RPG Dragon Age 2 : Spoiler Edition, Talk about game storyline here

gtoforce
post Mar 14 2011, 09:11 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

guys
mana mau cari lyrium and stamina draught recipe lah?
i won the game but tak jumpa
gtoforce
post Mar 16 2011, 04:03 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 16 2011, 10:52 AM)
my bethany is dead..  shakehead.gif
raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagggggggggggggggggggeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee  vmad.gif

stupid me for bringing her along to the expidition...
now i dunt have a damage dealing mage  doh.gif
haha
i lost my bethany early game even before level 3 since she's not meant to stay for a mage champion
then i lost carver in the deep roads since he's made grey warden
need to change NPCs etc etc

use anders as ur battlemage lah
he's my imba healer and damager
get him to drink maker's sigh

with me as AOE and perma-lightning and healer, i use fenris as tank and varric as stunner
even dragons cant defeat my party
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Mar 16 2011, 04:12 PM
gtoforce
post Mar 19 2011, 04:18 PM

2,967 posts

im bisexual hawke
hahaha

anyway, i'd like to ask on the arwegian scrolls
i dunno why i only have completed the first and third aspect (based on my journal)
i failed to encounter the 3 revenants for the 2nd aspect (Read from the strategy guide at dragon age 2 wiki)

what should i do eh?
gtoforce
post Mar 20 2011, 12:44 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Mar 19 2011, 08:51 PM)
the 2nd aspect is also at sundermount. is found when you're on the way to the passage way. is somewhere around the ruins. once gotten it, you will need to enter the passage way and you'll notice there is a new exit or some sort.
i tried it
i saw in my map at sundermount base and sundermount top the spot called hidden lair
at the top at the graveyard i did fought with corpses and one arcane horror
but when i went up the top past the shrine to the hidden lair just before the cave called "pride's end", no fight occured
gtoforce
post Mar 20 2011, 01:32 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Mar 20 2011, 01:02 AM)
hmm try go again? because before that i did go all the way through when i first encounter the ressurected Flemeth. Then the 2nd time i go is when i get the aspect sad.gif

But in your case i dont know.. T_T
nah
i gave up trying
i read the guide at dragon age wiki that i should have a ring called celebrant should i have completed the second aspect but i dont have it (i collected all jeweleries and stash them)
i went to wounded coast again and climbed sundermount all 3x
no encounter
i guess mine's just a bad glitch
haha
gtoforce
post Mar 20 2011, 04:59 AM

2,967 posts

any of u suffered the slomo effect as mages once u get isabela's full frenship?
i did and im stopping where im playing now n wait for a patch

gtoforce
post Mar 20 2011, 05:36 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Mar 20 2011, 10:50 AM)
The clue for 2nd aspect is quite easy to find if you observe carefully. When you running up the hill path from the dalish group to the sundermount cave, slightly before reaching the cave entrance, there should be a small area of ruins with some broken walls, pillar. Search there and you should find it, right behind a broken / collapsed wall.

When you complete all 3 lair, the final 1 is just outside ander's clinic, where you access before while doing the birthright quest.

What slowmo effect you are referring to?
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Mar 20 2011, 10:59 AM)
what kind of slomo effect?
QUOTE(Alviano @ Mar 20 2011, 12:46 PM)
Read in Bioware forum for more info.  The bug is said to happen to any of the bonuses from your full relationship from your companions.

One of the example is isabela's full friendship bonus which add +5% attack speed.

When she is forced to leave your team like in storyline or when you go back to your house, the game deduct 5% from your attack speed.

So with isabela your atk speed raise from 0% to +5%.  But then, each time isabela is forced to leave your team, your attack speed drop 5% permanently.

So some people gets like -50% attack speed.

The bug is said to happen with other companions such as magic resistance -50% or so.

Waiting for patch to fix the bug.
i not only get slow mo speed but also -50% damage resistance
sad.gif

as for the 2nd aspect quest, i went back and forth sundermount 5x and no battle
so i gave up and head straight to end game and my character just couldnt fight fast and killing the experience very fast
so i stopped playing till patched

Slow mo @ bioware forum yet to be fixed lah

and before u ask, its an original dragon age 2 bioware signature edition beli at tsb.com.my
haha

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Mar 20 2011, 05:42 PM
gtoforce
post Mar 21 2011, 12:02 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Mar 20 2011, 07:22 PM)
Dude read my reply above la. It can be easily fix urself on the speed reduction and damage resistance by using save editor. Just change both back to default 0 and will be ok. As for 2nd aspect scroll, I take a screenshot for you. If you still cant find it, then I totally speechless. I still remember its location because I also having trouble finding it during my previous 1st play through. Found it during act 3

As for the save editor, get it at the link below
Save Editon and GFF editor

By using the save game editor, you can rewrite your reduced speed and reduced damage resistance back to the default value which is 0. The new value will stay permanent, until you move isabella and sebastian in and out from your active party list. Because of the friendly buff of isabella +5% speed and +5% damage resistance from sebastian, each time when they are out from your party, you get -5% on each. So just manually correct the value by yourself before any patch on that is out, since its not that hard.
will test them when i have time
while i have both of their buffs i never bring them anywhere in my party
haha
thanks man
as for the second aspect scroll, i remember looking all over at sundermount and i press tab all the time when i walk anywhere
did not see anything popping up
but its okay
i'll replay after winning the game and give it another play through as a bloodmage

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Mar 21 2011, 12:11 AM
gtoforce
post Mar 21 2011, 12:48 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Mar 21 2011, 12:26 AM)
Try use auto tab and auto run mod, then u wont need to hold the key like crazy. After you alter back from the negative buff effect, you wont be having those slow motion problem. Just restrain to bring those 2 out to party unless needed for their personal quests so you wont have to alter save files that often. You can also alter the char running speed if you know how smile.gif
hey man
im using the gff editor and loaded my savegame.das
where's the character stats in the list eh?
i thought its under the playerchar but where's the relevant list needs changing?
as in the damage resistance, animation speed etc etc
i think i can assume which one is my strength and others etc

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Mar 21 2011, 12:54 AM
gtoforce
post Mar 21 2011, 01:12 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Mar 21 2011, 12:59 AM)
Not the gff editor. You need to use the dao save game editor to open your save file. Then you should able to see inventory and party tree on your left. Expand the party tree and choose the 1st option which is your char's name. Look for the value name animation_speed_modifier and damage_resistance. You will will negative value on both. Change both to 0 which is default in the modifier column. Make sure to unequipped items that has bonus to attack speed and physical resistance, as well as any buff that trigger both. After change the value and save it to your save game file. Restart your game and reequipped your char and you wont see any slow motion anymore
thanks man

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Mar 21 2011, 01:13 AM
gtoforce
post Mar 21 2011, 02:44 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 21 2011, 01:40 PM)
Since this is the spoiler edition thread so i'll say this but it's more of a bug i encountered. In Act 3, when i have quests to talk to my companions, i went to talk to merrill and and i spoke to her and it seems the conversation leads to the death of the Keeper but i have not gone through anything that shows the keeper died. Wonder anyone has gotten the same thing before.
oh
u didnt do the quest where u kill the keeper?
funny that it happens but anything can happen in DA2
good game messed up with tons of unsolved glitches and bugs

im on my 2nd playthrough as male rouge
thinking of romancing merrill
gtoforce
post Mar 22 2011, 01:39 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Mar 21 2011, 09:28 PM)
Download both the attachment below. Extract both the files. To enable auto tab and auto run, run the .exe file. Start your game and set your secondary forward key to T. Press tab and T in game to toggle on off for auto tab and auto run

As for the running speed, put the apr_base.gda file in your My Documents\BioWare\Dragon Age 2\packages\core\override folder. You can edit the file using gdapp to change the speed to your likings. The default running speed is 6 and I set it to 8 for my champion for faster travel around. You can set for your companions as well if you want to. Just look for the value game_runspeed and edit it yourself
[attachmentid=2108914]
[attachmentid=2108915]
i opened the file with gdapp but where is the running speed?

0.0180sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:36 PM