4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, 10 APR 2011 | 2025 | BLP v. ARS

kanelee
post Mar 9 2011, 08:19 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Mar 9 2011, 08:11 AM)
wow, new tered. and im still not included in the LYN Gooners section sweat.gif
oh btw, put on your troll guard and troll shield on. its gonna be a rough ride.
haha pm liez and see la biggrin.gif I dun have troll guard/shield de..I only have 'Wenger' eyesight when it comes to trolls/rubbishes..so couldn't care less..why care about people with no life?If its a healthy/valid debates its fine la..not name calling/one liner trolling..

QUOTE(taingonghai @ Mar 9 2011, 08:14 AM)
We were outplayed, no question about that. The sending off was dubious that's all.

As for our defence, we've had f*ckups in the past, especially with the GK department and the latest incident was the Carling Cup final against Birmingham.

All in all, it was a masterclass football demonstration from Barca and well played to you guys.
+1 bro..I have no complaints about the result..we tried but it just wasn't good enough in the end.Let's hope we will bounce back soon.

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Mar 9 2011, 08:15 AM)
*cough* pulis *cough* will came here *cough*
u mean tony pulis will come here? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kanelee: Mar 9 2011, 08:20 AM
kanelee
post Mar 9 2011, 09:49 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Mar 9 2011, 09:48 AM)
rooneyrock. what the hell are you doing here. trolling other's forum. you need to grow up. seriously.
that dude is just a dupe..just see the day the acc was created and the time of his first post..u guys no need to see him as a United fan because I highly doubt he is.
kanelee
post Mar 9 2011, 09:57 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Mar 9 2011, 09:51 AM)
trollers just wont stop. luckily not in the MUST. seriously pagi2 sudah kacau. hahhah
Well,I do admire their 'instant reaction' to troll even at pagi pagi biggrin.gif If they can stop,they wont be called trollers liao whistling.gif Hopefully that dupe wont cause damage here..
kanelee
post Mar 9 2011, 10:02 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Mar 9 2011, 09:58 AM)
One bad apple and whole manutd is unvolved again doh.gif
I somehow felt this Rooneyrocks is the kings of trolls himself..everyone should know how geng he is..surely not a MU fan in my opinion because the first thing he did is bashing us instead of introducing himself at MU thread or something biggrin.gif
kanelee
post Mar 9 2011, 10:07 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(judojuddy @ Mar 9 2011, 10:03 AM)
haiihh so sleepy weh..no point playing blame game..we lost bcoz we sucks last nite even official do help them.dunno should concentrate on BPL or FA.
Both la..no one play FA Cup till this stage just to throw away purposely de right?Lets say we go to the semis also extra 2 fixtures only at most since we are gone from the Champions League early.So it would be ridiculous to me to say 'concentrate on either one' when we could just try for both on our current circumstances.That being said,lets hope we can overcome MU first..it would be tough and hopefully we could see our lads rebounding from that lost against Barca.

This post has been edited by kanelee: Mar 9 2011, 10:09 AM
kanelee
post Mar 9 2011, 09:33 PM

123 posts

Well I saw on FB Four Four Two tweets that UEFA charged Wenger and Nasri liao..not unexpected.
kanelee
post Mar 9 2011, 09:38 PM

123 posts

Regarding that news,here is the source.
sos

kanelee
post Mar 9 2011, 10:20 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Lampard7 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:16 PM)
then you quote which team better than spurs,
come one just because arsenal & spurs = rival,
doesnt mean you can simply downgrade the team,
IMO spurs had most complete team,just only having problem with injury and consistency
Then u think we are supposed to congratulate them ah?Of coz we will feel like hell if they won.Likewise if we won you think spurs fans will take it well ah?Bro leymar isnt downgrading spurs,its merely our hatred to spurs to 'hope' spurs get nothing.so is that any wrong my saintly knight? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kanelee: Mar 9 2011, 10:21 PM
kanelee
post Mar 9 2011, 10:34 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:28 PM)
the article is HERE, i also din know Fab said that to be honest, though i know someone from Arsenal did say that and my initial thought was Arsene, coz i do think he is also irked with these ultra defensive teams. yeah, its quite long time ago.

well if u wikied "anti-football" (yes, there's even a wiki page for it  doh.gif ) it basically says that anti-football means putting all players except the lone striker behind the ball. of course there are many definitions according to who used that term, for example i do agree many would take the meaning to be including excessive tackles to literally break opponent's momentum. from my memory of watching last night's game half asleep laugh.gif, i think Arsenal also did a lot of clearance, which is why Barca continue to get the ball and continue their press. Of course every team does that when under pressure, even MU did when playing 451 against big teams (which annoy the hell out of me). Obviously Arsenal isnt a team that practices anti-football, but for that 1 match last night i guess u guys really have no choice but to defend. MU did so too when we played Barca at camp nou, we managed to hang on for a scoreless draw.

Anyway, my intention isnt to highlight anything, but just to discuss a bit about this term because in the wake of Xavi saying this about Arsenal (defend all the time), and Arsenal also did comment on it about other teams, but more towards the tackling part. Just a similar theme which i noticed  icon_rolleyes.gif

Oh yea heard that Arsene and Nasri got charged? well now i think u guys know why Fergie is so stubborn and continue to "harass" the FA about decisions, its not lack or respect or anything but when things really is unfair, you gotta make a point. And more often than not these footballing bodies used their power to punish the critics, simply because they have to back up the referee (whether the ref is right or not). Similar with Chelsea back in 0809, complain about a terrible decisions but handed bans instead. Referees have the FA behind them whether they make a mistake or not, but when refs make mistake, who is there to back the clubs? Think about it sad.gif Well hopefully technologies implemented in the future (i hope) can reduce the numbers of such issues.
I agree with everything you say bro..'anti football' definition differs by people,to me is like the majority I guess,using excessive tackles sweat.gif And I guess we heard about Arsene and Nasri got charged since I posted about it awhile back biggrin.gif .Though I have to admit I am surprised Rvp wasn't charged based on their 'ways of dealing stuffs'.
kanelee
post Mar 10 2011, 05:36 AM

123 posts

haiz spurs through the quarters with a 0-0 draw sweat.gif
kanelee
post Mar 10 2011, 06:46 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Mar 10 2011, 06:38 AM)
Hopefully barca will play against them. hahaha  tongue.gif
hmm..though I dun really care who win this champions league anymore,in some sense it would be interesting if they got Barca laugh.gif
kanelee
post Mar 10 2011, 09:39 AM

123 posts

u know..trolls are spastic..in the real life no one give a shit about those bast*rds.So,they come to the internet and become 'warrior' to seek the attention they could not get from the real world..such losers..pitiful f*ckers

This post has been edited by kanelee: Mar 10 2011, 09:40 AM
kanelee
post Mar 10 2011, 09:43 AM

123 posts

looks like the stupidity of the troll have no bounds.I am impressed thumbup.gif
kanelee
post Mar 10 2011, 09:51 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Mar 10 2011, 09:44 AM)
Angry at Barca players' play acting and no sportsmanship are fake, bitter to find out that there is a team that is better and able to play beautiful football and winning is true.  smile.gif

Anyway, people should broaden their horizons.. EPL clubs and England national team fanboys are the despise of every real football fans. These fanboys have fantastic knowledge about all things England and the premier league, but have a narrow and frog in the well mentality about other teams and leagues. They always think that their clubs and the players who play there are the best and greatest in the world and unable to accept and comprehend when they are defeated. Sad...  rclxub.gif
Its even sad that fans like u have a narrow view to generalize everybody.So god of football?Mind to teach us some tips or opening our eyes whistling.gif

QUOTE(arvil22 @ Mar 10 2011, 09:50 AM)
i don't think this apply to everyone bro
+1.There is always exception to everything.Generalizing is just a convenient way for dumb people to express their opinions.

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Mar 10 2011, 09:44 AM)
Angry at Barca players' play acting and no sportsmanship are fake, bitter to find out that there is a team that is better and able to play beautiful football and winning is true.  smile.gif 

Talks about that with 11 vs 11 Arsenal stand a chance is really a smokescreen.. deep inside they really feel that with 11 vs 11, Arsenal will SURE FIRE beat Barca or even thrash them at the Camp Nou....and ya.. we wouldnt want to go to the statistics...

Fans and the manager hiding behind excuses after excuses every single season is really the cause of the 6 trophy-less seasons.. Without knowing, identifying and facing your flaws and mistakes, one will never learn, never improve.. With no improvement and learning lessons, one can never achieve.... But oh well, there is always next season, always the next trophy to dream about..  cry.gif
Suddenly change your quote so the other EPL fans won't come and bagi u ah?If we as fans ourselves have no confidence in our team,who will?You?Give me a break.Whoever that even thinks a game is a sure fire win surely didnt see football long(unless if u r talking about Spain vs San Marino etc).Don't even try to assume what WE think.

What the manager says,we cannot control.It is called 'excuse' on your side,while we call it 'reason'.Think of the flipside if the situation is upon you.You might say that you won't think the same way but that,is utter bullcr*p.

This post has been edited by kanelee: Mar 10 2011, 09:59 AM
kanelee
post Mar 10 2011, 10:00 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Mar 10 2011, 09:56 AM)
thanks mod for cleaning our thread! notworthy.gif
alamak my mood so bad until want atk trolls liao biggrin.gif Thanks to the mod anyway..less eyesore.
kanelee
post Mar 11 2011, 01:43 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Mar 11 2011, 01:14 AM)
Cesc put for the Sunday game?

Omg... Means double D will start !!!'
Be prepared to see the 'F1 Speed' of the double D sweat.gif
kanelee
post Mar 13 2011, 12:13 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 12 2011, 11:13 PM)
won't be watching. my frail heart can't take it anymore. hopefully will see a good result in the morning!
watch ma biggrin.gif unfortunately you should be used by now as its already 5 season we failed(might be still counting too)..if today lose somemore,i think i might need anti depression meds tongue.gif
kanelee
post Mar 13 2011, 12:29 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Mar 13 2011, 12:21 AM)
lose or win, i'm still watching every match..enjoy the game..because arsenal matches full of drama.. rclxms.gif
Me too..though this season too many 'negative' drama liao..eg vs Spurs,West Brom (both which I watched live sweat.gif )Supporting Arsenal isnt really for the faint heart..

QUOTE(sakaito @ Mar 13 2011, 12:27 AM)
Before I decide to watch or not, who's the ref tonite?
Watch la haha!Its Chris Foy as the ref btw..

This post has been edited by kanelee: Mar 13 2011, 12:30 AM
kanelee
post Mar 13 2011, 12:32 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Mar 13 2011, 12:26 AM)
Arsenal's lineup out dy: A strong Arsenal team today: Almunia, Sagna, Djourou, Koscielny, Gibbs, Denilson, Diaby, Wilshere, Nasri, Van Persie, Arshavin.
OMG DOUBLE D!!!We will get to see their lightning fast tracking and counter attack liao laugh.gif Not to mention their superb dribbling and passing tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kanelee: Mar 13 2011, 12:32 AM
kanelee
post Mar 13 2011, 12:36 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Mar 13 2011, 12:34 AM)
ManUtd play 7 defenders doh.gif
that...was quite shocking to be honest sweat.gif

van der Sar

Brown
Smalling
Vidic