127 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V2

limyusiong
post Aug 27 2011, 10:09 PM

2,815 posts

pchan, i almost make a booking in lazybirdguest after as per ur recommendation...but after browse through it, i realize if i take single room with queen size bed (for 2 persons), they charge KWD 40,000/person...mean i gonna pay KWD 80,000 per nights? it almost equally to RM200++.....any alternative more? as i jus need a place to slep for 1 night before i travel to busan next day...
mie_sa
post Aug 28 2011, 09:58 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Aug 27 2011, 11:09 PM)
pchan, i almost make a booking in lazybirdguest after as per ur recommendation...but after browse through it, i realize if i take single room with queen size bed (for 2 persons), they charge KWD 40,000/person...mean i gonna pay KWD 80,000 per nights? it almost equally to RM200++.....any alternative more? as i jus need a place to slep for 1 night before i travel to busan next day...
U may try this... http://ghincheon.com/company/e_company_info.htm

And here is the KTX discount coupon link but I'm failed to print it out. Pls let me know if u can make it. smile.gif

http://english.visitkoreayear.com/english/...r_08_01_01.asp#

pchan
post Aug 29 2011, 12:16 PM

161 posts

yusiong , eh..not per night meh (as per their rate list) .Maybe u can email Liz directly.Else consider the dorm since u just need a good night sleep.haha.

Single Room (1 Queen Size Bed)
: 40,000won / night

All the best in your planning ! smile.gif

edit:

can anyone rec me activities for seoul night? i don't like club,nor shopping that much.Plan to visit banpo rainbow bridge but goodness, sept operating hr is too short ~last is at 6 am(too early for colorful lights eh? funny.So-not-september friendly sad.gif ).

I have N seoul tower &cheongyecheong stream in list,any other places????puahah..i like emo places

This post has been edited by pchan: Aug 29 2011, 10:51 PM
michaelyii1988
post Aug 30 2011, 12:04 AM

:)
1,291 posts

63 City suites u? camp at their skydeck..haha..

limyusiong
post Aug 30 2011, 11:15 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(pchan @ Aug 29 2011, 12:16 PM)
yusiong , eh..not per night meh (as per their rate list) .Maybe u can email Liz directly.Else consider the dorm since u just need a good night sleep.haha.
Single Room (1 Queen Size Bed)
: 40,000won / night 

All the best in your planning ! smile.gif
edit:

can anyone rec me activities for seoul night? i don't like club,nor shopping that much.Plan to visit banpo rainbow bridge but goodness, sept operating hr is too short ~last is at 6 am(too early for colorful lights eh? funny.So-not-september friendly  sad.gif ).

I have N seoul tower &cheongyecheong stream in list,any other places????puahah..i like emo places
sorry correction here, i had verify with liz and make a reservation. they charge me KWD 45,000 for double room per night, for 2 person stay...paid via paypal....liz respond is superb fast...airport pick up will be KWD 5,000 per way...

now 1st night stay settle, another 4 nights will be staying in Hyundai residence after back fr Busan....nw left Busan accommodation to be decide. any place for recommendation for stay and sight seeing in Busan? Thx
pchan
post Aug 31 2011, 04:19 PM

161 posts

hmm..busan,no idea cos not included in my research. But seoul,i know a good place.Too bad they have no room for my travel dates =_='
Adeline0413
post Sep 1 2011, 06:46 PM

Hey peeps, I saw this on a Chinese Forum (Backpackers.com.tw), there is a new promotion on Korea Pass, every card purchase your Korea Pass will be loaded with KRW 10,000 worth for transportation money (p.s. the Card is similar to a debit card, plus touch and go for buses/metro) and there is a lot of discount coupons. The promotion is valid for new outlet selling Korea Pass only, therefore you can only get it at Incheon Airport and Seoul Station. I think they no longer put it on the website, apparently a lot of the Taiwanese Backpackers are still getting this, this is valid from Aug 1 ~ Sept 20, 2011.

For those traveling during this period, do grab the card smile.gif saves a lot on traveling expenses.

My plan: to get 2 pcs of Korea Pass @ KRW 50,000 so I could get KRW 20,000 worth of FREE transport cost on metro & buses (I've worked it out, basically it means I don't pay anything for metro for my 10 days stay in Seoul biggrin.gif ) ....

For those can read Chinese, refer to: http://www.backpackers.com.tw/forum/showthread.php?t=516170

Cheers smile.gif
AK

Added on September 1, 2011, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Aug 26 2011, 10:45 PM)
wanna ask...i will reach seoul on night about 10pm via AA...so thinking to ask anyone can recommend a guest house near by as next day i am taking KTX to busan....appreciate you can provide name of guest house......most important is clean... thx

once back fr busan, i will stay in hyundai residence, seoul for 4 nights....i stay here during my last trip to korea. it cost me about RM1100 for 4 nights. u may refer to link below:

http://www.hotelwide.com/english/hotel/hot...631&location=en

http://www.nicerent.com/mn_Korea_Serviced_...ced_hyundai.asp
Lazybird is just next to Airport, if you want to depart to Busan via KTX, why not look for a GH/Motel near downtown? If might be more convenient to find food, and you might even get chance to explore nearby vicinity, downtown is definitely a lot more interesting then airport, more happening biggrin.gif

Anyway you will need to depart from either Seoul or Yeongsan station to Busan, Airport AREX just brings you to the main hub and you will still need to transit. You might be luck with the price too, downtown is much competitive

This post has been edited by Adeline0413: Sep 1 2011, 07:30 PM
milt
post Sep 1 2011, 08:10 PM

hi. in seoul, can change money from ringgit to won? and during winter, which theme park should i choose? Lotte or everland? is it wise buy electronic stuff in korea?

TSstimix
post Sep 1 2011, 09:08 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Can at the airport but the rate will not be good compare wth changing to US$ 1st.
Lotteworld having Indoor themepark as well as outdoor. I dun bother going in also since I dun really like thempark..i dun even enter the outdoor themepark of genting since the last 20 yrs ago haha

QUOTE(milt @ Sep 1 2011, 08:10 PM)
hi. in seoul, can change money from ringgit to won? and during winter, which theme park should i choose? Lotte or everland? is it wise buy electronic stuff in korea?
Raja-Kucing-Timun
post Sep 2 2011, 12:36 PM

1. what is the current weather in seoul now? winter?

2. should i open roaming or get a new sim card when i am in seoul?

thanks! smile.gif
TSstimix
post Sep 2 2011, 01:48 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Pls visit pg 1 for more info..Now is summer i.e the peak of the summer mth - expecting 28-32C

Yes you can roam. And use Skype to call back to m'sia once you are at free wifi zone inside your hotel.
pchan
post Sep 2 2011, 03:51 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 2 2011, 01:48 PM)
Pls visit pg 1 for more info..Now is summer i.e the peak of the summer mth - expecting 28-32C

Yes you can roam. And use Skype to call back to m'sia once you are at free wifi zone inside your hotel.
i've never tried using skype before.Mind to guide? Is calling from skype (from my mobile) to malaysia mobile/house line free,using wifi ?
Adeline0413
post Sep 2 2011, 06:27 PM

It'a confirm http://english.visitkorea.or.kr/enu/FU/FU_...=22&cid=1367245

KR pass is on Promotion smile.gif Free transportation of KRW10,000 per card biggrin.gif If you are traveling between 1Aug 2011 ~30 Sept 2011, don't missed out biggrin.gif
TSstimix
post Sep 2 2011, 07:08 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

not really free. What i mean is u can use skype at any free wifi zone. U need to buy skype credit 1st
QUOTE(pchan @ Sep 2 2011, 03:51 PM)
i've never tried using skype before.Mind to guide? Is calling from skype (from my mobile) to malaysia mobile/house line free,using wifi ?
michaelyii1988
post Sep 3 2011, 01:00 AM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 2 2011, 07:08 PM)
not really free. What i mean is u can use skype at any free wifi zone. U need to buy skype credit 1st
but if his/her house PC got install skype then can call each other free d kan.. provided both online and add each other lah. laugh.gif
TSstimix
post Sep 3 2011, 09:20 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not PC-lah, any smartphone such as iphone, Nokia N series, HTC, Samsung & Sony Ericson wth pre-installed skype can already. and the other party no need online-lah..just call the phone number just like nomal calling. The free part of skype you need both to be online bcos you need the skype id but you can use it to call number with prepaid credit lor. I bought the prepaid credit years ago wth reload value of US$10. Till Todays after >4-5 yrs, the remaining credit still ~ US$6 rclxms.gif
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Sep 3 2011, 01:00 AM)
but if his/her house PC got install skype then can call each other free d kan.. provided both online and add each other lah.  laugh.gif
zstan
post Sep 3 2011, 10:07 AM

15,856 posts

Use viber la. Free call jus need wifi. Few days never see the face ok one la. Can hear the other person's voice enOugh already.

Otherwise there's whatsapp and live profile to send back messages...

This post has been edited by zstan: Sep 3 2011, 10:16 AM
Assassin
post Sep 3 2011, 07:14 PM

772 posts

anyone book KK - Seoul through Asiana before? There is no selection for KK in the website.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 4 2011, 12:24 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ Sep 3 2011, 07:14 PM)
anyone book KK - Seoul through Asiana before? There is no selection for KK in the website.
Because you can't book their KK flight through their website. You can either buy the ticket directly from the Asiana Airlines Kota Kinabalu office in Menara MAA in Api-api Centre or via any travel agencies in Kota Kinabalu. Alternatively, you may also buy their ticket via third party website such as www.pyotravel.com, Expedia or Orbitz etc.

zstan
post Sep 4 2011, 12:40 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(milt @ Sep 1 2011, 08:10 PM)
Not wise. Lowyat cheaper. smile.gif

127 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:52 PM