Collectibles ***6" to 12+" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 7.0 ***, HotToys|Medicom|Enterbay|Neca|3A|etc
ADEXXXX
Apr 27 2011, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Apr 27 2011, 08:03 PM) Sometimes i think the shop PO IS VERY UNFAIR. If customer cant get the stock, they just refund the same amount of deposit. But, if customer want cancel....Shop can forfeit all or part of the deposit? Where can like this? If no stock, the shop should refund customer with double or forfeit % of deposit? yup, really agree with you...all the benefits goes to the shop.>!! but not all of them do in this way..!! and i also kena once till now havent get mine MK4 yet..!! i think they sell it at high price while cant wait for me to collect..!! @@ then he call me to wait
TSBeastX
Apr 27 2011, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Apr 27 2011, 08:03 PM) If no stock, the shop should refund customer with double or forfeit % of deposit? might be not fair to seller.... how about the refund + interest of average local banks' fixed deposit (for the period of paid to refunded), fair for all.
Ayam-man
Apr 27 2011, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 27 2011, 08:13 PM) might be not fair to seller.... how about the refund + interest of average local banks' fixed deposit (for the period of paid to refunded), fair for all. Well, this sounds ok also. Another thing is if seller cant 100% get the stock, they should have inform the customer earlier. Because item like HT, if release sure start get goreng. We the buyer need to pay the extra  But not just say...."I can't get the stock, i cant do anything...mayb you can try get from other shop"....
sjn hassan
Apr 27 2011, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Apr 27 2011, 08:03 PM) Sometimes i think the shop PO IS VERY UNFAIR. If customer cant get the stock, they just refund the same amount of deposit. But, if customer want cancel....Shop can forfeit all or part of the deposit? Where can like this? If no stock, the shop should refund customer with double or forfeit % of deposit? it's not just a toy. when we order..we really want it. Refund the money won't solved the problem..we want the toys not our money back QUOTE(ADEXXXX @ Apr 27 2011, 08:10 PM) yup, really agree with you...all the benefits goes to the shop.>!! but not all of them do in this way..!! and i also kena once till now havent get mine MK4 yet..!! i think they sell it at high price while cant wait for me to collect..!! @@ then he call me to wait  who's the seller?  it's the time for MK6 (still acceptable la even it's late  )
Ayam-man
Apr 27 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 27 2011, 09:09 PM) it's not just a toy. when we order..we really want it. Refund the money won't solved the problem..we want the toys not our money back who's the seller?  it's the time for MK6 (still acceptable la even it's late  ) Yup. We want our toys !!!
sjn hassan
Apr 27 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Apr 27 2011, 09:40 PM) Yup. We want our toys !!!  hutang darah dibayar darah...hutang toys dibayar toys
William7
Apr 27 2011, 09:51 PM

thats why must choose the right shop lo.
if the shop FFK u before then dont rely on them again lo.
if a shop take deposit means they have to commit.
deposit is buyers commitment, taking deposit is sellers commitment =)
sjn hassan
Apr 27 2011, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(William7 @ Apr 27 2011, 09:51 PM) thats why must choose the right shop lo. if the shop FFK u before then dont rely on them again lo. if a shop take deposit means they have to commit. deposit is buyers commitment, taking deposit is sellers commitment =) where can i LIKE this post?
Yiha9944
Apr 27 2011, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 27 2011, 09:53 PM) where can i LIKE this post?  yea yea...choose a reliable shop is the most important thing to do
HenryLow
Apr 27 2011, 10:16 PM
liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
Where is my cody??? Hoho...
Yiha9944
Apr 27 2011, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 27 2011, 10:16 PM) Where is my cody??? Hoho... SS Cody is it? U order from XL also right? How much arh?
HenryLow
Apr 27 2011, 10:20 PM
liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 27 2011, 10:17 PM) SS Cody is it? U order from XL also right? How much arh? Err9, not really remember the po price... 3xx i think...
danger46
Apr 27 2011, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(William7 @ Apr 27 2011, 09:51 PM) thats why must choose the right shop lo.if the shop FFK u before then dont rely on them again lo. if a shop take deposit means they have to commit. deposit is buyers commitment, taking deposit is sellers commitment =) robotica toy
demonhunter360
Apr 27 2011, 10:37 PM

It's an unfair world, guys.
Like for example, apart from toys, parking systems here. How can they say, you park at your own risk? And take no responsibility at all? If I park at my own risk, then you shouldn't charge me for parking lah? You take no responsibility, and then you still charge me for parking. Where can like that? Overseas no such term and condition lah.
I also got screwed before by some shops.
This post has been edited by demonhunter360: Apr 28 2011, 12:43 AM
danger46
Apr 27 2011, 10:38 PM

somemore Pavillion charge rm 20 for 4 hours
This post has been edited by danger46: Apr 27 2011, 10:38 PM
demonhunter360
Apr 27 2011, 10:41 PM

But nowadays, SG distributor also open for new business. They are inviting people who want to open toy shop to get stock through them. Even from Malaysia. No problem.
Now, there's shop A, B,C,D,E plus online shops where you can get Hot Toys and other stuff. It's more competitive now.
I dunnolah how long the Hot Toys wind keep blowing. It's very hot now. Last time, Kotobukiya Star Wars Prequels Clone Troopers statues also very hot. Wah lau weh, one guy had all the troopers, all the variants, blue lah, yellow lah, red lah.....everyone he got. Prices were going as high as RM1k. Today? No more loh. It's not hot anymore.
This post has been edited by demonhunter360: Apr 28 2011, 12:45 AM
Duke Beard
Apr 27 2011, 11:39 PM
I got same story also....T_T put a deposit long ago at Ultimate Toys. Never did call me for the item....Ask them he said forgot...Ai-seh man, you take my hard earned dough and you forgot my stuff!
From that day onwards, you guys can say he is good guy (hey, everyones got an opinion) but I personally stay away from there like the plague.
But like most of the bro's here say, we rather have the stuff we PO than our money back! Don't take orders you can't fulfill!
ADEXXXX
Apr 27 2011, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 27 2011, 09:09 PM) it's not just a toy. when we order..we really want it. Refund the money won't solved the problem..we want the toys not our money back who's the seller?  it's the time for MK6 (still acceptable la even it's late  ) not to mention here,  just give him a chance but not a chance for me to buy from him again...and sorry i will not even walk in to his shop anymore yet ebay as well... to me MK6 i gotten a week ago, thanks to bro william's(not trying to promote) but for MK4, this making me lazy to text him anymore for asking the same question..and the same answer replied..
danger46
Apr 27 2011, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(demonhunter360 @ Apr 27 2011, 10:41 PM) Can a restaurant say you eat at your own risk? And still charge you for the food? Stupid right? LOL. Last time, there were only a few distributors for things like S**** toys through *******. Some distributors were lan si (sombong) or just bullies lah. But nowadays, SG distributor also open for new business. They are inviting people who want to open toy shop to get stock through them. Even from Malaysia. No problem. Now, there's shop A, B,C,D,E plus online shops where you can get Hot Toys and other stuff. It's more competitive now. So retailers can't afford to be lan si anymore. Last time, got one shop, every time I go there, the taukeh look at me suspiciously, don't want to answer my questions, look at me as if I got no money to buy. Another acquintance, he said that shop taukeh very good to him, because he buys regularly and high priced items. Dai lou(brother), if always don't layan me, how can I buy from you? Always look me down. Even if buy, it needs time to build customer retailer relationship mah. I cannot buy Hot Toys from you every month, right? I may buy one now, next year buy another. Wah, not regular. Don't layan.
I dunnolah how long the Hot Toys wind keep blowing. It's very hot now. Last time, Kotobukiya Star Wars Prequels Clone Troopers statues also very hot. Wah lau weh, one guy had all the troopers, all the variants, blue lah, yellow lah, red lah.....everyone he got. Prices were going as high as RM1k. Today? No more loh. It's not hot anymore.
Talking about deposits, yesterday I baru got back my canceled season parking from a local company. Wah lau weh, I canceled in Nov 2010. Now they only released cheque for me. Tolonglah, so many months wei. OMFGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG? apa shop itu, boycott!
kaizhen
Apr 27 2011, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(William7 @ Apr 27 2011, 09:51 PM) thats why must choose the right shop lo. if the shop FFK u before then dont rely on them again lo. if a shop take deposit means they have to commit. deposit is buyers commitment, taking deposit is sellers commitment =) yep i agree with your statement: deposit is buyers commitment, taking deposit is sellers commitment =)