12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Bastion, Not your ordinary hack-and-slash RPG!

kianweic
post Aug 6 2011, 09:43 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Bastion hitting PC on August 16

PC gamers who are curious to see what all the excitement is about surrounding the Xbox Live Arcade action-RPG Bastion will get their chance to play it first hand, as SuperGiant Games has announced that the PC version will be arriving in two weeks on August 16 on Steam.

The PC version offers high-resolution graphics and an all-new PC control scheme, and is currently available for pre-order on Steam. The PC version will cost $14.99 USD. It will be available on other digital download sites at the end of the month.

Bastion will be DRM-free and include Steamworks support for Cloud saves, achievements, and leaderboards; keep in mind, those features will be on the Steam version only. The game will feature remappable PC controls, but also has full gamepad controller support.

The game is a Diablo-like action-RPG, with the major hook being that the game is narrated as you play, and your decisions result in varying narration. The game featuring beautiful, painterly artwork as players journey into the wild unknown, into a literally shattered world, as the player must delve into the causes of a world-shattering catastrophe.

Source: Strategy Informer
lclun
post Aug 6 2011, 12:06 PM

22 posts

Nice, never thought it will be available so soon as it was recently just available over XBLA.
TStalexeh
post Aug 6 2011, 02:04 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,101 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 6 2011, 09:43 AM)
Bastion hitting PC on August 16

Source: Strategy Informer
Thanks kianweic for bumping this thread. I was too sleepy & ecstatic last night to miss out on pasting the news here as well. doh.gif

Guys, pre-order it NAO!

This post has been edited by talexeh: Aug 6 2011, 02:05 PM
FrostLance
post Aug 6 2011, 07:18 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Aug 6 2011, 02:04 PM)
Thanks kianweic for bumping this thread. I was too sleepy & ecstatic last night to miss out on pasting the news here as well. doh.gif

Guys, pre-order it NAO!
i know la u order it twice tongue.gif u blanje me satu, safe trader must be rich liao.. lol
TStalexeh
post Aug 6 2011, 07:23 PM

3,101 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Aug 6 2011, 07:18 PM)
i know la u order it twice tongue.gif u blanje me satu, safe trader must be rich liao.. lol
Oi, you're giving people the wrong impression of me. sweat.gif
alex82
post Aug 6 2011, 07:42 PM

^_^
371 posts

aku pun mau kena belanja rolleyes.gif
kianweic
post Aug 6 2011, 09:31 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

If give out free game, I also want.
sai86
post Aug 6 2011, 09:33 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Y no pre-order discount on this 1? sad.gif
will only get it only release date if no pre-order discount laugh.gif
TStalexeh
post Aug 6 2011, 09:35 PM

3,101 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 6 2011, 07:42 PM)
aku pun mau kena belanja  rolleyes.gif
OK, ask for your copy from FrostLance. smile.gif

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 6 2011, 09:31 PM)
If give out free game, I also want.
OK, ask for your copy from alex82. smile.gif

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 6 2011, 09:33 PM)
Only not-so-good games need pre-order discount to keep the sales moving. whistling.gif
kianweic
post Aug 6 2011, 09:35 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 6 2011, 09:33 PM)
Just wait for sales then.

If I am not mistaken, you also pre-ordered Deus Ex 3.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Aug 6 2011, 09:35 PM
sai86
post Aug 6 2011, 09:47 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 6 2011, 09:35 PM)
Just wait for sales then.

If I am not mistaken, you also pre-ordered Deus Ex 3.
Ya, but nevertheless i'll get this on release date. coz its look fun to me, need to balance between action n fun games biggrin.gif
SpikeTwo
post Aug 6 2011, 10:52 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i rewatched more youtube gameplay. still not my type of game. lol...looks kinda boring + koreanchi-like game.
kianweic
post Aug 8 2011, 11:03 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 6 2011, 09:47 PM)
Ya, but nevertheless i'll get this on release date. coz its look fun to me, need to balance between action n fun games  biggrin.gif
So you bought it?

How's the game like?
TStalexeh
post Aug 9 2011, 12:25 AM

3,101 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 8 2011, 11:03 PM)
So you bought it?

How's the game like?
The game has yet to be released. Currently still in pre-order phase. smile.gif
kianweic
post Aug 9 2011, 07:42 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Aug 9 2011, 12:25 AM)
The game has yet to be released. Currently still in pre-order phase. smile.gif
Thanks, difficult to keep track of so many games.

Including my own list of games.
y3ivan
post Aug 9 2011, 01:08 PM

502 posts

well this game is a lot better than deathspank for sure. i tried it on XBLA. less looting, more customizing option and some of the best action rpg out there. bad thing is that it still stuck with 2d graphics system. wasnt expecting it to come out on steam as it was supposed to be GFWL only.
TStalexeh
post Aug 9 2011, 02:18 PM

3,101 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Aug 9 2011, 01:08 PM)
well this game is a lot better than deathspank for sure. i tried it on XBLA. less looting, more customizing option and some of the best action rpg out there. bad thing is that it still stuck with 2d graphics system. wasnt expecting it to come out on steam as it was supposed to be GFWL only.
Supergiant Games have made it known that they're gonna release the game on Steam even before the game was out on Xbox. smile.gif
y3ivan
post Aug 9 2011, 03:01 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Aug 9 2011, 02:18 PM)
Supergiant Games have made it known that they're gonna release the game on Steam even before the game was out on Xbox. smile.gif
huh? u sure.

anyway u might need your 6th finger to play on the keyboard. It get hairy really quick, if you pick up alice:madness, you will know what i m talking about.
Currylaksa
post Aug 16 2011, 08:41 PM

1,616 posts

buying now smile.gif

Can tahan until Deus Ex 3

edit: fukc 5 more hours to go... fufufufufu

This post has been edited by Currylaksa: Aug 16 2011, 08:43 PM
FrostLance
post Aug 16 2011, 09:07 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Aug 16 2011, 08:41 PM)
buying now smile.gif

Can tahan until Deus Ex 3

edit: fukc 5 more hours to go... fufufufufu
fuuu i also doing countdown...keep refreshing the steam page..adoi..mcm la refresh can speed the countdown

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:23 PM