16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

RPG Dragon Age 2 : Spoiler Edition, Talk about game storyline here

NecrosavaNt
post Mar 15 2011, 12:45 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 14 2011, 09:49 PM)
wtf in my game she never came back. fuuuuuu.

i think you have to be on really good terms with her. this is wat ticked me off though. coming back and acting like everything's fine or will turn out fine. NOPE. biggrin.gif

xakemx
post Mar 15 2011, 03:48 AM

151 posts

DA:O > DA2
TSEdison83
post Mar 15 2011, 08:07 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 14 2011, 09:49 PM)
wtf in my game she never came back. fuuuuuu.
perhaps not enough intimacy?

oh look, link make a debut~ (Zelda)
Forgotten06
post Mar 15 2011, 09:23 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 15 2011, 08:07 AM)
LOLOLLLOLLLLLLL
shojikun
post Mar 15 2011, 01:22 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 15 2011, 08:07 AM)
perhaps not enough intimacy?

Lol, yea i first look at him and say.. OMG is LINK, just a bit tad too adult and old xD
chenwfng
post Mar 15 2011, 03:35 PM

46 posts

I don't have a problem with the hack and slash style cause i started playing RPG hack and slash first back then. Just the story that it focus more on the political part. It was nowhere near being about battling darkspawn. What about the architect from Awakening? How come he never came back?

I just thought that the impact of choices you made in DAO will affect DA2 more, like I let Branka live and she made a heck load of golems and maybe I might battle her or some shit. It didn't make much difference having imported my story to DA2.
shojikun
post Mar 15 2011, 03:46 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(chenwfng @ Mar 15 2011, 03:35 PM)
I don't have a problem with the hack and slash style cause i started playing RPG hack and slash first back then. Just the story that it focus more on the political part. It was nowhere near being about battling darkspawn. What about the architect from Awakening? How come he never came back?

I just thought that the impact of choices you made in DAO will affect DA2 more, like I let Branka live and she made a heck load of golems and maybe I might battle her or some shit. It didn't make much difference having imported my story to DA2.
Well the game story it self does not talk much about the Warden of Ferelden, and is more about the Champion that rise to power, and you can see that if you side with the mage, is all chaos and wonders biggrin.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 16 2011, 10:36 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

fuuuuuu i asked for monies for returning the 10 qunari swords.
in the end i dun get the special qunari sword after returning the 10 qunari swords

raaaaaaaaaaggggggggeeeeeeeeeeeeee
chenwfng
post Mar 16 2011, 10:47 AM

46 posts

Has anyone tried siding with the Templars? I guess you still have to massacre the mages and then Meredith right? I'm on my 2nd play through with a warrior now.
shojikun
post Mar 16 2011, 10:49 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 16 2011, 10:36 AM)
fuuuuuu i asked for monies for returning the 10 qunari swords.
in the end i dun get the special qunari sword after returning the 10 qunari swords

raaaaaaaaaaggggggggeeeeeeeeeeeeee
you ask for money, that the problem lol.
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2011, 10:52 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

my bethany is dead.. shakehead.gif
raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagggggggggggggggggggeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee vmad.gif

stupid me for bringing her along to the expidition...
now i dunt have a damage dealing mage doh.gif
Currylaksa
post Mar 16 2011, 10:58 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(chenwfng @ Mar 16 2011, 10:47 AM)
Has anyone tried siding with the Templars? I guess you still have to massacre the mages and then Meredith right? I'm on my 2nd play through with a warrior now.
Not much difference, but you get some extra information on the blood mage murderer.
gtoforce
post Mar 16 2011, 04:03 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 16 2011, 10:52 AM)
my bethany is dead..  shakehead.gif
raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagggggggggggggggggggeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee  vmad.gif

now i dunt have a damage dealing mage  doh.gif
haha
i lost my bethany early game even before level 3 since she's not meant to stay for a mage champion
then i lost carver in the deep roads since he's made grey warden
need to change NPCs etc etc

use anders as ur battlemage lah
he's my imba healer and damager
get him to drink maker's sigh

with me as AOE and perma-lightning and healer, i use fenris as tank and varric as stunner
even dragons cant defeat my party
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Mar 16 2011, 04:12 PM
TSEdison83
post Mar 16 2011, 04:13 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 16 2011, 10:52 AM)
my bethany is dead..  shakehead.gif
raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagggggggggggggggggggeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee  vmad.gif

now i dunt have a damage dealing mage  doh.gif
i didnt bring her together
so she get caught by templar instead

at the end of act 3 she join u back again against meredith

i hear if u bring ander and bethany, she become warden instead
shojikun
post Mar 16 2011, 04:37 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 16 2011, 04:13 PM)
i didnt bring her together
so she get caught by templar instead

at the end of act 3 she join u back again against meredith

i hear if u bring ander and bethany, she become warden instead
I did that exactly, If you bring Ander together with Betheny/Caver, they wil be grey wardens.

Added on March 16, 2011, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(gtoforce @ Mar 16 2011, 04:03 PM)
haha
i lost my bethany early game even before level 3 since she's not meant to stay for a mage champion
then i lost carver in the deep roads since he's made grey warden
need to change NPCs etc etc

use anders as ur battlemage lah
he's my imba healer and damager
get him to drink maker's sigh
with me as AOE and perma-lightning and healer, i use fenris as tank and varric as stunner
even dragons cant defeat my party
tongue.gif
Sad T_T i didnt recruit Fenris with me.. haha and i say im lucky to do so, since ppl say he complain/whine a lot.. xD

This post has been edited by shojikun: Mar 16 2011, 04:38 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 17 2011, 09:06 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

right, so i tried out both mages and templars ending.

i would say templars ending is much better.
TSEdison83
post Mar 17 2011, 10:43 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 17 2011, 09:06 PM)
right, so i tried out both mages and templars ending.

i would say templars ending is much better.
becoz got another sex scene? XD
Darkz01
post Mar 17 2011, 11:04 PM

223 posts

guys...
i din give arulin'holm to merill...
and her rivalry towards me become +35... :|

am i doin it right??
i mean for the world of course...
coz i think i trust keeper more than merill...
merill just like errr...
how do i say...
budak mentah...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Mar 17 2011, 11:05 PM
Dr Jan Itor
post Mar 17 2011, 11:10 PM

82 posts

Anyone else loving two handed warriors? Damn they made them so good.
Giant's reach + Sunder + Might + Cleave + Scythe = everything dies.
Darkz01
post Mar 17 2011, 11:53 PM

223 posts

now i feel like i made a bad choice...
another 50 points rivalry added when i go talk to merill at her house...
dayummm...

Added on March 18, 2011, 1:20 ami dunno how do they calculate...
merill come to hawke house...
then romen2...
after romen2 rivalry added more 25 points...
sigh...

but after that she change to a new outfit...
and that outfit look nice on her...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Mar 18 2011, 01:20 AM

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:10 AM