Travel South Korea V2

anechoic
post Jan 10 2012, 06:55 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(loving_u @ Jan 9 2012, 11:46 PM)
Thank q! u're very helpful =) Is it a gud idea to stay a few days in itaewon? Any attractions there? ive booked a few days in jungju area (near myeondeong) and was thinking of trying other areas as well so i no nd to travel so much.=) Any suggestions? Or should i just stay at junhju throughout my whole trip.
So many places wanna visit but i dun even know where to start. Lol

Btw, mt sorak worth visitng? hw bt lotte world?
i think itaewon is just a foreigner(mat salleh) shopping district, i didn't go there though. Myeondong is where more ppl enjoy going..especially girls..haha. There were a group of Msian Aussie guys who went myeondong 3 or 5 nights in a row.. laugh.gif well, if u are staying in korea like 1-2 weeks i think bringing ur luggage around is more of a hassle and if u start buying things..haha.

mt sorak is a nice place for hiking..but not sure about the condition during winter..if u are going that period. smile.gif I went to everland but not lotte world..haha. everland is bigger if i am not wrong. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ashcrimson @ Jan 10 2012, 12:20 PM)
inside gwanghamun st. is kyobo bookstore. good place if u want to look for books, cds, dvds etc.

walking from gwanghamun to euljiro 1-ga, you will pass 청계천 (淸溪川 cheonggyechon?). and from there u can enter myeongdong from the back, which is usually less crowded
other palaces like deoksugung will also have some type of ceremony

as for sejong daewang (big king), you can catch him in Astro b.yond channel 393, monday and tuesday, 9.10pm brows.gif
jsut drink coffee la... the snacks will fill your stomach abit but not warm your body. and it's not fulfilling also. dont forget to get a real meal, or else you might die
i just breeze thru other palaces after gyeongbokgung. over used my leg..so pain after that day..haha.

yeah, drink coffee in korea so many choices of cafe unlike msia, I went to a different almost everyday..spent much on that.. laugh.gif however i feel our msia starbucks more kao.. hmm.gif

anechoic
post Jan 21 2012, 10:39 AM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ Jan 20 2012, 03:35 PM)
Wana check with u all,

In jeju where is best place to stay?
North or south ? Will driving there

Night time which area more happening ?
i think is jeju city since bigger and larger than seogwipo..
anechoic
post Feb 1 2012, 11:31 AM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Feb 1 2012, 11:15 AM)
How did you manage to book it in the end? The alien registration number is not needed?
dun need one as I recall..either put in your passport no. or tembak.

I also book eastar for my flight to jeju from seoul..

anechoic
post Feb 2 2012, 02:50 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Feb 1 2012, 05:54 PM)
dont worry about language barrier...

u can always ask the ppl around you...students, youngsters, professionals or US soldiers (they r more willing to guide you)  smile.gif

there are Tourist Centers/booths around..with English-speaking personnels
yup..and they will open their samsung S2 and use GPS find the location.. laugh.gif

anechoic
post Feb 10 2012, 03:55 PM

TY
2,278 posts

[quote=Listiani,Feb 9 2012, 08:38 AM]
Why don't u ask help from your family member and friends instead?? No one will offer their credit card to strangers u know.

quote=lyong,Feb 9 2012, 01:23 AM]
Just another question, Eastarjet do not accept payment with debit card?
Gosh I don't have any credit card sad.gif
I'm so wanna go to Jeju Island.
Can anyone help me to buy the flight ticket?

[/quote]

Added on February 9, 2012, 8:47 amThis is my itinerary for Seoul/Jeju April 2012

20/4/12
2330hrs depart to Seoul by MAS

21/4/12
Arrive Incheon airport at 0710hrs. Take train to Namsan Guesthouse. Drop the bag and start our tour. Visit Gyeonbokgung & Chandokgeung Palaces. Heading KBS & MBC TV station just to lepak & take photos. From there visit to Apugujeong, Sinsandong & Cheongdam. From there straight to Hongdae. Then back to our hostel.

[/quote]

wah..very tiring first day if u really walk alot..hehe

[quote=loving_u,Feb 9 2012, 10:29 PM]
can i know any recommended guesthouse to stay in jeju? should i stay near the airport or which area to be near to tourist attractions? i founnd hiking inn rates is very good but its 1hour++ from airport(im not sure if the gimpo airport is in outkirt area or in city. can anyone help?). btw, plan to drive around jeju, ady got the international licence. Just looking for good companies to rent a car at a good rate. Anyone got recommendations? Thanks q!

[/quote]

hiking inn if u stay there..drive thru center of island..take about 45 mins since its at seogwipo south of jeju city..but hiking inn condition very poor and old..hehe.
gimpo airport is at seoul ler..

google avis or kumho rent korea for car rental..reserve online which was what I did last time.

anechoic
post Feb 17 2012, 09:43 AM

TY
2,278 posts

just for info, gangnam station got some renovation, so the exit number change abit..I forgot what is it liao. I went last November.

as i recall once you come of the gangnam station need walk like 15 mins only find the krispe kreme shop..once you reach there, probably see a lot of people queuing for the bus. smile.gif

actually nearby the subway station, also got bus station to take the bus to everland..but can't confirm for sure..haha. After u take the bus, u will the bus pass by where u walk from.. laugh.gif

Added on February 17, 2012, 9:46 am
QUOTE(bluefries @ Feb 16 2012, 02:32 PM)
anyone can give me estimated time:

1. Jeju Airport  to Mysterious Road
2. Mysterious Road to osulloc.
3. osulloc to Teddy Bear Muzium
4. Teddy Bear Muzium to Trick Art
5. Jeju Aiport to Sunrise Peak

Hopefully anyone of you can give me estimated time / distance - will be driving
Can't give confirmation for all destination, but roughly jeju airport to sunrise is about 1 hr or so. I also drove last time but my starting place was seogwipo.

Around 30mins to 1hr for most destinations i believe since I dun have the map with me..haha

Added on February 17, 2012, 9:47 amtime to start new thread liao tongue.gif

This post has been edited by anechoic: Feb 17 2012, 09:47 AM
anechoic
post Feb 17 2012, 10:54 AM

TY
2,278 posts

Hi thanks, actually i had look thru a few maps.. but im totally lost.. even the subway @@ it should be 1 of the best.. or i can say complicated haha.. maybe im still not so used to it.. first time travelling f & e to korea.. the last time was i think 10 yrs ago...

I saw ppl saying about Gangnam.. but didnt know it is subway, thanks ya~~ Is there any place for me to check what time is the first bus & last bus?

Do you know why people put padlocks at N-Seoul Tower? And i saw that N-Seoul Tower have teddy bear museum, and jeju also have is it? what is the difference? and i saw in jeju there is a place called loveland.. anyone been there before? i read up to page 50 havent saw anyone mention about it.. is the place worth going?

jeju teddy bear museum much bigger than the N-tower one...so more worth to go i guess. Gangnam is a district in Seoul. Samsung office is there nearby..haha. the bus interval is 15mins. In Seoul, bus very efficient, no need worry much about missing one. tongue.gif

Padlock is for those couple to lock their love lor..

loveland in jeju is a park with all the love and sexual statue shown..hehe.

ps: most of these things you can google also, if not found in this thread tongue.gif

This post has been edited by anechoic: Feb 17 2012, 10:57 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0397sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:38 PM