> Honda EX5 Dream, This bike vs. honda wave 100R.

UnknownH
post Mar 9 2011, 01:34 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(nabielz @ Mar 9 2011, 01:25 AM)
itu meter ringan
pakai meter FZ/kete tengok bapa?
tried..pecut moto 150km/h,look at garminxt,115.x
rempit_baik
post Mar 9 2011, 01:35 AM

35 posts

for the first time in /k/ i feel like home cheers.gif

i think wave a little bit better
coz i heard too much complain from mah fren about ex5 dream, build quality not same with old ex5
UnknownH
post Mar 9 2011, 01:37 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(rempit_baik @ Mar 9 2011, 01:35 AM)
for the first time in /k/ i feel like home cheers.gif

i think wave a little bit better
coz i heard too much complain from mah fren about ex5 dream, build quality not same with old ex5
ur fren modi to much
multiplexer
post Mar 9 2011, 01:09 PM

393 posts

ex5 dream was not as good as the previous ex5.. this is for sure.. i own an ex5 for almost 8 years.. bought at 2000, and dissappear from the bandar tasik selatan lrt station parking lot at 2008.. really really sad because it was a present from my late father as i was accepted into the upm... anyway, the one that i used before never had a single problem.. just need some maintenance on the engine oil, and brake pad.. really low maintenance.. its not as fast as yamaha lc, but it did a great job. never stranded besides the highway for engine problem.. last 3 years my brother in law bought ex5 dreams. i donno about others, but his bike got so many problem.. from fuel meter, to the carburator, the coil.. add in a rim that causing tyre flat..

about the lc, yes i admit its really nice bike.. really fast, and really good kind of style.. but for those who are goin to buy lc, pls equip yourself with a good type of bike lock.. use every lock that available.. because its the most wanted bike in malaysia.. there was a case, when i was goin to buy modenas, there was this guy who are also waiting his turn to do the payment. he told me he bought lc a few month ago.. just after 3 weeks, the bike got stolen at the ampang point.. he was there just to get a set of burger.. later, the bike dissappear.. but this fault was by his own.. he didnt locked the bike properly..

i took modenas gt128.. wave was way too small for me (95kg man)... but it still a solid engine.. so i say go for honda wave..
supermoto
post Mar 9 2011, 01:24 PM

386 posts

buy fz150i come join me and my gang

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1756036

http://fz150i.forumotion.com/
syed90
post Mar 9 2011, 01:51 PM

bro... i got nouvo lc for sale...6 months old bike..pm me if interested..
zarakiken
post Mar 9 2011, 01:55 PM

58 posts

lol... i still sit my old kap chai... honda bulat C70 la... still feel that its da best... i got wave 100 also... wave 100 ok lar... but ex5 dream is junk... old ex5 better...
TSkhoo9992002a
post Mar 9 2011, 03:11 PM

Validating
92 posts

What is the current best price that can get for Honda Wave 100R and Honda Ex5 Dream ?

I checked some motor website saying wave 100R electric starter - 4.5grand and ex5dream electric starter - 4.1 grand. But this were last year prices. The current price same meh ?

Zack Styler
post Mar 9 2011, 03:23 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

Suzuki FX125 pon ok..
anil1328
post Mar 9 2011, 03:51 PM

52 posts

EX-5

Added on March 9, 2011, 3:52 pmif can get second ahnd Japan 1..... high power model..... if new is just get the new 1 laa but really take EX-5

This post has been edited by anil1328: Mar 9 2011, 03:52 PM
kicksense
post Jan 25 2012, 04:10 AM

285 posts

EX5 much better than wave. Fuel save and low cost of maintenance.
Dream oso good but Hi-Power are better. Seriously. But i sold my old ex5 and buy dream oso because when using old ex5, i tend to modi the bike and burned my money. Haha.
Hooidcaster
post Jan 3 2013, 05:04 PM

229 posts

Its true that old EX5 is still the best, but EX5 Dream not far behind. Abuse it for 8 years now. Accident 3 times (luckily no broken bone reported).. But still, it ain't going to die.. Bloody tough..
multiplexer
post Jan 3 2013, 05:14 PM

393 posts

wave is full of farings... after 1 year, u will hear all sorts of sounds coming from the loose part of screw... i dont care about top speed because kapcai was only for leisure commuting... i would go for ex5 dream anytime because the body intact for 10years without any issue, fc was the best, and it has a good torque for climbing hill. summore, the spare parts is cheap. its just that, u need an extra lock because the handle lock was terrible. really easy to whacked.. i lost 2 ex5 bikes when i was in KL... now using modenas gt128.. LC is good. but the bike thieves really aim for it...
arif85124
post Jan 3 2013, 05:16 PM

43 posts

will go honda ex5 class 1. made in japan yo
even 2nd hand expansive
myee
post Jan 3 2013, 05:23 PM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

buy shogun axelo...memang mantap bro...enjin smooth jerr banding dengan EX5, Wave100 and Wave125..
wuwah
post Jan 3 2013, 05:30 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

hensem n murah rclxms.gif 4.5-4.9k

QUOTE(myee @ Jan 3 2013, 05:23 PM)
buy shogun axelo...memang mantap bro...enjin smooth jerr banding dengan EX5, Wave100 and Wave125..
axelo pon cun. topup sikit ja dari EX5 rclxms.gif . hand clutch only 5300 around here
ndyie89
post Jan 22 2014, 09:24 PM

which one is worth? ex5 dream new or ex5 high power second hand? need ur advice boys.
ajoi57
post Jan 22 2014, 09:28 PM

530 posts

new account and necro tered. nice combo.

lol what bike u have before?
TOROBO
post Jan 22 2014, 09:29 PM

380 posts

ex5 highpowerrrrrrrrrrrrr
neozombie
post Jan 22 2014, 09:42 PM

114 posts

now better get Honda Future..... economical bike

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >