128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx

Music Mania
post Mar 14 2011, 11:56 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 14 2011, 11:40 PM)
if Optimus 1 upgradable to Gingerbread, then Ace too, O1 use 600MHZ processor whereas Ace use 800 MHz, stronger!!

Added on March 14, 2011, 11:42 pm

the icon(User Interface) u are touching is TouchWiz!!
You can't judge an upgrade just from the processor speed. Even the x10 who has a much superior spec end up with only Android 2.1 Eclair. It all depends on Samsung.
kaizenng90
post Mar 15 2011, 12:11 AM

36 posts

previously, i wanted to get this phone from the Mines.
the Samsung shop...
but the salesman selling it at RM1499!!!
i was like WTF!!
i tot it is only RM999??
then i just walk away and i am so happy i walked away the other day...
i am not going back there again...
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
lhongwuh
post Mar 15 2011, 12:19 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(kaizenng90 @ Mar 15 2011, 12:11 AM)
previously, i wanted to get this phone from the Mines.
the Samsung shop...
but the salesman selling it at RM1499!!!
i was like WTF!!
i tot it is only RM999??
then i just walk away and i am so happy i walked away the other day...
i am not going back there again...
tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
lol...why all in a sudden all complain of phone shop in the Mines? tongue.gif
Isabell
post Mar 15 2011, 12:36 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(evilmashi @ Mar 14 2011, 10:07 PM)
try factory reset ?
what will happen if i factory reset?
will i lose everything? like new phone? sweat.gif

QUOTE(louis2103 @ Mar 14 2011, 10:55 PM)
hi all, need advise
thinking either buying this phone or LG Optimus One.

coz both spec & price is almost same... hmmm

LG have ram better over samsung
samsung ace have more good processor over LG..
LG upgradable to V2.3 while samsung duno yet.

anyone use both b4?? if yes.. then let know which better..

thanks much
i've tried playing with my friend's optimus one.
but IMO, ace is much better in terms of design and smoothness..

QUOTE(waitingwaiting @ Mar 14 2011, 11:21 PM)
do u all feel that when typing sms quite lag?
nope. mine's fine..
JinLeon
post Mar 15 2011, 12:37 AM

478 posts

I feel no lag when typing~
Isabell
post Mar 15 2011, 12:45 AM

358 posts

i factory reset my phone. dunno what will happen now.. cry.gif
Jackalv2
post Mar 15 2011, 12:47 AM

139 posts

factory reset makes you loses all your data, phonebook, sms-es. etc etc... become brand new phone =\

sms on my SGA is fine too, faster if i were to compare with my ex-HTC WF typing on swype as well
Isabell
post Mar 15 2011, 12:53 AM

358 posts

factory reset my phone doesn't solve my UNKNOWN caller problem..
what if i hard reset it? cry.gif

i really wanna cry.gif
mindinvestment
post Mar 15 2011, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(nikki1028 @ Mar 14 2011, 05:14 PM)
yup.. 
it was worth. but i was so worry.
i bank in 2 him on friday and i receive it on wednesday..
i was planning 2 buy from her too.. but she said no stock. so i bought from sunny. biggrin.gif
Yeah...I also got it from Sunny (COD) last week Saturday but i didn't upgrade my memory card yet... smile.gif

MerzadNazmi
post Mar 15 2011, 01:33 AM

i do not type my messages. I swype em away. And it is nice, no lag. Though it really does take time to get used to. Afterwards, the 40 words per minute Samsung claimed on their website is really achievable. Took me only 3 days to master ^^
mindinvestment
post Mar 15 2011, 01:36 AM

guys, I'm looking something for hotmail notification app and MSN app for SGA. What have u can recommend for me. thanks?

1st time using smart phone...
MerzadNazmi
post Mar 15 2011, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(mindinvestment @ Mar 15 2011, 01:36 AM)
guys, I'm looking something for hotmail notification app and MSN app for SGA. What have u can recommend for me. thanks?

1st time using smart phone...
y dont u JFGI it? I did it for you and I think this would work.
https://market.android.com/details?id=net.pocketmob.hotmail

(didn't try it coz my hotmail acc oredi deactivated)

Added on March 15, 2011, 2:05 am
QUOTE(mynewuser @ Mar 14 2011, 10:22 PM)
I chk the TW. It not v3.
where did u check? I didn't seem to find it in the settings page, but at the box side it stated that it is using TW 3.0 for android. altho, from the app responsible for the homescreen, it only stated that it was v1.6+. I did a little digging around and i found that people really complain a lot about TW 2 and liked TW 3 more, since I like this user interface, then no harm saying this is TW 3. =p

This post has been edited by MerzadNazmi: Mar 15 2011, 02:05 AM
pisces1529
post Mar 15 2011, 02:18 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(noleave @ Mar 14 2011, 08:09 PM)
hey bro ,may i know is the setcpu for this phone available yet?
if yes, then up to how many mhz can be set? and the performance of it?
so far i didnt set above 800mhz, i set underclock at 300Mhz+ during standby or off screen

Added on March 15, 2011, 2:28 am
Lag then clear your ram cache =)
but i dun feel any lag during sms replies

QUOTE(dreamwar @ Mar 14 2011, 11:49 PM)
Playing angry bird for certain stage is quite laggy @@ =)
download adfree and off wifi when u play =)

This post has been edited by pisces1529: Mar 15 2011, 02:28 AM
mizzdelina
post Mar 15 2011, 04:51 AM

14 posts

I sold my Ace today after few findings which dissapoints me..

After few test.. Still have issue with Standard ROMS and also could not backed fully because not able to Clockmod Recovery Tool onto the Phone..

Also i backed Some apps in the Phone using titanium but failed to restore the Samsung system Apps from titanium.. I also found when we do Samsung Recovering the Apps that were installed is removed permanently..whatevar recovery we do.. does not reinstall the old apps that was removed previously..

I uninstall the Messenger app and installed with the later Gingerbread MEssenger for testing and i could not recover the Original messenger.apk when i do a recovery..

Im very dissapointed at Samsungs Recovery tool.. its so crappy and weak!
ClockworkMode Recovery Tool be able to setup on this Ace,,

We need to able to achieve Full Root and the clockworkmod tool be able to be installed else Doomed la..

I guess i can get a descent Desire from round new price of a an Ace.. but all n all. i Miss full HD video Recovery, nice pics..and also.. all the fabulous apps available on HTC Desire..

This post has been edited by mizzdelina: Mar 15 2011, 04:53 AM
mynewuser
post Mar 15 2011, 07:03 AM

2,549 posts

Goto setting . Manage application. All.
Samsung home 2.2.1

This post has been edited by mynewuser: Mar 15 2011, 07:04 AM
Low Yat FreaK
post Mar 15 2011, 08:44 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 14 2011, 09:26 PM)
bought for my friends.. at pertama complex near sogo.. ground floor.. shop number 74 if not mistaken.. written there "samsung".. RM950 white color..

or u can find the seller at garage sale name sunnychai.. smile.gif
Is there stock ready ?
Dannyl
post Mar 15 2011, 08:58 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Mar 14 2011, 10:51 PM)
Hey, does any one know Ace support wat video file?
i wanna convert some show to my phone
MP4.

Actually if you use 3rd-party apps, almost all videos can be played (WMV, AVI, MKV, ASF, etc), but will most likely lag because it is not hardware supported, need to rely on the app itself to decode. I tried most videos, all lagged except MP4.

QUOTE(Isabell @ Mar 14 2011, 09:36 PM)
HELPPPPP!!!

i have no idea why but everyone that calls me is UNKNOWN..

anyone experienced this?
Do you have more than 1 contact with the same number? In Nokia, this will become Unknown when the number calls you.

QUOTE(karim_effendy @ Mar 14 2011, 08:14 PM)
prefer a phone which got many user and sells a lot. better compatibility and developer will able to optimise the platform. if ace got a lot of user. possibility to have new updates is high.
Why not try HTC Desire AP? Great community, plenty of ROMs, officially promised Gingerbread.

QUOTE(mizzdelina @ Mar 15 2011, 04:51 AM)
How much did you sell it for? I guess I will be happy with Ace because I'm not a hardcore user biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Mar 15 2011, 09:06 AM
nikongrapher
post Mar 15 2011, 10:05 AM

83 posts

Please add me to user list too~ nikongrapher/12 March/Black

so far i bought 3 unit from sunny .. but remember to bargain as his price up and down .. faster than share market, first time bought RM950 2nd time RM900 but reliable seller and his shop in pertama complex lower ground no74. orginal unit from samsung, they will register the e-warranty for us.

SUSnatzakaria
post Mar 15 2011, 10:16 AM

1,022 posts

How do I transfer contacts, sms etc from a Corby to the Ace?
apitzhnu
post Mar 15 2011, 10:23 AM

169 posts

I've order SGAce from Sen Heng last week, until now still no stock sad.gif Can't wait. They only have in white, but I prefer black.

128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0276sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:46 AM