Travel South Korea V2

Listiani
post Feb 3 2012, 03:46 PM

Jusco I never seen before but in Ampang Point Korean supermarket, they sell this stuff.

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 3 2012, 11:41 AM)
Chinchiak? I really haven't seen this anyway in KL b4...not even Jusco wor  blush.gif
Listiani
post Feb 8 2012, 08:30 AM

Hi!! Ashcrimson, just want to chk with u(since you lived there for 6 yrs). Do u know what time is the 1st bus & 1st train from Seoul to Gimpo?? My flight to Jeju depart at 0705hrs. I chk around but no one can confirm what time the 1st bus & train leave Seoul to Gimpo.

QUOTE(ashcrimson @ Feb 7 2012, 03:42 PM)
so everyone has to have the same definition of level of nonsense as he is doh.gif 

anyway, if you really have a lot of planning to do, why dont you read the thread from the beginning? all infos and trivias for south korea are here. maybe then u realize that the infos that you're looking for are already posted

and i lived there for 6 years. that's 72 months for you brows.gif
Listiani
post Feb 8 2012, 09:29 AM

Stay in Myeongdong area. Namsan GuestHouse. I think I have to take taxi because flight depart at 0705hrs and the latest I must leave Seoul at 430am.

Are u still in Korea?

QUOTE(ashcrimson @ Feb 8 2012, 09:14 AM)
the first train is usually 5.30am for most places. if u stay on line 5, it will be much easier, if you wanna take the bus, as the post above, some buses to incheon do stop by at gimpo

which area are you staying? dont worry, i'm no stalker brows.gif
Listiani
post Feb 8 2012, 10:09 AM

Yeah, I think should clock the time when we are in seoul going back n forth to the places. After that we can decide weather to take train or bus or taxi biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ashcrimson @ Feb 8 2012, 10:06 AM)
if you take the bus, from myeongdong to gimpo national will take around 60 minutes (the bus number is 6*** something).

train would be faster (from dongdaemun history and culture park to gimpo will take less than 30 minutes), bt you're not staying anywhere near line 5 so to transfer from one line to another might be a fuss

if you got some free time maybe u can try and take the train to clock the time? line 5 got some interesting stops like yeouido
This post has been edited by Listiani: Feb 8 2012, 10:13 AM
Listiani
post Feb 9 2012, 08:38 AM

Why don't u ask help from your family member and friends instead?? No one will offer their credit card to strangers u know.

quote=lyong,Feb 9 2012, 01:23 AM]
Just another question, Eastarjet do not accept payment with debit card?
Gosh I don't have any credit card sad.gif
I'm so wanna go to Jeju Island.
Can anyone help me to buy the flight ticket?

[/quote]

Added on February 9, 2012, 8:47 amThis is my itinerary for Seoul/Jeju April 2012

20/4/12
2330hrs depart to Seoul by MAS

21/4/12
Arrive Incheon airport at 0710hrs. Take train to Namsan Guesthouse. Drop the bag and start our tour. Visit Gyeonbokgung & Chandokgeung Palaces. Heading KBS & MBC TV station just to lepak & take photos. From there visit to Apugujeong, Sinsandong & Cheongdam. From there straight to Hongdae. Then back to our hostel.

22/4/12
Seoul to Jeju at 0705hrs

23/4/12
In Jeju

24/4/12
Jeju to Seoul at 1305hrs. Upon arrival visit KTO Hallyu Corner, Insadong and Namsan Park/Tower.

25/4/12
Visit Gapyeong. Return from Gapyeong, spend time at Namdaemun Market

26/4/12
Visit DMZ. Upon return from DMZ spend time at Myeongdong, Namdaemun and Dongdaemun

27/4/12
We are going to visit several university around seoul and spend time at the spas or is it jijimbang?

28/4/12
11am fly by MAS back to KUL

P/S We plan to watch Nanta show in Jeju island since our day in Seoul is pack with activities.

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Feb 8 2012, 08:51 PM)
hi everyone ,

Im going to korea on 26th March - 2nd April (8days).

Anybody can help me list down those popular place that I should go? And from what i know, is been snowing right now. I hope during my trip, the snow is all over.

Btw, anyone can intro budget good hotel for two pax?

This post has been edited by Listiani: Feb 9 2012, 08:47 AM
Listiani
post Feb 9 2012, 10:21 PM

Eastar Jet or Jeju Air. I got it for my trip to Jeju for RM270. I could get RM200 if I book my return flight to Seoul in the morning but I choose afternoon flight. BTW, I booked with Eastar Jet.

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Feb 9 2012, 08:26 PM)
I estimate budget of 5k but hope could save up more. Right now, I just spent rm800 on airasia.

Hotel and the rest are not yet been plan. and yes, I plan to go Jeju however koreaair is out of tix. Any other domestic plane can intro?

Sorry but I'm totally busy with stuff and just got a lil time to plan about it. So asking any of you all would be much better than researching myself.
Listiani
post Feb 10 2012, 04:30 PM

I love walking. I walk a lot also in KL. I normally park my car far away where people normally don't want to park due to distance. From the car park I'll walk. I use to walk from Pandan Jaya LRT Station to my house. Takes me 30 minutes. So 30 minutes going to the station and another 30 minutes return home. I cannot wait for the bus. The bus is always late or never turn up. biggrin.gif

When I was in HK, my husband and me walk a lot of also. More fun and more things to see.

[/quote]

wah..very tiring first day if u really walk alot..hehe

This post has been edited by Listiani: Feb 10 2012, 04:31 PM
Listiani
post Feb 10 2012, 06:40 PM

Apgujeong, Sinsadong is one of the upmarket shopping district. Most Korean celebrities shop here. Coffee Binnie in Apgujeong was the shooting location for Secret Garden. Cheongdam is where FNC Entertainment located. FNC Entertainment manage FT Island and CN Blue. My sisters and I are so obsess with K Pop & Drama biggrin.gif

We also think to lepak at Petite France & Garden of The Morning Calm in Gapyeong. That also shooting location for Secret Garden, Personal Taste & He's Beautiful.

QUOTE(mkaz @ Feb 10 2012, 05:17 PM)
what's in Apugujeong, Sinsandong & Cheongdam ??
cuci mata2 oni ar ??
This post has been edited by Listiani: Feb 10 2012, 09:53 PM
Listiani
post Feb 10 2012, 06:43 PM

We also plan to lepak at Hongdae at nite. I heard it is more lively at nite. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ashcrimson @ Feb 10 2012, 06:41 PM)
apgujeong got rodeo street. if you're into celebrity spotting, this is the place brows.gif got lots of fancy restaurants and clothes boutiques as well

well i prefer the backstreets of hongdae anytime. cheaper food, cheaper and trendier clothes. younger crowds as well
Listiani
post Feb 10 2012, 09:58 PM

My sisters and I will be staying in Jeju for 02 nites. We are going to rent car. Places to visit?? Seongsan Ilchubong Peak (to view sunrise - superb view I tell u), Udo Island, Jeju Folk Village, Trick Museum, World Cup Stadium, Manjanggul Cave, Yongduam Rock, a little bit of Jeju Olle trekking. Light trekking. Nanta Show at nite. I don't think we have time to watch Nanta Show in Seoul, so we decided we should watch the show in Jeju.

BTW, I already book 02 nites at Jeju Hiking Inn.

QUOTE(loving_u @ Feb 10 2012, 08:14 PM)
sorry..paiseh i termix up my departing airport n arriving.==""
so is it better if i stayed nearer to the airport? Btw, how about yeha guesthse? isit good? How much did u rent the car for? im plannong to rent 2 days only.
Recommeneded places to go? we are into food, secenry (but no mountains la!) and of coz mayb abit shopping. =)

Added on February 10, 2012, 10:02 pmOh!! wunderbar!! We will return back to KUL on 28/4 and that is Saturday. That's mean on 27/4 (which is also the last Friday of the month) we can do club hopping. Heheheheh!! Tks for the info bro.

Since 27/4/12 we don't have much sight seeing to do beside last minute shopping and visiting spa, I think we can go there early.

QUOTE(ashcrimson @ Feb 10 2012, 08:04 PM)
the last friday of each month is the club day. pay 10000 and can hop from club to club

but you should go earlier. some of the streets are full of colour and arts (i think its called picasso street). you might not be able to enjoy them at night
This post has been edited by Listiani: Feb 10 2012, 10:05 PM
Listiani
post Feb 11 2012, 06:37 AM

Shower on dance floor?? Not everyday we can get that,huh?? biggrin.gif

Bro, I want to pengsan already looking at those knick knack at the road side. Do they have this everyday or certain days only??

QUOTE(ashcrimson @ Feb 10 2012, 11:06 PM)
Listiani, i forgot to mention this. when going to club day, pls pack some extra t-shirts, dress etc

in case that any of the club decides to give shower to those on the dance floor brows.gif

now for some poison
food/shops - http://www.woorikiri.com/958
clubs - http://blog.daum.net/mjgworld/22
This post has been edited by Listiani: Feb 11 2012, 06:38 AM
Listiani
post Feb 11 2012, 06:32 PM

Superb, superb rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(ashcrimson @ Feb 11 2012, 09:33 AM)
of cos everyday. in case of japan and korea, there's no such thing as 'closed on <put the day here>'
Listiani
post Feb 12 2012, 12:57 PM

Err, what is North face Jacket?? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 11 2012, 11:26 PM)
wortthhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Listiani
post Feb 12 2012, 06:13 PM

Which shop in Seoul selling this jacket?? Any shop near Myeongdong? I am looking for windbreaker jacket too. Is the jacket comes with tracksuit?

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 12 2012, 12:59 PM)
North face is a brand. Basically it's a windbreaker jacket la. Very cheap at Seoul, compared to places like Universal Traveller found here.
Listiani
post Feb 13 2012, 04:44 PM

Even though the university call women university, men still alowed coz they are adult. Not high school kids biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 13 2012, 04:39 PM)
South Korea is not a muslim country...
Listiani
post Feb 15 2012, 09:02 AM

Bro, why don't u rent a car??

QUOTE(nobunee @ Feb 15 2012, 07:28 AM)
Yes I would be more than willing to shelf out a few $$$ for a lil bit peace of mind. But the agency that I am going with do not have such offer. I could however hunt for whatever brochure/addvert their local hiking packages that they have but if I couldn't find any, I'm pretty much screwed up.
Listiani
post Feb 15 2012, 03:07 PM

I booked my MAS ticket via online and Easterjet Airline to Jeju through online.

Booked my accomodation in Seoul & Jeju via online. So far so good. Nothing bad happen. We will travel backpacking style i.e take trains and buses as their public transportation are so good and reliable. In Jeju, my sisters and I will rent a car for 2 days going around. Nothing beats travel at your own time and pace. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 15 2012, 12:25 PM)
thx for ur info.. it does help me alot in preparing for my trip smile.gif
Listiani
post Feb 16 2012, 10:16 AM

This one looks like in Jeju.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 16 2012, 09:21 AM)
dials? i only got 1 dial... XD
aperture mode all the way haha.  tongue.gif

more photo spamming tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top