126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Music Metal! - 18SX (NO NU METAL/ROCK), Back in Black

Air Hendrix
post Aug 12 2005, 02:06 PM

342 posts

wonder how would dirty or genie in a bottle would sound like the COB cover them laugh.gif laugh.gif
AremyrZ
post Aug 12 2005, 04:03 PM

869 posts

love COB...hate britney...hate her songs...hate COB singing her song...love COB
Abangpedro
post Aug 12 2005, 06:09 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

Love COB...Love Kalmah....Love Ensiferum....Love Norther.....Love Lindsay Lohan
AremyrZ
post Aug 12 2005, 06:18 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Aug 12 2005, 06:09 PM)
hehehe...i know why tongue.gif

i like it when COB played iron maiden's aces high
Abangpedro
post Aug 12 2005, 06:25 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

QUOTE(AremyrZ @ Aug 12 2005, 06:18 PM)

i like it when COB played iron maiden's aces high
Wow so many band had covered Aces High from Iron Maiden...the best iron Maiden covered song for me is Search - Pawana (aka Powerslave)
xnobys
post Aug 12 2005, 07:37 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Aug 12 2005, 06:25 PM)
Wow so many band had covered Aces High from Iron Maiden...the best iron Maiden covered song for me is Search - Pawana (aka Powerslave)
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
that's the best iron maiden cover of all....
Abangpedro
post Aug 12 2005, 09:14 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

Send me Pawana lyric Xnobys
hellangel
post Aug 12 2005, 10:20 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Aug 12 2005, 07:09 PM)
sweat.gif sweat.gif
shiinkuro31
post Aug 12 2005, 11:57 PM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

even sil-khannaz play 'aces high' as their cover song woooo... notworthy.gif
mastervj
post Aug 13 2005, 12:23 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(endlessnameless @ Aug 11 2005, 05:44 PM)
i see.. so it will appear for the single.. btw, whose the girl's voice in that song? is it britney's voice?
i also listen weezer sing that song with 100% cuomo's voice and no girls..  biggrin.gif
tat really sounds like b****ney's voice doesn't it? looks like tat they recorded their version over the original one, coz when i listen to it, seems like i can hear her voice in the background, i hope this is not the finalized version, sound's odd to me smile.gif
Abangpedro
post Aug 13 2005, 03:52 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

Anyone ever know great cover song like......

COB - Iron, Steel, Metal o.a Wizzard, She is Beautiful o.a Andrew W.K.
Dimmu Borgir - Burn In Hell o.a Twisted Sister
Therion - Seawinds o.a Accept
Arch Enemy - Aces high o.a Iron Maiden
Nightwish - Phantom Of The Opera - Andrew LLoyd Webber.
Kovenant - Spaceman o.a Babylon Zoo

sean392
post Aug 13 2005, 04:35 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

COB dam funny in bratney`s song
hahaha!!!! lmao when i heard it tongue.gif
xnobys
post Aug 13 2005, 07:40 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Aug 12 2005, 09:14 PM)
Send me Pawana lyric Xnobys
lyrics as per requested, sir.

Pawana
(aka Powerslave cover in BM)

Bermula sebuah cerita
Di zaman dulu kala
Mudahnya sederhana kehidupan
Mereka riang sentiasa dan gembira
Tanpa duka
Waktu berpesta pawana pun melanda

Meresap fikiran dan jiwa
Berubahlah semua
Jadi sombong serta alpa
Semua inginkan kuasa
Rebut dengan sengketa
Yang lemah jadi hamba

Berpecah antara mereka
Musnah di hembus pawana
Begitulah kisah hidup
Dari zaman ke zaman
Pawana menghembus akan hati insan

Cinta musnah dihembus pawana
Keinginan menghancur manusia

Berpecah antara mereka
Musnah di hembus pawana
Begitulah kisah hidup
Dari zaman ke zaman

Berpecah antara mereka
Musnah di hembus pawana
Begitulah kisah hidup
Dari zaman ke zaman
Pawana menghembus akan hati insan

Abangpedro
post Aug 13 2005, 07:44 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

Oi ......thanks for the lyrics....and to all maggot that going to see SLIPKNOT....goodluck
Abangpedro
post Aug 13 2005, 08:46 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

JUST TO SHARE

Metal Fairy Tale:
There is a beautiful princess trapped in a castleguarded by a dragon. Here is the end of the story with different kind of metalheads as knights.

* POWER METAL
The protagonist arrives riding a white unicorn, escapes from the dragon, saves the princess and makes love to her in an enchanted forest.

* THRASH METAL
The protagonist arrives, fights the dragon, saves the princess and f***s her.

* HEAVY METAL
The protagonist arrives on a harley, kills the dragon, drinks a few beers and f***s the princess.

* FOLK METAL
The protagonist arrives with some friends playing acordions, violins, flutes
and many more weird instruments, the dragon falls asleep (because of all the
dancing). Then all leave........ without the princess.

* VIKING METAL
The protagonist arrives in a ship, kills the dragon with his mighty axe, skins the dragon and eats it, rapes the princess to death, steals her belongings and burns the castle before leaving.

* DEATH METAL
The protagonist arrives, kills the dragon, f***s the princess and kills her, then leaves.

* BLACK METAL
The protagonist arrives at midnight, kills the dragon and impales it in front of the castle. Then he sodomizes the princess, drinks her blood in a ritual before killing her. Then he impales the princess next to the dragon.

* GORE METAL
The protagonist arrives, kills the dragon and spreads his guts in front of the castle, f***s the princess and kills her.Then he f***s the dead body again, slashes her belly and eats her guts. Then he f***s the carcass for the third time, burns the corpse and f***s it for the last time.

* GRIND METAL
The protagonist arrives, screams something completely undecipherable for about 2 minutes and then leaves...

* DOOM METAL
The protagonist arrives, sees the size of the dragon and thinks he could never beat him, then he gets depressed and commits suicide. The dragon eats his body and the princess as dessert. That's the end of the sad story.

* GOTHIC METAL
The princess in a velvet costume starts singing soprano. The protagonist completes the duett by adding the beast part, while the dragon plays the flute. Suddenly he swallows up the pipe and accidently scorches the beauty and the beast and suffocates to death. All their souls are damned in hell's eternity.

* PROGRESSIVE METAL
The protagonist arrives with a guitar and plays a solo of 26 minutes. The dragon kills himself out of boredom. The protagonist arrives to the princess' bedroom, plays another solo with all the techniques and tunes he learned in the last year of the conservatory. The
princess escapes looking for the 'HEAVY METAL' protagonist.

* INDUSTRIAL METAL
The protagonist arrives wearing greasy overcoat, makes anobscene gestures towards dragon, and gets escorted out of fairy tale land by security guards.

* SPEED METAL
Suddenly there, short solo, dragon is confused, someones screaming weird stuff, princess realizes she's been deflowered, dragon and princess are still looking for the one who did this.

* CHRISTIAN METAL

The protagonist rides in on his way home from church and sings a mushy power
ballad to the dragon about how much Jesus loves him and that the dragon should turn to Him. The Dragon is immediately converted, and when the princess wants to "thank" the protagonist he replies, "sorry, but I don't believe in having sex before marriage."

* GLAM METAL
The protagonist arrives, the dragon laughs at the guy's appearance and lets him enter. He steals the princess' make up and tries to paint the castle in a beautiful pink colour.

* BATTLE METAL
The protagonist arrives with a legion of a hundred brave footman, war chariots and a dozen elite warriors and, as a master tactician, flanks the dragon in a bloody siege that lasts six hours. The princess gets bored.

* NU METAL
The protagonist arrives in a run down Honda Civic and attempts to fight the dragon but he burns to death when his moronic baggy clothes catch fire.

* EMO
The protagonist sees the dragon and moans about how hard it will be to get the princess to fall in love with him, He gets eaten. The princess is very happy, because he was a whiny fag anyway.

* GRUNGE
The protagonist doesn't get eaten by the dragon because he stinks too much from not washing his hair in months. The princess won't go near him either, and he ends up dying on the town hall steps with the other mosha's due to the over consumption of white cider.

* POP-PUNK
The dragon can't eat the protagonist because he can't catch him because he keeps bouncing up and down. The princess won't f*ck him either, because he likes ska.

mastervj
post Aug 13 2005, 08:51 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

LMAO, good definition up there ^^ biggrin.gif
mastervj
post Aug 13 2005, 09:07 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Aug 13 2005, 03:52 PM)
Anyone ever know great cover song like......

COB - Iron, Steel, Metal o.a Wizzard, She is Beautiful o.a Andrew W.K.
Dimmu Borgir - Burn In Hell o.a Twisted Sister
Therion - Seawinds o.a Accept
Arch Enemy - Aces high o.a Iron Maiden
Nightwish - Phantom Of The Opera - Andrew LLoyd Webber.
Kovenant - Spaceman o.a Babylon Zoo
COB's other cover i like is Shot in the dark (o.a the Ozzman) & Bed of nails (Alice Cooper)

other interesting covers :

Megadeth - Paranoid o.a Black Sabbath
Ugly Kid Joe - cats in the cradle o.a Jim Croce
A Perfect Circle - Imagine o.a John Lennon
H.I.M - (Don't Fear) The Reaper o.a Blue Oyster Cult
Shadows Fall - Welcome to the Machine o.a Pink Floyd
Korn - Another Brick in the wall (Pink Flyd ) & One (Metallica)
Coal Chamber & Ozzman- Shock The Monkey (o.a Peter Gabriel)
Fear Factory & Gary Numan - Cars o.a Gary Numan
Marilyn Manson - The KKK took my baby away (The Ramones) & Tainted Love (Soft Cell)
White Zombie - Children of the Grave o.a Black Sabbath
Velvet Revolver - Negative Creep o.a Nirvana
Pain - Eleanor Rigby o.a The Beatles
Disturbed - Shout 2000 o.a Tears for Fears
Orgy - Blue Monday (New Order)
Dope - You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) o.a Dead or Alive

and others i can't remember now................

Abangpedro
post Aug 13 2005, 09:17 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

QUOTE(mastervj @ Aug 13 2005, 08:51 PM)
LMAO, good definition up there ^^ biggrin.gif
Me too just come across from another sites.....LMAOLROTF
xnobys
post Aug 13 2005, 09:38 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Aug 13 2005, 08:46 PM)
* GRIND METAL
The protagonist arrives, screams something completely undecipherable for about 2 minutes and then leaves...

* DOOM METAL
The protagonist arrives, sees the size of the dragon and thinks he could never beat him, then he gets depressed and commits suicide. The dragon eats his body and the princess as dessert. That's the end of the sad story.
just love these two... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(mastervj @ Aug 13 2005, 09:07 PM)
COB's other cover i like is Shot in the dark (o.a the Ozzman) & Bed of nails (Alice Cooper)

other interesting covers :

Megadeth - Paranoid o.a Black Sabbath
Ugly Kid Joe - cats in the cradle o.a Jim Croce
A Perfect Circle - Imagine o.a John Lennon
H.I.M - (Don't Fear) The Reaper o.a Blue Oyster Cult
Shadows Fall - Welcome to the Machine o.a Pink Floyd
Korn - Another Brick in the wall (Pink Flyd ) & One (Metallica)
Coal Chamber & Ozzman- Shock The Monkey (o.a Peter Gabriel)
Fear Factory & Gary Numan - Cars o.a Gary Numan
Marilyn Manson - The KKK took my baby away (The Ramones) & Tainted Love (Soft Cell)
White Zombie - Children of the Grave o.a Black Sabbath
Velvet Revolver - Negative Creep o.a Nirvana
Pain - Eleanor Rigby o.a The Beatles
Disturbed - Shout 2000 o.a Tears for Fears
Orgy - Blue Monday (New Order)
Dope - You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) o.a Dead or Alive

and others i can't remember now................
also covered by master (death is just the beginning pt 1) and fear factory respectively thumbup.gif
suicidalxbliss
post Aug 13 2005, 10:52 PM

Back in the USSR
1,112 posts

.. wah nice metal fairy tale thumbup.gif
it's easier to understand than these descriptions [from jamtank.com, i forgot the ori link] sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Ambient/Atmospheric Metal: Metal that's very flowing and very mystical sounding. The songs usually stretch on for a while and just seem very 'trippy'. EX: newer Neurosis, Voivod, Maudlin of the Well

American Power Metal: Power metal with hard, thrashy sound that resembles Metallica in many ways.Usually consists of fast playing and very harmonious vocals. EX: Manowar, Nevermore, Iced Earth

Black Metal: Extremely fast, aggressive metal which usually consists of blasphemous lyrics, themes, and raspy/growl vocals (grim vocals). EX: Mayhem, Dark Funeral, Marduk. There's also Melodic Black Metal, which is usually very different from the regular kind. The only way to distingish it from other forms of metal is the classic black metal grim vocals and some clean vocals.

Death Metal: You know what this is, so it doesn't really need any explanation. Melodic Death Metal is basically American Power Metal with a harder sound and a combo of death and clean vocals. EX: Mercenary, In Flames, Children of Bodom (I don't care what people have told you, they are melodic death).

Doom Metal: It pretty much describes itself. It's metal with a doomy, gloomy, and almost depressive sound. It usually consists of grim vocals, as well as clean but depressive vocals.Can be very speedy at times, but also can be slow and acoustic as well. EX: My Dying Bride, Opeth, Bethlehem, and Deinonychus.

Epic Metal: Metal that tells of great, epic stories of battles and stuff. It's usually a mix of black, death, and power metal sounds. EX: Cirith Ungol, Summoning, and Twin Obscenity.

European Power Metal: The classic power metal, which usually entails higher pitched vocals with speedy guitar playing that isn't very heavy. EX: Blind Guardian, Rhapsody, and Stratovarius.

Folk Metal: It's mostly about metal that describes the homeland. It's Bob Dylan with a riff, essentially. Though, much of it is Melodic Black Metal or Viking. EX: Vintersorg, Days of the New, and Primordial.

Goth Metal: Much of it is like a gothic poem. It consists of spilt blood and lost loves. It tends to also have a very acoustic sound at time. There is beauty and the beast goth metal, which consists of male grim vocals and female clean vocals. EX: Theatre of Tragedy, Alas, and Lacuna Coil.

Grindcore: It is louder, faster, and more chaotic than black metal. You're thinking, "Is that possible?" Well, it is and it's called Grindcore. It's the most entropic form of metal and tends to display very vulgar attitudes. Most grindcore music is under 2 minutes long. EX: Napalm Death, F**k... I'm Dead, and Soilent Green.

Hardcore: Polictically rebellious metal that sounds like senseless thrash... Anthrax without a purpose. Most Hardcore metal bands sound alike, because there's just not much to do in that genre. EX: Helmet, Mastodan, and Dillinger Escape Plan.

Heavy Metal: The generic stuff or a term for all metal, in general. Led Zeppelin, Thin Lizzy, and Uriah Heep.

Industrial: Metal with a Nine Inch Nails feel. The Berzerker, Red Harvest, and Fear Factory.

Instrumental: Well, its instrumental.Focusing on musical skill, with a touch of experimentalism. EX: Kopecky, Joe Satriani, and Liquid Tension Experiment.

Neoclassical/Shred: Meedly meedly meedly meedly meedly meedly meedly meedly meedly meedly MEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!These are people who can play the guitar so fast you'd be thinking is they had more than just 2 hands. EX: Yngwie Malmsteen, James Murphy, and Micheal Romeo.

Nu-Metal: Most often boring, untalented, downtuned crap.E.g You know the score....

NWOBHM: The first of the metal we know today. It came out in the 60's and 70's and redefined metal. Iron Maiden, Saxon, and Judas Priest.

Operatic/Classical Metal: Pretty self explanatory. It's extremely symphonic stuff with a huge set up of orchestras and stuff. EX: Winds, Therion, and Apocalyptica.

Progressive Metal: Well, it's progressive.Songs showcase a tremendous amount of musical skill, with oft-changing time signatures and complex riffs interwoven by keyboards and guitars. EX: Rush, Dream Theater, and Ayreon.

Technical Metal: Highly skilled metal that usually demonstrates the most amazing and strange time changes in metal with very complex riffs.As a joke, they'd be called Math Metal. EX: Meshuggah, Spiral Architect, and O.S.I.

Thrash Metal: I'm pretty sure you know what this is.Almost similar to American Power Metal, but, well, more thrashier. EX: The Haunted, Testament, and Death Angel

Viking Metal: Black or folk metal with a viking influence. EX: Enslaved, Einherjer, and Thyrfing.

Death can sound pretty thrashy at times, but I beg to differ on Black and Gothic sounding very thrashy.Its a very different sound, and even if there was any element of thrashiness in either sub-genre, it would be hardly discernible

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:24 AM