16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

RPG Dragon Age 2 : Spoiler Edition, Talk about game storyline here

TSEdison83
post Mar 12 2011, 02:04 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Mar 11 2011, 11:09 PM)
Since i am using a two handed warrior on my first playthrough, i didnt even use fenris once.
Just finished the game btw. The final boss is abit......underwhelming... Not as epic as DA:O
fenris is a b****, if u wanna have him u cant have mage in the party, and thats ridiculous
u will offend him if u try to protect apostate
Forgotten06
post Mar 12 2011, 02:20 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 12 2011, 02:04 AM)
fenris is a b****, if u wanna have him u cant have mage in the party, and thats ridiculous
u will offend him if u try to protect apostate

Currylaksa
post Mar 12 2011, 09:27 AM

1,616 posts

Okay this is very annoying mad.gif

So Bioware removed Healing tree from Merrill so we are mostly (unless you are mage) stuck with Anders, then we can hear Anders whine the whole game until we understand why he would do that final act doh.gif There has to be better ways to move the plot without forcing us to put up with that annoying companion restriction.
Sey
post Mar 12 2011, 11:30 AM

164 posts

Just finished the game and...

Sebastian end game spoilers

Regarding the story,
Its not really a spoiler but...

Currylaksa
post Mar 12 2011, 04:16 PM

1,616 posts

Anyone also thinks that Arishok can 1v1 Meredith? laugh.gif

EDIT: didn't like the story at first... but when you think about how they weaved the individual plot points to combine into that unfortunate conclusion, it's really a nicely done story.

This post has been edited by Currylaksa: Mar 12 2011, 07:26 PM
Jigoku
post Mar 12 2011, 09:00 PM

289 posts

Dislike the ending totally....Origin has a better story.

zonan4
post Mar 13 2011, 05:41 PM

561 posts

fuuuuuu almost buy this game... after bad review from others i dun play

littlepotato
post Mar 13 2011, 06:18 PM

28 posts

got this info from guy name encikpali

Currylaksa
post Mar 13 2011, 08:32 PM

1,616 posts

Orlesian = French

Antivan = Italian but with Spanish accent rclxub.gif

Fereldan = British?

Elf = Jewish laugh.gif
mekboyz
post Mar 13 2011, 08:59 PM

438 posts

how do i recruit sebastien vael? i killed the 3 merc gangs. Then he gave me the reward at the chantry and just disappeared like that doh.gif
littlepotato
post Mar 13 2011, 09:00 PM

28 posts

qunari = african
Aoshi_88
post Mar 13 2011, 11:11 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

My companions were mainly Varric, Bethany, Anders and Isabela. Didn't take Aveline along much. I had Bethany as my main mage till that b**** died so I HAD to take Anders.

Two rogues, my warrior and one mage. Else my usual standard would be two mages, one range and one tank.

Mages are and always OP. LOL.
MaxSteR88
post Mar 14 2011, 01:59 AM

488 posts

@mekboyz : i got sebastion on the 2nd chapter... after u finish the deep roads expedition... he will give u another quest about his family which will lead him to join u...

TSEdison83
post Mar 14 2011, 10:27 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

i bring isabella to the mission "haunted by varric

that damm isabella scream wen see ghost scare the hell out of me. lol

Added on March 14, 2011, 10:29 am
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Mar 13 2011, 08:59 PM)
how do i recruit sebastien vael? i killed the 3 merc gangs. Then he gave me the reward at the chantry and just disappeared like that doh.gif
http://www.gamefront.com/dragon-age-2-companions/

he is at the chantry later on, meet him again

This post has been edited by Edison83: Mar 14 2011, 10:29 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 14 2011, 11:08 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

when i (hawke) found mum, saw the stitches ... i was ... reminded of ...

Mark Shelly's Frankenstein (1994)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0109836/

feel like wanna puke. sweat.gif
chenwfng
post Mar 14 2011, 11:28 AM

46 posts

Finished the game not long ago. I like the fact they had that rise of tevinter imperium rise and templar political thingy shit and anders blowing up the chantry. What I hated was that the final boss was all flying around and shit. I would have liked the Arishok as the final boss better. All in all, it was a wee bit too easy this game.

Can't compare DA2 and DAO cause it's DAO hands down. Bioware really disappointed big time.
Currylaksa
post Mar 14 2011, 11:48 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(chenwfng @ Mar 14 2011, 11:28 AM)
Finished the game not long ago. I like the fact they had that rise of tevinter imperium rise and templar political thingy shit and anders blowing up the chantry. What I hated was that the final boss was all flying around and shit. I would have liked the Arishok as the final boss better. All in all, it was a wee bit too easy this game.

Can't compare DA2 and DAO cause it's DAO hands down. Bioware really disappointed big time.
you can always play higher difficulty laugh.gif
shojikun
post Mar 14 2011, 11:52 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Mar 13 2011, 05:41 PM)
fuuuuuu almost buy this game... after bad review from others i dun play
wor, bro dont judge by what ppl say man, play first then only decide. dry.gif
Spiritviper
post Mar 14 2011, 12:00 PM

77 posts

Finished the game yesterday, with all party members surviving biggrin.gif. Sided with the mages in the final battle.

BTW, did anyone else kill the High Dragon? One of the few fights in the game that is actually harder than its DA:O counterpart IMO.

This post has been edited by Spiritviper: Mar 14 2011, 12:05 PM
Forgotten06
post Mar 14 2011, 12:06 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 14 2011, 11:08 AM)
when i (hawke) found mum, saw the stitches ... i was ... reminded of ...

Mark Shelly's Frankenstein (1994)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0109836/

feel like wanna puke. sweat.gif
I shed manly tears on that chapter.

QUOTE(Spiritviper @ Mar 14 2011, 12:00 PM)
Finished the game yesterday, with all party members surviving  biggrin.gif. Sided with the mages in the final battle.

BTW, did anyone else kill the High Dragon? One of the few fights in the game that is actually harder than its DA:O counterpart IMO.

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:28 AM