Music Metal! - 18SX (NO NU METAL/ROCK), Back in Black

TScarpathia
post Oct 19 2006, 05:38 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 19 2006, 03:14 PM)
FEAR FACTORY FOR TEH WIN!  thumbup.gif
woah! someone replied to my first thread! cool.
how is filter and rammstein industrial anyways? sorry guys but when i think industrial, i think godflesh. maybe im a purist.....

will need to go search tower records for the new cradle cd!!

TScarpathia
post Oct 20 2006, 10:07 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(jesusfreak88 @ Oct 20 2006, 01:16 AM)
i noe dis place in shah alam,where they sell metal cds,but whatabout at kl area,any of u guyz noe where can i get metal cds,prefer black metal d most...
You can get your metal cds online ( msian own online store!) = they are safe- i bought tons of cds and got free cds too!

http://www.demonzend.com/home.asp

best place in kl is at sunway pyramid=the cd shop at lower ground floor and also rock records.

ive just heard trivium cd yesterday, didnt quite like the vocals and the music so so only. i couldnt locate the latest COF cd yesterday but did see sony releasing "best of" cds from sepultura and fear factory!

one album worth getting is apoclytica best of (2 cd!) - with max cavalera vocals!
TScarpathia
post Oct 20 2006, 10:20 AM

2,619 posts

price of an ORIGINAL Metal cd in msia is around 40+ to 50+. then again, its damn frigging hard to get metal cds in msia. when you do, the booklet is all censored ( remember the last COF album guys? )

price of an IMITATION cd is around 19-29 - i havent tried those before but i think better buying an original for the sound quality.
TScarpathia
post Oct 27 2006, 10:18 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Teong85 @ Oct 24 2006, 02:25 AM)
Is there such thing as censored CD ?
Yup- i have the pantera's swansong cd and all words like f*** or shit is mute, damn it.

Whackerinc- great concert - post up more pics pls! oh yeah, about those ppl not moving around and just standing there - we have the same ppl during the kreator concert in msia too. most probably they are invited guest or plainclothes cops.

TScarpathia
post Oct 27 2006, 02:27 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ Oct 27 2006, 11:51 AM)
dude....what do you want us to see at obituary website ? i already got their new album...its awesome.... i love how HATEFUL john tardy vocals gets.

swansong is just another word for farewell, last assignment, last project -
That is also why carcass last album was name swansong- its their final project together and that album really , well, not sucks but the album didnt sound like carcass.

oh yeah, i still cant get a copy of cradle of filth new album anywhere! not even tower records!
TScarpathia
post Nov 6 2006, 09:30 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 1 2006, 03:14 PM)
yup... got it from teh website teh roadrunnerz

but i think the video could probably make it to the mtv... nothing too erotic or gorish there
i wonder where can find Sil Khannaz's Rockumentari
Well, MTV Europe have always showed metal videos such as dimmu and COF without any hoopla. only MTV asia is bit more strict due to local authority requirement
TScarpathia
post Nov 9 2006, 09:15 AM

2,619 posts

God damn boy....u get to go to all the concerts all of us are dying to attend. maybe we should all save up and go for a group tour to metal festival in germany - wacken!
TScarpathia
post Nov 16 2006, 09:41 AM

2,619 posts

hello gang- finally got some new cds last nite
1) cradle of filth - thornography
2)TO/DIE/FOR -epilogue
3) InFlames-Come Clarity
4) Helloween (Old skool!) - keeper of the 7 keys pt 1

Quick review-
To/Die/For - consistent quality and pace as what you can expect from this band. very very fast,melodic and gothic. 8.5/10
Inflames- back to their roots! fast and hard but still no growling vocals 8.5/10

ive also sampled few others but not enuf budget to buy
fear factory - transgression ( didnt like the direction they are heading - seems like they are going the same path as slayer musically? i might be wrong cos i dint listen to the whole album)

Old Man Child= i was totally blown away! aggresive and melody ! i have to start collecting their albums now.

oh yeah- got these cds from prangin mall- there is a shop that sells nothing but metal cds + dvds

TScarpathia
post Nov 16 2006, 05:23 PM

2,619 posts

eh...support the artists, buy the cd la.....
IMHO- trivium is quite weak...too commercialised..... im gonna stick to old man's child and SYL . talkin about SYL - anyone have their latest album?
TScarpathia
post Nov 17 2006, 02:50 PM

2,619 posts

well- im halfway thru thronography - definitely a step back in the right direction ( at least musically) - the lyrics - well, kinda dumbed down for the american audiences maybe.

TScarpathia
post Nov 17 2006, 04:23 PM

2,619 posts

Yeah- the new album come clarity is more like reroute to remain. i dun think they will go back to colony or jester race style anymore.

anyone here listen to SYL/Ocean Machine/Kataklysm/amon amarth ? need some reviews before i buy
TScarpathia
post Dec 28 2006, 09:59 AM

2,619 posts

if you are in penang - go to prangin mall- there is a shop there that focus on metal cds!!

TScarpathia
post Dec 28 2006, 10:20 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(euronymous @ Dec 21 2006, 01:00 PM)
buy earache's gods of grind or grindcrusher or earplugged compi ler...  smile.gif

i remember demisor of spore was a good gut-wrenching grind band... and so is digital damage (maybe RIP)...
OH MY GOSH- yOU SHOULD get ARCH ENEMY!! ITS THE band formed by both carcass guitarist (the brothers...whats their name) and the kickass female vocalist angela gassow

on another note- the cd that is getting heavy playtime in my car and ipod is TO DIE FOR - IV .

Averse sefira- cant find their albums anywhere!
TScarpathia
post Dec 28 2006, 04:47 PM

2,619 posts

So anyone listen to any new albums lately? any new stuff to recommend?
im hunting for TO DIE FOR and Sentenced latest album, cant find them anywhere.

im also looking for SABBAT's last album - a mourning has broken- if anyone have this.....pls share!!!
TScarpathia
post Jan 3 2007, 04:56 PM

2,619 posts

Thanks Daniel but i try to support the artists by buying original cds. Metal industry is small enuf without pirates bleeding them dry. icon_question.gif

FYI guys- sony is selling old SEPULTURA & DEICIDE albums at RM29 a pop- good deal. im gonna get chaos AD soon. whistling.gif

PS: I realise this thread gets tons of pageviews...i wonder if the jabatan islam guys or govt is monitoring us....hahahaahaha

This post has been edited by carpathia: Jan 3 2007, 05:00 PM
TScarpathia
post Jan 4 2007, 10:02 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(mastervj @ Jan 3 2007, 09:50 PM)
hmm..what Deicide albums were there?...hehe..shall freak out my family by playing it out loud in the house..damn Glen Benton vocal's are really metal,lol
Sony BMG released the full (FULL! rclxm9.gif ) back catalogue of sepultura and deicide albums for rm29!! i saw them at penang queensbay mall cd shop (artist gallery) so they should have it in KL earlier.

and yes, they released the 1st DEICIDE ALBUM also. shakehead.gif

i hope sony bmg will release more old metal albums.....as long as we all buy these now!
TScarpathia
post Jan 5 2007, 03:40 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 4 2007, 08:11 PM)
bestial devastation and morbid vision got or not?
Didnt seem those, so probably someone snatched already -?? maybe?

Koffin Kanser - are they trash or grind or??? i havent really dig into local scene

plus one- yes, their cd quality is good, but these cds come without lyrics or any other bonuses and they are actually pirated cds. dun believe me? check out their latest inflames cd and the original one.
TScarpathia
post Jan 8 2007, 09:26 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 4 2007, 08:11 PM)
bestial devastation and morbid vision got or not?
Oh dude- Morbid Visions is available!
seems that sony is also releasing old king diamond albums- the eye & them at RM29 each also.

i just got Sepultura chaos AD last week, news is, most of the reissued albums includes bonus tracks previously available only in japan- great stuff.
TScarpathia
post Jan 9 2007, 10:23 AM

2,619 posts

wow...new dimmu borgir/megadeth/ .....what happened to SYL ?

oh yeah guys- i saw speedy video selling NIGHTWISH double cd + DVD selling only for RM59!! Damn good deal if you ask me. ORIGINAL from warner.
TScarpathia
post Jan 15 2007, 09:52 AM

2,619 posts

ASIALINK CDS- how many of you guys buy cds distributed from asialink? what are the titles and where did you get them from?

ive only managed to get inflames - come clarity- dont see/hard to find cds from asia link in penang!

Megadeth - havent heard their new album- so dave mustaine is still singing? who are the new guitarists?

ps: anyone heard of SINS OF THY BELOVED? How do they sound like?
ps: was at tower records (gurney plaza) yesterday and i saw SLAYER cds going for RM32.90 ( the whole collection is at this price!). CHEAP! nod.gif

This post has been edited by carpathia: Jan 15 2007, 10:46 AM

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:25 AM