called Mr Chong of Sierra Glow...wanna apply SG...but earliest date possible is 3 weeks later!!! doh.gif

FC not sure yet...but since first day i pump till until re-pump at Melaka, it was about 10km/l roughly....not too bad, considering the crazy jam today and the vroom-vroom speed i've been going.

Ok, gotta go sleep now...tmrw needs to take a break from driving...haha!

Added on May 2, 2011, 1:23 am
QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 1 2011, 10:22 PM)
erm...mine tried till 10k km..but very dirty and black.
Black doesn't mean it's dirty, it just doing it's job. What you can do is every 5K, just change the oil filter and every 10k, change oil and oil filter. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 2 2011, 01:23 AM
SUSMatrix
post May 2 2011, 09:04 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ May 2 2011, 08:46 AM)
Hopefully it doesn't end this way

1st it was this

Wo...what happened....ur car masuk longkang???
SUSMatrix
post May 2 2011, 09:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ May 2 2011, 11:22 AM)
yeah... i love this trend.. will always talk talk here.. i do not follow all trend but at least read from whole V4 till V5. Already apply the Loan for inspira Plum Red 2.0P due to poison kaw kaw here...smile.gif rclxms.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 12:13 pmShorty,

Whole Set Red colour Coil Mat for Inspira got sell? How much leh?
Congrats!!! Let's see if you can beat my 5 working days to get the car...hehe.

Added on May 2, 2011, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(shouxx @ May 2 2011, 05:05 PM)
haha read on pioc last night.. suddenly matrix tanya mana mau cucuk balik dipstick.. hahaha means already get his car niii... congrats!!
Haha...the Inspira dipstick is the weirdest i ever seen....makes me sweat like mad that night trying to cucuk it back!

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 2 2011, 09:09 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0473sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:36 AM