Travel South Korea V2
zstan
Jul 18 2011, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 18 2011, 04:19 PM) if u got cash, can try the 17 storey-highy flying fox from jetty to the nami-island.. will cost u 80,000 won.. but not for the faint of heart...  WOW. i will definitely try this next time. but so expensive.... D:
zstan
Jul 22 2011, 04:24 PM
yeah...mid of november all the trees still very colorful!
zstan
Jul 30 2011, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(pchan @ Jul 30 2011, 03:41 PM) Guys ,can u rec me place to stay nearby Kyung hee Uni area?I'm planning to go on this early sept for a short trip.I read tht the weather will be still warm in sept..not sure if i should bring more layers to prepare for autumm there.Please advice ^^ I think autumn would have already started by then. Maybe can bring a jacket or sweater.
zstan
Jul 30 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(NSMLady @ Jul 30 2011, 07:19 PM) Hello again..I'm having a dilemma whether to travel on my own or by tour? Which one is better? Can you guys help out by helping me with the pros and cons? Thanks. In my opinion, if you like to visit those tourist attractions, one of the main advantages of following the tour is that you can really save on the entrance fees and sometimes, food. Well, that's for my case when i went to Seoul last time. If i were to go on my own, i think i won't go to some of the places, forever maybe, that the tour guide brought me. A good example is the Sachoom show. The ticket costs like over RM70 per person, any backpacker will definitely not go these kind of places unless they are interested.
zstan
Aug 7 2011, 05:27 PM
more than enough unless you plan to eat korean bbq every night or those korean fine dining restaurant.
zstan
Aug 10 2011, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(pchan @ Aug 9 2011, 02:57 PM) Thanks zstan and lexy ! very helpful replies there.Now accomodation done..Only have to plan where to eat !! haha " Any famous food must try in seoul " - Yep,Any?? Well, food that i tried in Seoul, not sure whether will entice you or not: 1. Chicken ginseng noodle DSC03772 by zstan, on Flickr 2. Korean BBQ (some shops have unlimited refills) DSC03830 by zstan, on Flickr 3. Banana milk DSC04324 by zstan, on Flickr 4. Instant noodles DSC04369 by zstan, on Flickr 5. Eat this if you wanna save money... DSC04381 by zstan, on Flickr 6. Dumpling noodles DSC04495 by zstan, on Flickr 7. Some bread with egg thing (can be found at a stall at Myeongdong as you exit the subway) DSC04473 by zstan, on Flickr 8. Some sort of pizza (shop was DSC04711 by zstan, on Flickr 9. Very nice pastries. Shop located at Insadong. DSC04725 by zstan, on Flickr
zstan
Aug 10 2011, 05:49 PM
YG ent and SM ent can skip la....
zstan
Aug 12 2011, 12:05 PM
Yeah maybe langkawi is better...
zstan
Aug 13 2011, 12:22 AM
Ahhhhhhh I miss Seoul.
zstan
Aug 15 2011, 05:02 PM
August should be ok... but i'd advise you to wait for autumn... More scenery to see...
zstan
Aug 18 2011, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(NSMLady @ Aug 18 2011, 11:22 PM) Hello. Does anyone knows whether we can buy Sachoom tickets without booking or not? If can, where to buy it? can buy at the place itself gua?
zstan
Aug 21 2011, 02:03 AM
What's your definition of tour Seoul? Quite impossible to do so in one day.
zstan
Aug 21 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(jess08 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:10 PM) Mainly tour around palaces, perhaps will choose two palaces to go. Where would you recommend me to go in Seoul town? I have read your blog, quite nice, though I am keen to see their kimchi making class, but I guess that I will skip. History digging/shopping/sight seeing...? Maybe can go palace in the morning, go myeongdong shopping and walk around during the afternoon and then visit Seoul tower in the evening. Lol the kimchi class nothing one. Everything already done. All you need to do is spread the spices on the vege and roll it. Good experience though.
zstan
Aug 22 2011, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(longlongzai @ Aug 22 2011, 12:08 PM) any 1 can recommend me place and packages? I love korea so much, plan to go there.. my budget is around 2k to 3k, don1 buy iphone5, but use to go play hehe.. read the first page.
zstan
Sep 3 2011, 10:07 AM
Use viber la. Free call jus need wifi. Few days never see the face ok one la. Can hear the other person's voice enOugh already.
Otherwise there's whatsapp and live profile to send back messages...
This post has been edited by zstan: Sep 3 2011, 10:16 AM
zstan
Sep 4 2011, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(milt @ Sep 1 2011, 08:10 PM) hi. in seoul, can change money from ringgit to won? and during winter, which theme park should i choose? Lotte or everland? is it wise buy electronic stuff in korea?Not wise. Lowyat cheaper.
zstan
Sep 13 2011, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Sep 12 2011, 10:27 AM) Hi guys, I will transit at Korea Incheon airport for 4 hrs. Just wondering if I wil have time to do anything during that time other than stay in airport? wonder around the airport la..go visit the museum... and the herbs garden... and if you are lucky you may catch a performance...do shopping...
zstan
Sep 21 2011, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(mia_sara @ Sep 21 2011, 05:20 PM) which airlines is the cheapest i looked at SIA and the price is about rm 2117 Air asia lor
zstan
Sep 29 2011, 10:22 AM
Oh well, I only had the chance to try Korean BBQ once due to te packed schedule. Even had to eat chinese food as I couldnt find any restaurants open in the middle of the night. @@
zstan
Oct 2 2011, 09:14 AM
5k for the trip seems quite cheap to me. You are gonna travel at the most peak period of the year (Christmas and New Year!) so I honestly think it's cheap if you ask me.