126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Collectibles ***6" to 12+" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 7.0 ***, HotToys|Medicom|Enterbay|Neca|3A|etc

Parody
post Mar 21 2011, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Mar 21 2011, 12:42 PM)
yeah, we expect quality for such expensive collectible toy ...
hopefully their realized how off the sculpt and do smthng about it...

Yeah. If it's a really cheap figure, i don't even mind if The Rock looks like a tanned Rob Schneider. tongue.gif

But since it's not, i really hope HT improve on their Indy and Bruce sculpts.

William7
post Mar 21 2011, 11:21 PM

92 posts

if got major defect have to change, if things like box got scratches on the plastic, quite hard to change.

maybe hot toys fed up with flawless collectors..

still nothing is perfect even at such price, like LV and Gucci, also similar...some flaws. nevertheless, customer service must be good, cannot tell customer to go away la..crazy ka..

As long got major flaws like the mask paint tear...i think it should be exchange..not all collectors can do paint recovery.

quite harsh, the CEO, or is it the CEO, maybe staff kua....

but the previous DX04 body i saw in HK i far worst than the actual product..which is good

This post has been edited by William7: Mar 21 2011, 11:22 PM
chobo
post Mar 21 2011, 11:29 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Mar 21 2011, 11:12 PM)
Yeah. If it's a really cheap figure, i don't even mind if The Rock looks like a tanned Rob Schneider.  tongue.gif

But since it's not, i really hope HT improve on their Indy and Bruce sculpts.

Then HT will tell you... You better play with PVC... HT not suitable for you... tongue.gif

Somehow feels like mal government... Just like what bro Hassan said earlier... You tak suka you keluar"... He was right about it... tongue.gif and who would thought that HT gonna say something like that.. If don't want to change can say properly mah... You can ask ppl to leave... But you shouldnt insult ppl...

This post has been edited by chobo: Mar 22 2011, 01:15 AM
orestes
post Mar 21 2011, 11:33 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Mar 21 2011, 10:44 PM)
Yeah... see what their CEO said to a customer : http://toysdaily.com/discuz/thread-149732-1-2.html  whistling.gif
that's harsh ... gotta do something to that girl seller rolleyes.gif
UNDICI
post Mar 21 2011, 11:50 PM

i just gotta post this... made-in-Indonesia... biggrin.gif pride!

http://godcomplexworld.blogspot.com/

God Complex: Hermes 1/6 Scale Collectible Figure
Limited to 100 pcs. worldwide

For our next project...

Prologue
In the beginning, Earth was dominated by the "Rulers", A primordial race born of nature's force itself. Having the privilege to take after nature, they have the ability to understand and manipulate it's force for Earth's good.

Aeons passed and another race was born of nature. They are called "Humans". Being the second born, the humans lack the wisdom to understand nature and it's traits. Due to their primitive nature, they are no different than animals. Their action are based on animalistic instincts and live without any greater sense of purpose. The Rulers grew pity for their brothers' inadequacy. They guide the humans away from their doom. In return, the humans must share the burdens of The Rulers, and follow after them. With these newfound wisdom, the humans give their life to the Rulers. They worship The Rulers and they built monuments and temples to show appreciation to their brothers while at the same time they are fighting amongst themselves to fulfill their primal needs. For millennia, The Rulers and the humans walk hand-in-hand through chaos.

Over the years they worked together, The Rulers realized they lack something that the humans possessed. The humans, while lacking wisdom, they are blessed with "free-will". The destiny-chained Rulers are intrigued by this trait. They learned more about the humans and grew envious of the inferior race that they once took pity on. As a result, the once-benevolent race started to become more like the humans. Jealousy, lust, wrath, pride, greed, are a few example of human traits to infect The Rulers. The Rulers started to separate among themselves to become individuals and no longer a collective being, each worked for the advancement of their own agenda.

The greatest among nature's traits is that of balance. While The Rulers are becoming more like humans, the humans are becoming more like The Rulers. The humans ability to innovate gave birth to their weapon called "Science". Thinking that they are close to divinity, the humans foolishly challenged The Rulers with their science when it's still in infancy. The Rulers figured that what the humans lack in power, they gain in numbers. The first divine war in Babel was dominated by The Rulers and to prevent the humans to ever rise up to power, they break them into smaller groups and divide them among the face of the Earth.

For a long time, The Rulers governed over humans and their ways of living. They recruited humans to join their cause promising divinity to the humans who follow their will. These humans are called the zealots. Fearing the potential of science and The Rulers race to become irrelevant, They used the zealots to keep a lid on science. They succeeded for a time being until another invention called "The Web" was born of human mind. This invention once again united the humans together and science advanced rapidly. With the power of science and the web, the humans once again have the chance for freedom and the tension between the Rulers and the humans are growing ever stronger.

This post has been edited by UNDICI: Mar 22 2011, 12:04 AM
SUSgtasaboss

Requiem
601 posts

lets have nostalgia moment everyone.
the 1st thread of the Action Figure Fan Club was made by endless in 2005
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...Figure+Fan+Club

UNDICI

inari
user posted imageuser posted image
hermes

This post has been edited by UNDICI: Mar 21 2011, 11:59 PM
SUSgtasaboss
post Mar 21 2011, 11:52 PM

Requiem
601 posts

to undici. indon punya ka? walauwei how much per fig?
danger46
post Mar 21 2011, 11:57 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(gtasaboss @ Mar 21 2011, 11:50 PM)
wow, didnt see this thread before, i joined here 2008, start collecting end of 2008, nice share lol
agul4931
post Mar 22 2011, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(gtasaboss @ Mar 21 2011, 11:50 PM)
Woohhh...
1st post in V1:Oct 29 2005, 04:26 PM
last post in V1: Nov 24 2009, 03:52 PM
1 thread for 4 years ++
these few years the thread rolling faster & faster...
so... where's Bro Endless?

Vivato
post Mar 22 2011, 12:10 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Mar 21 2011, 10:44 PM)
Yeah... see what their CEO said to a customer : http://toysdaily.com/discuz/thread-149732-1-2.html  whistling.gif
in Hong Kong
when all else fail, the loudest is the winner. . lol

syencho
post Mar 22 2011, 12:14 AM

undici: those was really nice made!! cant wait to see HADES.
TSBeastX
post Mar 22 2011, 12:16 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Did HT change their 30 days after purchase customer service to 14 days or is it applicable to HK only?
Ayam-man
post Mar 22 2011, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(Vivato @ Mar 22 2011, 12:10 AM)
in Hong Kong
when all else fail, the loudest is the winner. .  lol
O.o... toy makers and shop owner nowadays getting lansi doh.gif without us got them?
Vivato
post Mar 22 2011, 12:23 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 22 2011, 12:16 AM)
Did HT change their 30 days after purchase customer service to 14 days or is it applicable to HK only?
from my experience at Toyshunter.

14 days of warranty after the the date of purchase.

30 days to collect your items from the date of notice, or deposit will be forfeited.

This post has been edited by Vivato: Mar 22 2011, 12:28 AM
UNDICI
post Mar 22 2011, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(syencho @ Mar 21 2011, 11:14 PM)
undici: those was really nice made!! cant wait to see HADES.
tu la

if d price is nice..

i might start collecting these laugh.gif
Ayam-man
post Mar 22 2011, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(Vivato @ Mar 22 2011, 12:23 AM)
14 days after the the date of purchase.

30 days to collect your items from the date of notice, or deposit will be forfeited.
what bout us in Malaysia? How to exchange?

Added on March 22, 2011, 12:33 ami mean how to prove 14 days?

This post has been edited by Ayam-man: Mar 22 2011, 12:33 AM
TSBeastX
post Mar 22 2011, 12:40 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Mar 22 2011, 12:28 AM)
what bout us in Malaysia? How to exchange?

Added on March 22, 2011, 12:33 ami mean how to prove 14 days?
I guess international buyers still have 30 days to claim after receiving the figures. proof: receipt/delivery link.
chobo
post Mar 22 2011, 01:12 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 22 2011, 12:27 AM)
tu la

if d price is nice..

i might start collecting these  laugh.gif
Not bad... Cool design as well... But most of the time designer cost even more... Just like the HT snow doggie series... Normal version 700++... limited edition which all i can tell is just color difference cost 900++... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chobo: Mar 22 2011, 01:13 AM
Yiha9944
post Mar 22 2011, 01:40 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Mar 21 2011, 11:29 PM)
Then HT will tell you... You better play with PVC... HT not suitable for you... tongue.gif

Somehow feels like mal government... Just like what bro Hassan said earlier... You tak suka you keluar"... He was right about it... tongue.gif  and who would thought that HT gonna say something like that.. If don't want to change can say properly mah... You can ask ppl to leave... But you shouldnt insult ppl...
definitely agreed to this...ppl are buying ur product meaning giving u chance to gain profit and in return u r poorly insulting ppl...really unacceptable lor doh.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.3272sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:50 AM