9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post May 2 2011, 11:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

-deleted- redundant questions

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 2 2011, 11:06 PM
SUSMatrix
post May 2 2011, 11:12 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ May 2 2011, 11:08 PM)
1.they say no discount for model 2011 worr
2.smart  tag i can request,
3.steering lock (got people say scratches his steering leather coz give the low class steering lock
4.Umbrella - can give me
5.RM 300 - they also offer to give me
6.full tank <--never say
7.they say 2.88% for muamalat bank but she put my doc to Maybank... dunno why...

Added on May 2, 2011, 11:09 pm
thats mean i can order from you lo... ahahaa. so i go to your shop la.. then can order from u liao..smile.gif
I got RM1.5k discount + free car plate number selection buying (worth around RM300, according to SA...i dunno lar...but should be at least around RM2xx gua).

But my bank rates not so good...maybe due to different loan amount and duration. But she won't give me anything else...damn kedekut...but since she got the car for me in record time, consider those are extra payment for her service lor. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 2 2011, 11:16 PM
SUSMatrix
post May 2 2011, 11:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ May 2 2011, 11:14 PM)
bro matrix RM200+ for a car plate?

RM80 can get carbon fibre and crystal ones d
Erm...i think it's buying the number at JPJ. Not meaning the physical plate number.
SUSMatrix
post May 2 2011, 11:20 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ May 2 2011, 11:16 PM)
huhuhuhhu... i kena cheat kaw kaw liao..
car number need me to do it myself... then i say u go tender my number la.. then she said will liaise with her agent.. want eat my $$$ also.. i dun mine paying rm 300 if she get my number..smile.gif
but a discount of rm 1,500 till rm 2,000 thats is too good liao or becoz i got free 2 years service booking on april? so no give me discount??
I got 2 years free maintenance also....I would suggest you threaten to CANCEL YOUR BOOKING unless they give you 1.5K discount at least (try to start with 2K). Otherwise, cancel booking and go to another SA. You can have my SA contact and i am sure you can get the other SA contact from other Inspirian here.
SUSMatrix
post May 2 2011, 11:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ May 2 2011, 11:16 PM)
huhuhuhhu... i kena cheat kaw kaw liao..
car number need me to do it myself... then i say u go tender my number la.. then she said will liaise with her agent.. want eat my $$$ also.. i dun mine paying rm 300 if she get my number..smile.gif
but a discount of rm 1,500 till rm 2,000 thats is too good liao or becoz i got free 2 years service booking on april? so no give me discount??
I got 2 years free maintenance also....I would suggest you threaten to CANCEL YOUR BOOKING unless they give you 1.5K discount at least (try to start with 2K). Otherwise, cancel booking and go to another SA. You can have my SA contact and i am sure you can get the other SA contact from other Inspirian here.

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 2 2011, 11:25 PM
SUSMatrix
post May 3 2011, 07:16 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ May 2 2011, 11:23 PM)
too bad.. i cannot threaten liao coz already pay down payment rm 1000 to loack the 2 year service liao...may be i am too rush and too decisive lo.l.. haizzzzzzz
Still can wan...tell him to give you discount or you go to their showroom every weekend to wreck havoc and ensure all his potential customers knows. Also threaten to put his name and branch in lowyat.net and facebook so that everyone knows he don't give discounts. tongue.gif

Added on May 3, 2011, 10:04 amNow i got a question. I am hoping to go up Genting after 1K service. Since this car don't have '1','2' etc on the gearbox like my old Auto car...means i have to manually downshift the gears when going downhill to drag the car?

btw, the word 2.0 P at the back...the 'P' seems to be slanted a bit...is it normal??

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 3 2011, 10:04 AM
SUSMatrix
post May 3 2011, 10:25 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ May 3 2011, 10:16 AM)
Genting - Yes, manually up/down, I used paddle last time....
2.0 P - Yes, slanted, like italic....i took it all off, 2.0p as well as Inspira...biggrin.gif
Why ler...don't put Lancer lar....must be original mah!
SUSMatrix
post May 3 2011, 11:04 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ May 3 2011, 10:53 AM)
never put lancer la...i just left it empty....proton logo all remain....i like minimalist...haha
Put a word 'Camry' and then a KIA logo...then people will be mind-fcuk...lol!
SUSMatrix
post May 3 2011, 03:30 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ May 3 2011, 03:11 PM)
I currently using turtle ice for car wash den ice clay and finally ice liquid wax. Car shining like those showroom car
Is it a lot of work??? Sounds like it!!! Now i am waiting 3 weeks for Sierra Glow...maybe i wax it in mean time...

Anyshop selling lotsa car accessories around PJ Damansara/BU? The ENEOS in One Utama is now closed for renovation.
SUSMatrix
post May 3 2011, 03:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ May 3 2011, 03:40 PM)
why need to put SG? the shinny part of the car will be polish away and thinner than normal, ur paint will deminishing and blurr very fast. let say it will shorten the time of the paint. for me i will let it be usual. coz even polish also cannot always polish it..  it will damage the layer of the colour. although it nicer but yet u end up pay more to re spray ur car very soon.
i do polish for 1 yr time and wax for few month once. always polishing ur car will easily make ur colour faith..

this is only my own opinion. is all up to your own discretion..
If i understand correctly, SG is applying a LAYER on top instead of polishing off your paint. Somebody correct me if i am wrong?

Added on May 3, 2011, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(lee0125 @ May 3 2011, 03:35 PM)
i have just bought this last week, not bad.

This is for white car, can wax and remove the small tar mark at the same time.

http://www.soft99.co.jp/en/products/detail/4/410

Added on May 3, 2011, 3:37 pm

cheap --> brothers in kelana jaya.

expensive --> sunway

both not too far from BU.
Sunway where?? What's the name of the place??

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 3 2011, 03:44 PM
SUSMatrix
post May 3 2011, 04:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Say, do you guys buy the extra EWP 2 years programme? Got such programme for the Inspira? My SA never advice me.... maybe i should buy just for extra 2 years peace of mind....it's not that expensive i believe.
SUSMatrix
post May 3 2011, 05:39 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ May 3 2011, 05:12 PM)
ordered a white spoiler for one of our bro. rclxms.gif
will see him on saturday
supplier told theres this dunno wat new product chrome thingy to stick at inspira bumper ( i have no idea wat it is ) will share some photo once it arrived biggrin.gif

and tadaaa. for our inspirians

and as promise, the BUDGET audio package is now here rclxms.gif

Erm...the tray just look like the shape of the car boot...err...just another layer on top? Doesn't seems very useful.

btw, this lock tech thing..is lock for manual Inspira only?

Added on May 3, 2011, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(XCInspire @ May 3 2011, 05:37 PM)
Matrix, come to our regular Friday TT in PJ, we'll have a lot of ideas and places where you can visit for accessories  biggrin.gif

Can also feel the cars which had SG...
Ok, i'll see if i can come. Where's the place and time again??

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 3 2011, 05:41 PM
SUSMatrix
post May 4 2011, 12:43 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ May 4 2011, 12:19 AM)
today The banker call me liao.. asking me confirm on my detail...hehehe.. i apply bank muamalat... the interest is 2.88% for 9 years on 2.0P inspira.. heheheh:)

Added on May 4, 2011, 12:24 am
EWP? mean u will got 5 years warranty ah?
I am not sure, i thought got such option last time, now i dunno, maybe call SA tmrw.

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/extended_warranty.pdf

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 4 2011, 12:45 AM
SUSMatrix
post May 4 2011, 08:58 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ May 4 2011, 01:40 AM)
hope to get news from you.. hear from you soon... but i think the one u show us is the insurance panel on allianz itself...not proton warranty wor... even ur dealer is atttach to tokio marine or allianz and that depend and can be vary lo... so i think is not the vehicle that give 5 years warranty lo..
A lot of cars now like that...all EWP. Previously my Myvi was 2 + 2, Savvy 2 + 3. If you look at the NAZA Forte so called '5 years warranty', it is actually '2 + 3'. Only 2 years manufacturer warranty. The other are EWP, and which you need to pay RM200 everytime you make a claim!

Added on May 4, 2011, 8:59 am
QUOTE(zuladha @ May 4 2011, 08:20 AM)
I just doing my 20k service. The part improvement maybe can get around 2 or 3 years more. But they will call back.
What do you mean by that???? rclxub.gif Need to wait 2-3 years for a fix??? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 4 2011, 08:59 AM
SUSMatrix
post May 4 2011, 09:30 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ May 4 2011, 09:15 AM)
COE told me like that.
Maybe u misheard or misunderstood? What improvement are you talking about anyway?? What's the problem?
SUSMatrix
post May 4 2011, 10:58 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ May 4 2011, 09:52 AM)
My car is the 1st car COE checking for the absorber problem & i'm the 1st owner make complaining about nyek sound to the COE. bcoz of my car also Mit. & Kayaba engineer having meeting in the workshop in front of my car regarding nyek problem. So about nyek sound I dont need to ask them. They were tell me when i'm doing my service every month.
and maybe l'm the 1st Inspira owner going to sell the car within this year. rclxm9.gif ....
Just how loud is this Nyek sound?? How many people hear this sound? Have you tried changing the absorber? I think you need to write in to Dato Syed Zainal and ask him kaw-tim for u. Otherwise, the SC will just lepak around. I have a feeling the Proton SC taking you for a ride..... There was one guy with loads of problems on his Inspira....he wrote to Malay mail and Star....then DSZ settle the case for him...no more complains.

You should e-mail DSZ. After all, it's your rights. Make use of it! Just tell DSZ politely this is not acceptable for a new car!

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 4 2011, 11:01 AM
SUSMatrix
post May 4 2011, 11:35 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ May 4 2011, 11:21 AM)

Added on May 4, 2011, 11:24 am
The problem not from proton, my friend Lancer also got same problem and not solve until today. His casis no. is early batch ..no 36. it is Mit. problem. Not need to email DSZ la. just wait & wait if u love the car.
But how come not everyone has the problem?? Surely something is not right! So far, i dun here any nyek sounds on mine, except the whistling sound occasionally when hit 140km/h and above....

Regardless if it's Mitsu problem or not, you should highlight it to DSZ. Then they will need to pressure Mitsu to resolve the problem. Mitsu is Proton's problem, not yours. Coz they OEM with Mitsu. So they must do their work.
SUSMatrix
post May 4 2011, 12:10 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 4 2011, 11:57 AM)
aiya..the absorber sound, beginning will be quite frustrating, after awhile, not a biggie..i rather have absorber sounds in the morning than to be in the sampan cars
Say, ckk, was it you who have the whistling sound?? I heard the whistling sound above 140km/h....but sometimes don't have...how do they solve it?
SUSMatrix
post May 4 2011, 12:12 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ May 4 2011, 12:10 PM)
buy kancil la. maybe no more saman..tak boleh tahan ooo.
Change Inspira for Kancil??? shocking.gif I'll rather have nyek-nyek sound. I thought now speed saman no more hiding in bushes rite? So if you see the sign for speed camera, slow down lar!

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 4 2011, 12:12 PM
SUSMatrix
post May 4 2011, 03:13 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 4 2011, 12:21 PM)
yea right .. after the news come out in the star... few days later.. i pass by the bridge .. kl seremban highway .. i still see them hiding behind the pilars .. and i told my wife .. see ... no more speed trap ... tongue.gif
Wah....i speed 160km/h on Sunday wor.....sweat.gif....haha...if they saman me then i report to media!!! laugh.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0239sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:37 AM