Posted by Shintaru.
Collectibles ***6" to 12+" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 7.0 ***, HotToys|Medicom|Enterbay|Neca|3A|etc
Apr 25 2011, 11:13 AM
201 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Colour Scheme for Iron Man.
![]() ![]() Posted by Shintaru. |
Apr 26 2011, 10:10 AM
Well definitely the hair on Alice won't look like this fan made photo with background cardboard. The plastic sculpted hair shown at the toy exhibition was more flat.To accommodate hair piece changing. This one photoshopped has a bit more volume.
Apr 26 2011, 10:15 AM
I don't collect whole set also. Just the ones I like and within budget. Hee hee.
Superman Returns 2-in-1 Hellboy (Sold) Silken Floss Silk Spectre II Iron Man Mark III Wolverine Those are the 1/6 figures lah. I also like their 1/4 bust. They are not very hot items lah, but I like the designs. 1/4 Joker bust 1/4 Batman bust 1/4 Alien bust 1/4 Mark VI bust This post has been edited by demonhunter360: Apr 26 2011, 10:16 AM |
Apr 26 2011, 10:17 AM
It's hard to collect whole sets lah. If it's the Iron Man series. Wah, so many different armour and versions, and supporting cast, and it's getting pricier now. RM6xx, around that.
Apr 26 2011, 10:20 AM
Yah, Superman 2-in-1, quite nice lah, although I think it is the first and LAST time we will ever see Brandon Routh's face as Superman in a movie. I got it because I missed the first Hot Toys Superman Returns figure with Certificate last time. Once HT announced they were remaking Superman as 2-in-1, I quickly lompat on it. Haha. I think I will keep him for now. The suit is very superhero iconic.
Added on April 26, 2011, 10:22 amIt's a unique trend. Not all Iron Man products that hot and sought after. Especially Kotobukiya Iron Man products. I used to think got the name Iron Man on it, sure hot. But only Hot Toys Iron Man baru Hot.(pun intended) Haha. This post has been edited by demonhunter360: Apr 26 2011, 10:23 AM |
Apr 26 2011, 10:29 AM
I still remember when Iron Man Mark 1 was first out, not so many people chasing after it. For me, personally, I felt Mark III baru is the 'real' armour. The true iconic one. Mark I is so how to say, rough and crude in design.After a while, I could still see the Mark I at the shelves at a toy store, price also not that high, just about RM6XX second hand.
It's so shocking now, that Mark I is the most expensive in 2nd hand market. USD1k. Fulamak. I pengsan. I also missed the Batman Begins suit(2nd version). For months, it was displayed in glass shelf at toy store. Everyweekend, I passed by, never bought it although I like this suit design more than the TDK version. Haih....missed. ^^ |
Apr 26 2011, 10:32 AM
I think the HT DX CR Superman, they may postpone it lah. In marketing point, better to release it some time near to the new Superman movie in 2012. News and remours abound that DC pushed for another Superman movie quickly because by 2013, the Superman license and rights is slated to return to the original creators' family. The family can choose to let DC continue to feature Superman for a fee, or not at all. It seems the family had been fighting DC to get back the rights, and also the revenue generated by the world's most iconic superhero for a long time.
Apr 26 2011, 01:43 PM
I think Battle Damaged War Machine is a possibility after Mark II Unleashed from Hot Toys.
Just checked again, War Machine was indeed damaged in the movie. ![]() |
Apr 26 2011, 10:01 PM
QUOTE 根據可靠消息,由Stark Industry主腦Tony Stark全力開發的Iron Man戰鬥盔甲已經交由Hot Toys接棒研發,Mark 1至Mark 6雖然已經全面曝光,為精益求精,Mark 2戰服一直被視為高度研製機密,今回筆者有幸偷窺到Hot Toys製作團隊製作的Mark 2初形。一如大家所料,Mark 2盔甲以銀色作主打,比起常見的紅色盔甲略有吸引,而且兩邊手腕附有飛彈及盾牌武器更添破壞力。看到如此或許你會問與之前的推出過的Mark 2有何分別,當然是次的Mark 2除了銀色的塗裝更貼近現實金屬銀應有的反光效果外,另外盔甲也作出了重大的轉變,除了一身完整的盔甲外,手臂、胸口、腳的盔甲也可打開,露出盔甲內精密的電線,勁有鋼鐵feel,不過為了使Mark 2身型更好看,製作時在腰部加粗了少許,令胸部不致於像Mark 3般太大。然而這副Mark 2盔甲的主人並非是Tony Stark,大家還還記得《Iron Man 2》中Mark 2盔甲是被Tony的美軍好友Rhodey偷去嗎?所以頭雕方面,設計師Kojun就選取了Rhode披上這銀魂戰衣。順道有個小提示,大家會認為Mark 1至Mark 6戰衣、War Machine等角色已經出無可出嗎?嗯,筆者就覺得、可能、應該、有機會、製作其他角色的「特別版」,天機不能洩漏,自己參詳吓啦。 Gentleman, allow me. Please.http://www.easttouch.com.hk/main/lifestyle/view/1104 Translation: According to reliable information, Iron Man Battle Armour that was extensively developed by Stark Industry's mastermind Tony Stark has been passed down to Hot Toys for continued research and development, Mark 1 to Mark 6 although had already been fully exposed, but to further refine what has already been refined, Mark II battle armour has always been looked upon as high tech research development secret, this time, I have the opportunity to peep at Hot Toys' development team's Mark II initial prototype. As everybody has expected, Mark 2 armour is Silver colour based, compared to the red coloured armour we always see, it is more attractive, furthremore, the arms have missiles and shield weapons that show devastating power. After seeing this, you might ask whether the previous Mark 2 and this new one are different, of course this new Mark 2 has other differences apart from the silver colour being more accurate and has reflective effect, the armour has also undergone huge transformation, apart from a full armour, arms, chest, legs armour parts can be opened, revealing the wires inside, it also gives a metal feel, but to make Mark 2 body shape better looking, during construction, the waist has been enlarged a bit, making the chest not extra big looking like Mark 3. The Mark 2 armour's user is not Tony Stark, as everybody remember in Iron Man 2, Mark 2 was stolen by Tony's good friend in the US Military, Rhodey. So, for the head sculpt, designer master Kojun decided to choose Rhode to wear this silver armour. A small tips here, everybody thinks that Mark 1 to Mark 6 armours, War Machine and other characters have already been produced previously and won't be rereleased, right? Well, I feel that, maybe, should be, there's a possibility, other characters' [special versions]will be produced. Great secrets can't be revealed. You think about it yourself. |
Apr 26 2011, 10:31 PM
Congrats on your 3A haul, Yiha.
I like the designs. |
Apr 27 2011, 10:37 PM
It's an unfair world, guys.
Like for example, apart from toys, parking systems here. How can they say, you park at your own risk? And take no responsibility at all? If I park at my own risk, then you shouldn't charge me for parking lah? You take no responsibility, and then you still charge me for parking. Where can like that? Overseas no such term and condition lah. I also got screwed before by some shops. This post has been edited by demonhunter360: Apr 28 2011, 12:43 AM |
Apr 27 2011, 10:41 PM
But nowadays, SG distributor also open for new business. They are inviting people who want to open toy shop to get stock through them. Even from Malaysia. No problem. Now, there's shop A, B,C,D,E plus online shops where you can get Hot Toys and other stuff. It's more competitive now. I dunnolah how long the Hot Toys wind keep blowing. It's very hot now. Last time, Kotobukiya Star Wars Prequels Clone Troopers statues also very hot. Wah lau weh, one guy had all the troopers, all the variants, blue lah, yellow lah, red lah.....everyone he got. Prices were going as high as RM1k. Today? No more loh. It's not hot anymore. This post has been edited by demonhunter360: Apr 28 2011, 12:45 AM |
Apr 28 2011, 12:48 AM
ok ok