QUOTE(claxxion @ Mar 8 2011, 08:10 PM)
If you're very concerned over FC, get a viva or myvi. Both are lighter than the saga, and eats less fuel. But dont complain over the bad handling lah.
Proton's campro is a very bare basic engine with almost no technology in it. It feels rough and powerless. But i'm not complaining, even though it comes with flaws here and there, I get a bigger boot (I often travel), nicer ride and better cruising feel on the highway compared to a myvi.
I always believe if u want to get good FC out of any car, it depends on how you control your right foot and changing gears at the right time.

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 8 2011, 08:26 PM)
Bad idea if Saga is RM80k. But now this car is from RM38k~43k.
Proton is not famous of their FC, this is undeniable, even last gen with Mitsu engine also not so good in FC.
Campro is high rev engine, below 3k is torqueless, but at this speed is crucial since alot of city travel, start stop traffic are around this speed, so even 100kg more heavier the FC is suffer for this small engine.
For new car <45k with good FC you only can get 1 car, Perodua Viva, but how is the handling? body stiffness? Cabin size? Aircon? After I close Viva's door I won't ever think again about this car.
Since you compare to Suzuki Swift, how much you need to spend for it? is RM30k more bro. RM30k for even mad RM3.00/L RON95 and assume Swift no need fuel to run, i can refuel my Saga 6.5 years (avg 180+L/month fuel usage).
About my question just now, my answer is Wira<BLM=VIOS for weight, and do remember BLM and VIOS is in same B segment small sedan, different 40k.
But you choose yourself la, BLM is suitable for ppl who want new car with low price such as fresh grad, but since is for your sis, i think should go for small hatch, this car not suit girl one especially reverse.

to claxxion and coolkwc
i like your arguments
my father is seriously considering myvi
i've driven my gf's myvi for 2 years now (i dont wanna waste my vitara minyak la klua with gf...hahahahaa) and i hate the handling
i've tried satria neo, saga and neo CPS
and yes, they have great handling
even satria neo cps' FC is better than saga BLM IMO
but i agree, if my sis wants a good car with good Fc, perhaps myvi may be the choice
although i'd hate not to have an FL in da house to buli

what about persona?
is it a good car with good fc?
small hatch nowadays mahal, and the only cars that can compare to myvi are alto and i10
my uncle is the CEO of suzuki and GM of Hicom's Special Projects elected not to support the alto nor the i10

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 8 2011, 10:18 PM)
gtoforce
yo bro, get another same modded vitara and ur sis got no hassle for FC as well.believe me, ur vitara is great, u shud own another modded vitara. proton aint good ride, we all know tat. so get the hassle of. vitara FTW!!!
oh btw, give some suggestions if u are NOT going for proton, what will ur next option be?
vitara mod or not susah for my sis mau jalan jauh jauh
we live in center of kl, she might be working in sunwei
HAHAHAHAHAHA....
plus maintenance of this vitara is really high when the time comes to change
but its okay, let me be the only one here with a modded SUV