Beware when dealing with Brothers (Kelana branch), any other honest recommendation?

coolkwc
post Mar 12 2011, 01:35 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

2) Due to the amt paid, now I was forced to select another model that cost the same price or top up. Hence I've settled with a kenwood player, but I've discarded the blue tooth adaptor and switch to a lcd monitor instead, and due to the balance of the amt paid (- the price for the Kenwood player), I need to select a monitor around the range of $500, and they recommended me a china brand monitor, which I'm alright with it. At this point I'm quite in a rush and didn't scrutinise the installation.

you sure or not? got such rule? or you assume?
coolkwc
post Mar 12 2011, 01:41 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Mar 12 2011, 01:38 PM)
I remember few years ago when I last when there to survey for car audio player with mp3 playback. The player cap abang price is quite attractive, so i asked for inquiry.

Then there's a fella who worked there told me not to get it, which is weird for a company whom good at milking customers. His last day of the job I dunno but he was kind enough to show me how bad was it by dismantling it, the frame, buttons, knob & lcd with just his fingernail. I was suprised to see that how honest the worker was. So I thanked him & left.

Imagine that a worker from abang telling customer how bad abang own product was. He's probably being fired after that.
Abang brand product is bad, undeniable, most of them is made in China, but others brand is just same as other shop, maybe sometimes price little bit lower.
coolkwc
post Mar 12 2011, 01:45 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(tempxyz @ Mar 12 2011, 01:41 PM)
Already asked them, they said if I choose cheaper stuff, they can't given balance cash back, which I'm ok as long you don't go the extreme, but seems that they are seriously short sighted, well just myself to blame, but the rest pls be careful.
No such thing, use this point to the tribunal. Now is their fault to give u wrong product, and of course after change the balance must return. You shouldn't compromise in the 1st place. If u just getting that Kenwood player u won't have such hassle now.

0.0178sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:08 AM