QUOTE(omara86 @ Mar 28 2011, 12:17 PM)
u BOT adi?PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V12, welcome FL to the family
PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V12, welcome FL to the family
Mar 28 2011, 12:31 PM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Mar 28 2011, 01:00 PM
Mar 28 2011, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Mar 28 2011, 10:00 PM) yo, i've got a question, how you all start your car? how long to wait after turn to the 1st stage? and how u all stop the car? can the car directly turn off without waiting? turn ur key to 'on' position and wait for at least 5s before start to ensure '1 start'...Hear ur whether the fan is spinning, if still spinning, wait until it stop to cool down the engine before turn off, dun worry it won't cost u forever. |
Mar 29 2011, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 28 2011, 11:06 PM) 1 month ago, saw u so excited to wait for ur car.1st move wax ur door handle area to make it shy, u post pic, 2nd move dampening ur bonnet with superlon, u post pic, then follow by soundproof ur door with bitumen strip, u post pic as well and then problem start to come 2 weeks ago, 1st clucth kong, then rear drum brake jam as well, now end up with accident with alot of pics Nothing i can say about you but pure bad luck. |
Mar 30 2011, 01:04 PM
Mar 31 2011, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(omara86 @ Mar 31 2011, 03:18 PM) last refuel on ron97 was 8.73km/l --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1783040/+440# Compare this tank to previous tank is just meaningless.this is on ron95, get 12.55km/l... means ron95 lagi jimat... hehehehe » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Even if RON95 can save more, it won't have that huge gap between that. The gap is somewhat unnoticeable. Anyway, BLM owner try to throw away their GoodYear Ducaro GA, but you change to that pula. Added on March 31, 2011, 10:00 pm QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 31 2011, 09:32 PM) 21.X L for 265.8km consider good for his style. Means 12km+/LThis post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 31 2011, 10:00 PM |
Mar 31 2011, 10:09 PM
Mar 31 2011, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(omara86 @ Mar 31 2011, 10:13 PM) Yes, it will perform 'slightly better', mainly becos it still new.Watch out on wet, this tyre is hard tyre, very poor performance, most of the BLM users did notice this thing, especially after u BOT, this tyre just won't be enough anymore. |
Apr 1 2011, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Apr 1 2011, 01:25 PM) hi smokey & Newbie, my car is FL Auto..I asked the guy to check on the rpm setting or PDT but he say "engine campro memang macam ini, RPM dia tak tentu,akan naik and turun sebab engine guna drive by wire and he said it is normal". As from your statement guys, it this abnormal for my car which is Auto transmission?? I think Smokey and Newbie misunderstood ur 'up and down' issue.Yes, at least normal for me. The symptom is like this: If i free gear and let the car free gear to cruise on long distance, the RPM needle will go up and down from 900-1100rpm (sometimes even higher) even i didn't press pedal at all. As long as it move and free gear, the RPM won't stay static, which i also feel weird. My guess is during let go pedal, the engine run on lean mode, and O2 sensor try to feed back to inject some fuel, thats why RPM up and down. It doesn't matter dude, no harm at all, dun bother to fix it. hope can clear ur doubts. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 1 2011, 01:42 PM |
Apr 3 2011, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 3 2011, 08:53 PM) Custom made dashboard cover now's the chance to get yourself a custom made dashboard cover using recaro like fabric for only Rm 75 nett |
Apr 3 2011, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(pravred @ Apr 3 2011, 10:15 PM) better handling as in now i feel the car is not so stable at high speed around 140-150km/h no cross wind but Sorry to tell you that this car is not for high speed. 'stable' diff ppl diff definition. So one is just dare to die, so they feel is 'stable'.i heard others members giving feedback that the car is stable even at 160+ even youtube video one guy doing 180 doubt my car can even stay on road at that speed.Besides that i heard better tires have low noise level, so change rims together with tires.... Change your suspension setup rather than rim if you want 'stable' feel. Silent tyre for below 15" not much choices, but so far Michelin Energy XM1 and Continental CC5 is recommended. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 3 2011, 10:51 PM |
Apr 5 2011, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(nehwkll @ Apr 5 2011, 06:25 PM) Yeah, I'm really pissed with the salesman. Need to gather more info. I asked other salesman they say around 1-2 weeks. Not sure whether they can be trusted No offend, the most unbelievable things in the world should be the words that come out from mouth of salesman...Of cos they will tell you can get ur car within 1-2 weeks, but right after u placed ur deposit, all word swallowed by them. Same also la, wait patiently la... |
Apr 5 2011, 08:44 PM
Siuyi, this one give you.
Added on April 5, 2011, 8:45 pm QUOTE(nehwkll @ Apr 5 2011, 08:35 PM) Exactly. That's why I am reluctant to change salesman at this point. Saga FL really that high demand? To be correct, Saga got high demand, from previous 1st gen until now. Cheapest and affordable sedan, why not? Since you adi waited for 1 month, just continue waiting, every 1 or 2 days call and urge them, give them pressure.This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 5 2011, 08:45 PM |
Apr 5 2011, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Apr 5 2011, 08:52 PM) Bro how's your repair job coming along? Haha, i got same habit as you, when i saw BLM parking road side, i also will look into the cabin, see whether is manual or auto.... Better call and chase him like the others said. But I thought manual versions should be faster than that (low demand, when walking on the road I tend to peer into cars, about 8/10 BLMs are auto). I guess I'm lucky I got mine in just six days, ordered it on Wednesday evening and by the next Tuesday it was registered and sitting in my porch. |
Apr 6 2011, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Apr 6 2011, 12:37 AM) Hello BLM Members... Got My Solid White FL Auto Exec last week, 30032011.... yey.. For BLM auto @ highway full tank can go >400-450km.Hello there... i think Saga FL its depending on what color u ordered...like mine, i order solid white, within 2weeks get already.. but at first i want to order blue rock, but my SA said that color its high demand, might have to wait around a month, since i already bought no plet by my own, and need to transfer to vehicle within one month, so i dowan to put into risk, instead i order solid white, which is quite eye catching while im driving on the road..hihi.... n btw, i already change my original sport rim FL into new sport rim... hihi.. which cost me rm1300 to topup for the trade in... i bought advan racing gred A taiwan rim (light weight) n Nankang tyre 195/50/R16... This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 6 2011, 07:34 AM |
Apr 7 2011, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 7 2011, 09:19 PM) want to ask 'Penutup' of your oil pan...like 'penutup' of bottle. if minor service at SC..they will change 3 things 1. oil 2. oil filter 3. gasket plug - oil drain want to ask..if service outside...only need to change oil and oil filter?? and what is the gasket plug? This one actually no need to change everytime, waste money only, mine service outside since now the same nut for 15k km adi... |
Apr 7 2011, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 7 2011, 09:31 PM) oh ic....i also start service outside already Everytime u didn't see them how to drain oil ka? They need to open the drain nut before the oil can drain out, that's the nut = gasket plug.but last time i service outside...i follow the receipt...even the guy also scratch head saying what is gasket plug...lol so want to ask if it's necessary to change only If service at outside, you can go Proton SC to buy oil filter, oil filter outside is little expensive than SC one, but little only la. |
Apr 7 2011, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Apr 7 2011, 10:41 PM) if want to make the alarm keep silent , can r? hih... the sound quite noisy..hih... Same method lo...why u can't go to read ur manual huh? guys, wanna ask sumthing.... when im driving 90++ my car got wind leaking sound at left side of car... do u guys have any idea where is the sound come from? my car got 670km+ mileage already in one week.... Wind noise is normal for kosong car, dun worry. Go to change your flat rubber to soundproof rubber will do. |
Apr 7 2011, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Apr 7 2011, 10:58 PM) do you have window visors on yr car? bcz mine (with visors) have little wind noise while cruising on highway, one of my friend told me if take out the visors then the wind noise will reduce, dont know how true is it http://cforum2.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1@coolkwc : how much does it cost to change all 4 door to soundproof rubber? |
Apr 7 2011, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Apr 7 2011, 11:30 PM) thanks for the link bro =) one more question Last time i took OEM one, for me is good enough. Both performance is same i guess, but i recommend u take universal for easy DIY. I guess material different also.@k_eyezax : I didnt take out the visors though, my situation is same like yrs (visors still new) so dont wanna take out first haha..I personally like to have visors in my car hehe so the little wind noise maybe I will overcome it with the soundproof rubber which coolkwc recommended previously. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 7 2011, 11:38 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0487sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:47 PM |