yinchet
post Mar 9 2011, 10:00 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Mar 9 2011, 09:56 AM)
MAlaysia have lesser army bcoz CINIS dont want to join army..
nah... cinis lebih suka join TLDM and TUDM...
simpul
post Mar 9 2011, 10:00 AM

326 posts

They have reserves all over the world.. Even in Malaysia..
keown83
post Mar 9 2011, 10:14 AM

172 posts

in Malaysia, there's one secret special brigade that operates in a high-profile environment...from investigation, this special brigade consist of youngsters with full of wisdom & patriotism to defend the motherland...PASKAL, GGK, other SF are nothing compare to them..as long as we have this army on our side, nobody will dare to invade us..

singapore shud fear this army;

JunWisewar
post Mar 9 2011, 10:19 AM

45 posts

Marehsia make some petrol supply agreement with some big country confirm got big brother jaga one.
heavyduty
post Mar 9 2011, 10:26 AM

127 posts

they have more army units but how many of them are Active units?yes they have more units than us but only 20% of those soldiers are not conscripts.

a war with malaysia?really?if it enables the akta kerahan SG can only last for 1 week before their economy is kaputt,thats why they need to a win a war in a small time period...malaysia fights a war of attrition,a slow and f***ing dirty war..once some NS are killed SG people would not want the war..
epul
post Mar 9 2011, 10:32 AM

397 posts

yes Sg will win in urban warfare (leopard tank wont be able to move in the muddy road,sawah, peat swamp of johor-it is damn heavy compare to our tank)
but wont be able to win in da jungle
yes they have attack heli
1 thing you need to know
we can easily shoot down the heli
as we can hide inside the thick jungle
remember vietnam war
US got the napalm bom to bombard the jungle
did US succeed?

siksa

T_T
1,016 posts

singapore is a small and sitting duck country anywhere you fired someone will die... laugh.gif even their tank is sitting duck(traffic jam).
ati radeon

454 posts

QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Mar 9 2011, 07:56 AM)
the title said that singapore has more army units in Malaysia.
it's a fact, singapore's population is around 5 million, whilst our country's is 6 times greater than that.
out of their 5million, 36% is foreigner, and the not all of the remaining 64% know how to handle weapons.
64% of 5 million is 3.2mil.
tell me from our 30mil population, we don't have 3.2m people with knowledge of weapon handling.
AL79
post Mar 9 2011, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:44 AM)
based on news paper report on latest South East Asia countries defense budget, comparing Singapore and Malaysia

I'm amazed that Singapore has much more attacking fighter units compared to Malaysia.

Should Singapore invade Malaysia now and be conquered by them ? smile.gif
nobody will gain anything with an open war...
heavyduty
post Mar 9 2011, 10:34 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Mar 9 2011, 10:32 AM)
yes Sg will win in urban warfare (leopard tank wont be able to move in the muddy road,sawah, peat swamp of johor-it is damn heavy compare to our tank)
but wont be able to win in da jungle
yes they have attack heli
1 thing you need to know
we can easily shoot down the heli
as we can hide inside the thick jungle
remember vietnam war
US got the napalm bom to bombard the jungle
did US succeed?
the apache is a success in afghanistan because taliban dont have SAM..we have a shit load of it
djronzai
post Mar 9 2011, 10:36 AM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(annalies @ Mar 9 2011, 07:47 AM)
hahah. lulz. sg invade msia ? in ur dream la stupid
they can giv half of their wealth to US or CHINA, den lu punya malaysia boleh gg jor
Aim@n

QUOTE(I_Hate_Sality @ Mar 9 2011, 09:46 AM)
Here's a thought,

What if Sarawak and Sabah seceded and join Singapore?

What chances do West Malaysia have?

Singapore doesnt have to fight with their own army, they only have to keep prospering and tempting their neighboring countries with wealth and profit through mutual cooperations.

A lot of East Malaysian would vote yes to joining Singapore and becoming their first offshore states if a survey is conducted right now.
There is a fine line between being a provocateur and being a troll. smile.gif
mirage2000

28 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Mar 9 2011, 10:34 AM)
the apache is a success in afghanistan because taliban dont have SAM..we have a shit load of it
so your theory is SAMs made aircraft and helos obsolete??
keown83
post Mar 9 2011, 10:40 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Mar 9 2011, 10:34 AM)
thick jungle are much dangerous to attack heli than desert mountain...
stimix
post Mar 9 2011, 10:43 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Althought the 1/3 million reserve are indeed from their National services

But this NS, is real having served atleast 2 years in the Army. Therefore much better than our real amateur NS that dun even hold gun or really trained in shooting target
khairolnizam
post Mar 9 2011, 10:46 AM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

not to forget, we have PALAPES in our IPTAs.
lukaka
post Mar 9 2011, 10:46 AM

30 posts

i wonder our weapon so weak.... we hv spent huge amount on defense. where is the money gone?
fred_durt
post Mar 9 2011, 10:47 AM

24 posts

everybody tok kok only.when war come sure semua lari kecut perut..
heavyduty
post Mar 9 2011, 10:48 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:36 AM)
so your theory is SAMs made aircraft and helos obsolete??
there were 24 apaches during the kosovo war,none of them were deployed because the fear of serbian SAMs
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 10:48 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:40 AM)
thick jungle are much dangerous to attack heli than desert mountain...
flying low and fast at night on thick jungle won't be dangerous with current helicopter system..
now it's not vietnam era anymore

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.0260sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:14 AM