126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V5, Enter the Japanese action figures

SUSsyurgatertinggi
post Jun 26 2011, 09:57 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:57 PM)
i doubt Revol OP will be same as promotional pic...
maybe some part replace with some lame color
e.g. gray instead of silver
worry not i think the guns and blade is enough to poison us brows.gif
hocksoo
post Jun 26 2011, 10:11 AM

191 posts

I think overall detail of Revol OP is very nice ald. The good thing is the color of the OP is abit part here and a bit part there so if they use non metallic color on some parts, it wont be that obvious (unlike Revol Ironman which you can see the inconsistent color so clearly).

Comparing to those hasbro/Takara OP, Revol has better detail and of coz it cannot transform (who care! I do not transform them into vehicle mode to display anyway).

It is cheaper then the Assembly OP from Bandai though size also smaller (who care! I do not have patient to assembly kit anyway)

It is cheaper than Assembly OP or leader class OP (good, save some money for something else).
UNDICI
post Jun 26 2011, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jun 25 2011, 10:48 PM)
aww crap. looks like i have to sell my anime version.
i'm not tongue.gif ova and game ver different thing already..
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post Jun 26 2011, 03:21 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Jun 26 2011, 10:11 AM)
I think overall detail of Revol OP is very nice ald. The good thing is the color of the OP is abit part here and a bit part there so if they use non metallic color on some parts, it wont be that obvious (unlike Revol Ironman which you can see the inconsistent color so clearly).

Comparing to those hasbro/Takara OP, Revol has better detail and of coz it cannot transform (who care! I do not transform them into vehicle mode to display anyway).

It is cheaper then the Assembly OP from Bandai though size also smaller (who care! I do not have patient to assembly kit anyway)

It is cheaper than Assembly OP or leader class OP (good, save some money for something else).
dont trust revol so much.
they tend to disappoint us,the collector.
dont believe me,just take a look at revol ironman.the promotion img show metallic color but when its released,its not shiny at all,the color flat as f***.

however,revol jack sparrow do deliver .
they sacrifice the articulation for the sculpt details.

Added on June 26, 2011, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jun 26 2011, 10:42 AM)
i'm not  tongue.gif ova and game ver different thing already..
true,anime and ova is too different figure already.

the face/hair sculpt also looks different.
gonna get her when she is released,hope the figure is not limited tho.

This post has been edited by syurgatertinggi: Jun 26 2011, 03:24 PM
quantumsolace
post Jun 26 2011, 03:52 PM

Hi! Just new here. I just started collecting revoltech/figmas. They are quite great lah.

@syurgatertinggi: Do you own Revoltech Ironman? So far ive seen some images and the paint is shiny.And its not half bad compared to american releases.

Why do u hate Ironman so bad? If its that bad, WM should have been cancelled.
Hellscream
post Jun 26 2011, 04:07 PM

Just got my Revoltech Ironman two week ago, I thought the colour will bad but it was better than i thought, The paint is quite shinny and metalic feel.. thumbup.gif
nazrul90
post Jun 26 2011, 04:37 PM

302 posts

lol since when Bandai make Transformer model kit sweat.gif
it it Takara Tomy
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post Jun 26 2011, 04:41 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Jun 26 2011, 04:07 PM)
Just got my Revoltech Ironman two week ago,  I thought the colour will bad but it was better than i thought, The paint is quite shinny and metalic feel.. thumbup.gif
but not as shiny as promotional pic,saw him at XLshop time square,the color turn me off.

terus x jadi beli.
quantumsolace
post Jun 26 2011, 04:46 PM

I got Ironman and im loving the paint app. Promo pics will always look better to PROMOTE the figure to the masses.

its no different with 1/6 PVCs or Gundam kits. I dont see why you have to slambadmouth Ironman/ revoltech for that matter.

Tsk.

Pity.

This post has been edited by quantumsolace: Jun 26 2011, 04:47 PM
Parody
post Jun 26 2011, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 25 2011, 12:04 AM)
Is it possible still to purchase the three rebuild of Eva female pilots figma?

Why would you want floating boobs? blink.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:57 PM)
i doubt Revol OP will be same as promotional pic...
maybe some part replace with some lame color

QUOTE(syurgatertinggi @ Jun 26 2011, 03:21 PM)
they tend to disappoint us,the collector.
dont believe me,just take a look at revol ironman.the promotion img show metallic color but when its released,its not shiny at all,the color flat as f***.

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Jun 26 2011, 04:07 PM)
Just got my Revoltech Ironman two week ago,  I thought the colour will bad but it was better than i thought, The paint is quite shinny and metalic feel.. thumbup.gif

Hellscream is right here. As an owner of RT IM, i have to say that the colors are indeed metallic in most parts. Check out my picture:

If it looks flat in some independent pictures from bloggers or retailers, it's because the lighting is wrong, they use flash, and didn't mess with the camera settings. Kaiyodo is guilty in a way as well, because the colors in their official pictures have been tweaked heavily, but in no way meaning that the colors they used for the prototype (metallic) are different from mass production (non-metallic). The colors are the same. rolleyes.gif

If you think the details are good, wait until you see the model kit of OP.

nazrul90
post Jun 26 2011, 05:15 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(quantumsolace @ Jun 26 2011, 04:46 PM)
I got Ironman and im loving the paint app. Promo pics will always look better to PROMOTE the figure to the masses.

its no different with 1/6 PVCs or Gundam kits. I dont see why you have to slambadmouth Ironman/ revoltech for that matter.

Tsk.

Pity.
dry.gif
then why i get lame gold at Gurren Lagann instead of yellow? care to explain?
quantumsolace
post Jun 26 2011, 05:23 PM

..dont really know. I dont own one.

I own IM so im defending it against false info.

Generally, no toy is perfect.Its up to the owner.
Parody
post Jun 26 2011, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 26 2011, 05:15 PM)
then why i get lame gold at Gurren Lagann instead of yellow? care to explain?

Did you mean instead of yellow or gold?

Almost every depiction of Gurren Lagann show that the actual color is yellow and never gold, except for his drill. blink.gif

And from this picture, the drill is indeed gold although not shiny. I think you're confused between the color gold and gold-plating (reflective surface).

This post has been edited by Parody: Jun 26 2011, 05:35 PM
nazrul90
post Jun 26 2011, 05:41 PM

302 posts

not that drill... that one i can accept
it is at leg,arm,side skirt and on head got glossy finish instead of flat(my bad,it is really yellow)

the face and Gurren teeth got pale white color too doh.gif

quantumsolace
post Jun 26 2011, 05:50 PM

I always thought RT GL was perceived as an OK' release. I thought it was a successful figure?

It got expensive before the re issue. I never really go into micro details
but gold plates look better than Flat yellow IMHO. No offence.

Parody
post Jun 26 2011, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 26 2011, 05:41 PM)
not that drill... that one i can accept
it is at leg,arm,side skirt and on head got glossy finish instead of flat(my bad,it is really yellow)
the face and Gurren teeth got pale white color too doh.gif

Rubbing it with eraser or matte topcoat it will reduce the gloss. I thought the body is glossy too? Hence the yellow is glossy too to make it consistent.

QUOTE(quantumsolace @ Jun 26 2011, 05:50 PM)
I always thought RT GL was perceived as an OK' release. I thought it was a successful figure?

Due to the popularity of the anime/figure. Doesn't have anything to do with the colors.

------

RD Wing Zero has been released:

Click on image for more. thumbup.gif

SUSsyurgatertinggi
post Jun 26 2011, 06:30 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(quantumsolace @ Jun 26 2011, 04:46 PM)

Tsk.

Pity.
the reason why i keep slamming RT is probably bcoz they disappointed me a lot in the past.

too bad,sorry if i hurt anyone here tho.
nazrul90
post Jun 26 2011, 06:36 PM

302 posts

i think Figma and D-arts suit me better sad.gif
Parody
post Jun 26 2011, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(syurgatertinggi @ Jun 26 2011, 06:30 PM)
the reason why i keep slamming RT is probably bcoz they disappointed me a lot in the past.

Which specific RT figure are you referring to? Just in case we buy it, we know what to expect. Hope you can share. blush.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 26 2011, 06:36 PM)
i think Figma and D-arts suit me better sad.gif

I don't mind Figma too but of course i have my gripes about them as well (skip the spoiler if you can't stand me bashing Figma):

kamkamparadise
post Jun 26 2011, 07:23 PM

36 posts

i really hope this OP will come with extra head. one with face plate and the other without face plate.

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 26 2011, 07:08 PM)
Which specific RT figure are you referring to? Just in case we buy it, we know what to expect. Hope you can share.  blush.gif
I don't mind Figma too but of course i have my gripes about them as well (skip the spoiler if you can't stand me bashing Figma):

i get what you mean. Revoltech is different since the figures are using ball joint, which enable more extreme poses.

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:02 AM